Chevron Left
Back to Reproducible Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reproducible Research by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
stars
4,168 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on the concepts and tools behind reporting modern data analyses in a reproducible manner. Reproducible research is the idea that data analyses, and more generally, scientific claims, are published with their data and software code so that others may verify the findings and build upon them. The need for reproducibility is increasing dramatically as data analyses become more complex, involving larger datasets and more sophisticated computations. Reproducibility allows for people to focus on the actual content of a data analysis, rather than on superficial details reported in a written summary. In addition, reproducibility makes an analysis more useful to others because the data and code that actually conducted the analysis are available. This course will focus on literate statistical analysis tools which allow one to publish data analyses in a single document that allows others to easily execute the same analysis to obtain the same results....

Top reviews

IM

Invalid date

Without taking this course wouldn't have fully understood the importance of reproducible research in data science. Thank you so much. I recommend this course for all data scientists.

MF

Invalid date

I took this course as part of the Data Science specialization without any real expectation and realized that this subject is probably one of the most important in data analysis.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 586 Reviews for Reproducible Research

By Thiago M

Aug 12, 2019

course material and projects help a lot in learning and tips on how to better document research and projects

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By César A C

Jun 5, 2017

I really needed this course to fully understand how to work with R from the raw data to publication. Nice ¡¡

By Jared P

Apr 10, 2016

Loved it. The concepts around reproducible research are important. Should be mandatory teaching in school.

By Suryadipta D

Apr 12, 2018

well organized and easy-to-understand subject material, shapes up really well towards the specialization.

By Marco C

Feb 25, 2018

Very useful course to build a scientific way of thinking, and publishing my work has been very engaging.

By santiago R

Nov 29, 2017

Very nice course. R Markdown make everything looks better and understandable for a reproducible research.

By Yasel G S

Aug 4, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

By Shreyas G M

Apr 30, 2016

Excellently designed course! I loved how the course content and assignments were designed and delivered.

By Hsin C C

Oct 6, 2021

Good practice from previous sessions to summarize GGplots accordingly and share same practices as well.

By sneha

Apr 16, 2018

the best course I have ever come across which gives us an idea about knitter and markdown packages in r

By Mauricio V

Dec 12, 2016

excellent course, specially all the topics related to markdown, rpubs. A must for each data scientist.

By Timothy M S J

Nov 29, 2016

Great class. It helps frame all that you will do as a Data Scientist. Building blocks. Peng nails it.

By Edwin L A

Aug 13, 2017

Excelente, sigo en el proceso muy animado y trabajando duro, ha sido una experiencia muy importante.

By Hampton, B G

Aug 1, 2021

I enjoyed this course as it had practical applications to my work as well as my personal interests.

By Jacques d P

Apr 11, 2018

How to implement reproducible research is an essential skill for all data scientists. Good course.

By Mihai C

Mar 8, 2016

Very pragmatic course, tremendously useful not just for research but also for commercial projects.

By Mathew K

Jan 13, 2020

A pretty good coverage on the need for reproducibility and the best practices to make it happen.

By Christoph G

Jul 9, 2016

This was really valuable in terms of how to document correctly and produce reproducable reports.

By Bruno R S

Jan 21, 2019

A great introduction to basics of scientific method concerning statistics and result reporting.

By Hongzhi Z

Nov 1, 2017

Every week contain assignment about making big projects with less video to watch. That's great。

By Md. I H

Jul 4, 2017

This course provides insights about how to reproduce the research findings in efficient manner.

By Naren R B

Apr 8, 2019

Would definitey recommend this, it covers an important aspect of research for Data Scientists.

By Carlos A C Z

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course. High recommended for people how need make research than must be reproducible

By Yanal K

May 28, 2016

Wonderful course on research principles and the creation of reproducible R reports with knitr.