Chevron Left
Back to Business Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Strategy by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,752 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn how organizations create, capture, and maintain value. In doing so, you’ll develop an understanding of how and why this process is fundamental for sustainable competitive advantage. You will be able to better understand value creation, and capture and learn the tools to analyze both competition and cooperation from a variety of perspectives, including the industry-level (e.g., five forces analysis) and the firm-level (e.g., business models and strategic positioning). You will be able to: - Understand how managers coordinate different functional areas, resources, and systems inside a company and align them with the external environment to enhance overall performance - Recognize strategic management tools and frameworks and apply them to real business contexts - Process diverse business and industry information to diagnose strategic issues, evaluate strategic alternatives, and formulate a coherent and actionable strategic plan This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

HL

Aug 25, 2018

I am really honored to review this course. The course and the Professor was really having a high practical approach. 4th Module was little bit confusion although it was a great time doing the course.

NN

Jul 29, 2021

I count myself priviledge to have taken the course and l enjoyed every bit of the lectures, executive opinions, and case studies. The course is very insightful, educative and practical.

Thank you.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 414 Reviews for Business Strategy

By Willterman O M M

Jul 29, 2020

Genial

By Arun V

Jul 24, 2020

Great!

By MANJUNATH B M

Jun 29, 2020

SUPPER

By Dhruv K Y

May 18, 2020

Thanks

By Mina G

Dec 14, 2019

thanks

By LUIS R

Jul 12, 2017

This i

By Niklas L

Apr 10, 2021

great

By Nabil A

Oct 14, 2020

Great

By KATLA S K

Sep 5, 2021

Good

By G T S R

Dec 24, 2020

good

By SAIKIRAN B

Nov 29, 2020

nice

By CH M

Oct 7, 2020

nice

By Seshachalam A

Sep 17, 2020

GOOD

By Shadrack Y A

Sep 10, 2020

good

By KRUPA B B

Jul 3, 2020

Good

By Rustiyani

Jun 16, 2020

good

By DEVENDRA T

May 22, 2020

o

k

By Pambili S

May 23, 2022

e

By AVINASH J

May 24, 2020

v

By Eliane D

Sep 6, 2017

T

By Ateh A

Apr 13, 2018

Great content and introduction to an interesting field of business. Like Finance, I have found Business strategy a little odd and too focused on Base line profits. Now I have a broader view of the topic and can approach it from a whole other angle. The interviews with leaders and the the examples used in the course highlighted the material particularly well!

By PRINCE K A

Mar 12, 2021

Course content is very relevant to what I do as a commercial team lead. My confidence has been elevated as I am able to speak to issues on Business strategy.

The case studies were many and sometimes a bit demanding but they have helped reinforced the newly acquired knowledge.

I am indeed grateful and look forward to a certification course

By Keith K D

Jun 15, 2020

This is a very good course, it opens your mind to strategic thinking using concepts that are scientific. What I noticed in the course and some others is the fact that methods and concepts that I thought were inherent in persons from birth can actually be learned.

By Prasana R

May 28, 2020

This is a little difficult course. My advice to others who are taking this course to have some extra time to understand what is being taught. But the knowledge that you gain from this course is very valuable and can be applied to any business environment.

By Kevin P

Jun 5, 2018

The topics presented in this course were very interesting, however some of the content needs to be updated. For example, Uber now has UberEats, which I don't believe was reflected in the course.