Chevron Left
Back to Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate by Google

4.8
stars
10,372 ratings

About the Course

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Top reviews

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

MM

Sep 9, 2022

I love this course! Personally, it took me longer than I thought to complete each challenge, but I loved each step, especially the ideation and research part! I already want to start the next course!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,963 Reviews for Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

By Diep K S

Dec 29, 2021

I love this course. It's really informative and easy-to-learn, I believe that everything I learned in this course will help me a lot in my career path. Thank you instuctors and all of you.

By Rob A

Jan 19, 2023

Very Informative and Interesting course. Tasks were complicated and challenging, but not impossible. Thank you all for this great oppurtunity to uplift my knowledges and professionalism.

By Jay L

Jun 1, 2021

Extremely well structured course, and good a mount of relevant reading topics. Easy to digest information and videos. Very happy this was recommended to me and I signed up straight away.

By Nandita G

Mar 30, 2022

I learnt so much! The entire UX design series is very hands on and this course is no different. I would say that it's not easy but if you are willing to learn then you will have a blast.

By Nadia I

Jan 31, 2022

its a great way actually this course really enlighten me about the docummentation and how things works! It's really a great choice. thankyou so much for providing this class for beginner

By Bechir B

Jul 20, 2022

I love this course, a little complicated but very useful, allows me how to understand the users' needs & competitors' audits & report very useful in my job UX designer thanks Google :)

By vicky s

Jul 13, 2021

An awesome course with good explanations and tasks. At the end of the course, it enabled me to think the other way that I usually do not do on looking at any object.\n\nThank you team.

By Priscilla S

Nov 6, 2022

I learned the importance of Empathizing with our Users, so we can better Define their problems/needs, and Ideate for right solutions. The instructor was amazing. I highly recommend .

By Harsh K

Sep 18, 2021

One of the best course I have ever done. Learned a lot new things from this course. I must say if anyone want to start UX/UI designing this course will lead the best way to conquer it.

By Gabriele P

Mar 23, 2022

This course is so rich in content! I love how they make learn such an easy and pleasure thing. The obligatory assignments are always the bests to the learners practice what they know.

By Ahmed M

Nov 9, 2022

Amazing, full of new concepts, fun, and definitely deserves the effort. Shout out to the great instructor we had for explaining such concepts easily and in a fun unforgettable way!

By Uwella R

Oct 21, 2022

We learned a lot about research, empathizing with the user, defining the problem, and ideating possible solutions to the problem. The assignments were long but worth the process.

By Drew A W

May 19, 2021

Appropriately more rigorous than the last course. Learned some useful processes my B.S. program did not go over in our studies. Instructor experience was pleasant and informative.

By Yuriy M

Nov 19, 2022

This is incredibly useful. I gained an understanding of how the development of the design of the project is built from the very beginning. This is an integral part of development

By Nomkhosi H L

Oct 27, 2022

This part gets you to really think about your users and their needs. Creating personas can only happen if you understand their problems. Always centre the user. They come first.

By Alex T

Jul 26, 2022

I recommend taking this course not only to future UX designers, but also marketers and even sales managers. Very accessible, nothing extraneous and reinforced by strong practice.

By Nadia C

Feb 13, 2022

I'm very happy to have completed this course where I learned a lot about the user and apply it to my app, it was a unique experience, all the information I had is valuable to me.

By Andrew C

Jun 18, 2022

I learned that ideating solutions to a problem takes time, especially doing research on your competitors. This course is a must for understanding the fundamentals of UX design!

By ayrton a

Apr 25, 2022

This help me a lot to understand the process and the importance to understand users.

Im apliying the knowledege that i get from this course on my current freelances works payed.

By Nom Y

Dec 11, 2022

Really good comprehensive course. I can't complete last year. I thought gonna be too hard for me. Bu this time I t changed a lot in term of excercise . Cheer up for good work.

By ABSM A A N

Apr 20, 2022

Absoulutely this Learning journey was amazing. I have Learned Many things from here. Though it is sometimes a hard lot of things has learn from there. I finished one more step

By Thayline V d S

Feb 23, 2022

I really learned a lot about the processes of empathizing, defining and ideating a project. Many cool ideas of how to complete theses steps, specially the brainstorming phase.

By MANUEL E P S

Jul 1, 2021

Is very interesting the content is easy to undertand, a lot of information, the practice activities helps u to better understand the theme, and the teacher is very charismatic

By vaishnavi b

Oct 25, 2022

loved this course!! you guys made learning fun and accessible to everyone..Your reading section is awesome so much valuable informations and links to explore and learn more.

By Katheryn L

Aug 14, 2022

Challenging in the best ways. Forces you to really think outside of the box and get into the UX experience. I really emjoyed this course, even the challenging and hard parts.