Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
stars
17,325 ratings
2,662 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

MA

May 17, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,641 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Shivam s

Apr 07, 2020

python for data science and AI was taught very well, the course is well designed. The labs and assignments are helpful to practice the skills.

By Neelesh T

Feb 16, 2020

I really enjoyed learning and solving, as I progressed through the course it became more challenging but I was fun!.

Thank You IBM & Coursera.

By Naghmeh A

Jan 01, 2020

This Course helps me to put down my phobia of programming... Now I am more confident to continue programming way... Thank you Coursera & IBM.

By Jessy P M

Mar 14, 2019

It is the best course and I learned a lot, I can remmember other things about developer and I am very happy for stay here. Tnank you so much!

By Denis Y

May 03, 2020

It was really cool. It was quite difficult to register everywhere in IBM cloud etc., but in general the course is strong enough and detailed

By Sanjuana B H E

Feb 12, 2020

Excelente curso, aprendí más de lo que esperaba. Buenas explicaciones y el curso cuenta con los temas mas importantes para iniciar en Python

By Karthik D

Aug 03, 2019

I enjoyed it. Good for beginners. As an experienced programmer, I completed all the assignments and quizzes n 12 hours. Would recommend it i

By Jimil P

May 17, 2020

good presentation videos. If you know the basics of python you'll catch up quickly. simple and effective course to start with data science.

By Pierre B

Mar 29, 2019

Very good introduction to python basic. Clear example illustrated , strucutred explanation. No need to have any programming language skills

By Chaojie W

Oct 28, 2019

Very detailed and interesting. Video supply various pictures and animation to help understand what numpy or pandas is doing. Good lecture!

By R A N

May 20, 2019

I found very interesting as i am earning Python language and IBM made simple for new beginners.

Thank you IBM and Coursera

R Appala Naidu

By Harsh V J

Apr 06, 2020

This course is very good for those who have started learning python for data science. It covers a lot basics and is very well structured.

By Ankita S

Feb 15, 2020

Very well articulated and designed . Only one thing I still didn't understand from where I have to fetch Access ID and secret access ID .

By Mo R

Nov 23, 2019

Cool and Easy and well-designed course to learn all the fundamentals and basics of Python for Data Science. I recommend it for beginners.

By Ketan K

Sep 19, 2018

The contents are arranged in the right sequence to start with python. It is an ocean this provides a means to navigate through the waves.

By Nalinda W

May 16, 2020

Very good python course with a lot of quizzes. You can have a good understanding of python basics and how to use python for data science

By Ruben M

Apr 02, 2020

Very good course, very didactic and with exercises that focus mainly on the use of Python in the world of Data Science.

Congratulations

By Satwik R K

Oct 21, 2019

All the concepts were clear.

Every topic has a neat explanation with example and they have lab too for better understanding.

Recommendable

By kamjula c

Oct 03, 2018

Thank you joshep santarcangelo and coursera.org for your support and willingness to help millions out there, this course is very useful.

By Daniel H L B

Jun 16, 2020

Awesome tools and very well-explained videos. I 100% recommend this course, even if you don't have a previous knowledge in programming.

By Shishir M

May 27, 2020

Very useful and great tutorials. The lab sessions are just awesome to gain practical knowledge "learning by doing".

Thanks to Coursera!!

By Yifei S

Jul 12, 2019

The course provides a detailed and complete picture for the beginners like me to get the key points. Thanks! The presentation is great!

By Muhammad U N

Mar 24, 2019

This is an introductory level course. It i good for those who have some background in programming and those who are absolute beginners.

By shubham

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course offered by IBM .They start from very basic to all the technical stuff needed to

learn the Machine learning and AI

By Bob M

Dec 27, 2019

This course was great. Learned vital skills that make me feel like I have the tools needed to continue down a data driven career path.