Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Reproduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Reproduction by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
515 ratings

About the Course

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

Top reviews

AW

Invalid date

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

ST

Invalid date

It's a good course. Provides some very important information about reproductive health. Young adolescent men and women should take this course before beginning their sexual life.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 100 Reviews for Introduction to Reproduction

By Queenie M

Jul 16, 2017

my major is reproductive medicine

and it is my first time learn such lesson

I got so much in difference view

all in all, it is useful. thanks~

By Li H

Apr 18, 2017

Course is not hard, the lectures are great. Hope can increase some classes or Add some content associated with assisted reproduction

By Aubin, P

Oct 27, 2015

The most amzing course I've taken yet ! Video lectures are extremely well made ! Beautiful design ! Very very professional !

By vaibhav s

Jun 15, 2017

This course is perfect, everything we need to know is there in this course, the videos and the readings are exceptional <3

By bharat s

Jun 1, 2020

wonderfull course for the basic understanding of subject it bust many myth and make you understand the concept very well

By Ana L

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente curso, espero puedan seguir ofreciendo curso actualizados en la misma línea. Saludos y muchas gracias.

By Leah O

May 5, 2021

This course was very comprehensive and the presentation of materials and production value were excellent.

By Hemraz P

Nov 26, 2016

A great course for anyone who wants to refresh or polish their knowledge on basics of human reproduction.

By Vinicius A

Sep 9, 2020

An amazing course that possibilite everyone to know and to study about reproduction and health sexual

By Estefanny C

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There was plenty of useful information and I liked the TA comments.

By Erin K

Jul 18, 2022

Great course! The modules were really helpful in discussing reproductive health. Recommend 10/10

By Wang X

Jul 3, 2017

very good course! hoping there could be other courses covering more in-depth materials.

By Bonekrusher B

Oct 9, 2016

Great course to take if you have anything to do with women's health in your practice.

By Delia V

Jun 19, 2021

A very informative course! Especially the article about oncofertility.

By Pooja V V

Jan 6, 2020

The online course was good. I got my basics clear with much clarity.

By Soumodeep S

May 30, 2019

Amazing course, a must for every student on coursera - young or old

By Raluca A

Oct 6, 2020

great course, easy to understand and very organized and simple

1

By Theresa C A

Jan 21, 2020

This course is indeed educative... I am glad I participated .

By Dr.DivyaSingh@hcl.com

Jul 5, 2021

It is a perfect platform for learning basics of reproduction

By Ria R

May 19, 2020

what an illuminating time i have while learning this course

By Ana P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is very informative, a lot to learn.

Ana Pelayo.

By Namrata

Aug 9, 2017

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. Thank You.

By Shaaz N

May 6, 2016

Great Presentation and excellent instructor

By Idrees i

Jun 10, 2022

very easy course for getting the credits

By Raj K

Oct 29, 2018

very enlightening! highly recommended