Chevron Left
Back to Supply Chain Sourcing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Supply Chain Sourcing by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.7
stars
1,966 ratings

About the Course

Have you ever wondered how companies manage relationships with their thousands of suppliers? Sourcing is an important part of managing a successful supply chain. This course introduces you to the exciting area of supply chain sourcing. Part of a broader specialization on Supply Chain Management, you will master the supplier selection process and supplier segmentation. At the completion of this course you will have the tools and techniques to find the right vendors and maintain the right relationship with any one of your existing suppliers....

Top reviews

MB

Invalid date

I liked this course besause it is very useful in supply chain, specially in supplier selection and segmentation, and te relationship we should keep with each one for a win-win.

AY

Invalid date

I've learned a lot of thing about sourcing in supply chain management. Why sourcing is so important to supply chain and many more thing will get to learned. Thank you professor and coursera.

Filter by:

401 - 424 of 424 Reviews for Supply Chain Sourcing

By Venkata S P N

Mar 6, 2020

Excellent Reading Material and cases from real life examples. Only issue is -instructor didn't cover enough material about sourcing - there are numerous other important aspects like financial and economic frameworks to consider as well.

By Adonis S

Jul 16, 2017

I found the course below average, considering how great the 3 first modules where. The content seems to be spread too thin, and some of the graded assessments were not very productive. Still informative enough though!

By Zamiur H

Dec 29, 2023

I think the peer graded assignments are too frequent. In my thought, the assignments are not well decorated also. I found this annoying.

By Andres C

Jan 15, 2021

Very clear course like the others in the Specialization but in this one I beleive there are too many peer reviewed tasks

By Ali

Jan 9, 2021

Sometimes it seems the professor is with holding knowledge. Prepare to study more on your own.

By Wang L

Aug 10, 2017

a little boring , but I have to say in Coursera, there's few courses about sourcing or procurement .

By Nirav S

Jul 16, 2020

there was a lot of reading material which would be better if there was a video lecture about it.

By Jay P

Jan 2, 2019

A little basic. This course would benefit from more detail and deeper content.

By Farah N

Jun 7, 2020

I felt that the follow of the course didn't help me have a full clear picture

By Siddharth B

May 7, 2018

The assignments can be more better to extract more from the learnings

By Youssef H

Apr 30, 2022

Good Material but haven't a lot of resources.

By Sheila C

Dec 4, 2019

Not enough reading material or topics covered

By Vishal G

Nov 26, 2021

Several links are broken, needs paid subscription that makes the content poor.

I woudl have preferred more content and video in the course instead of having to click on links and sifting through the literaturs myself. I can simply google it and read all about it. Why bother taking this lesson?

Please take it as constructive criticism and improve the content.

By VISHAL S

Jun 21, 2020

Very basic and no direction. Assignment were self text-based research rather than practical planning or improvement of something.

By Akshay B

May 4, 2019

The peer-graded assignments are not very clear and hence not convnient to complete them

By Clive L

Dec 29, 2018

A stronger emphasis on sourcing would be desirable.

By Vijay J

May 9, 2017

Didn't find much to learn in this one.

By FABIO P

Nov 25, 2019

not very useful

By Hazim A H

Nov 27, 2021

تن

By Rimoh S

Jun 28, 2020

Excel sheet answers in the quiz doesn't accept even if you're right. I have tried many times all the answers were correct but in the quiz it always come as wrong.

By Ben J

Apr 24, 2017

Very disappointed at the lack of notes and course material. I hope part 5/5 improves.

By Wahaj M A

Dec 9, 2022

what is the benefit if no one evaluate my assignment!!!!!!!

By Danilo C P

Jan 20, 2017

It's not worth the price.

By Uzair T

Jun 25, 2020

fgrgrggbe