Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
5,014 ratings
773 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 768 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Delvon S

Dec 31, 2018

Week 4 was grueling, so much information but also rewarding, i learned so much. I really enjoyed learning how to maneuver with Active Directory.

By Gordon L I

Aug 13, 2018

Great course that put a lot of information previously learned together. Also gives a great glimpse in to what an IT Support Specialist will do.

By Jonathan T

Jul 20, 2019

harder than i thought but ended up getting the hang of what it takes to be a systems administrator. really looking forward to the next course.

By Michael O

Feb 18, 2019

I really learned a lot in this course and very much looking forward to the security side of things and continuing my general education further

By Mohamed A M

Jul 22, 2019

Amazing Course, I did Enjoy,

Step ladder towards my IT Carrier,,,,

Excellent Work, Please Continues your Services,

Thanks to All Coursera Team.

By Francisco G

Feb 11, 2019

A lot of info and that last work for you to finish the course is really good for putting you in a scenario that you will be if working at IT.

By Floyd W

Jan 04, 2019

Out of all the 5 course this was the most fun. The final project was a bit tough but if you go back and review the weeks it helps out a lot.

By Adewale O A

Nov 02, 2019

Learning about Active Directory and Password Management was a great experience. The Instructor was highly knowledgeable about the material.

By Andrei A

Jun 24, 2018

Very hard and interesting. The teacher is boring. Had to read the text to get some understanding, should be girl from the modul “poor user”

By Patel P A

Nov 14, 2019

Wonderful course design, Excellent course material and Fantastic course delivery. Enjoyed all of them. Thank you very much to entire team.

By Samuel A Y

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting and fun class where a lot of great System Administration and IT infrastructures were discussed. The Labs help you learn a ton!

By Faye D

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent course! Content was relevant and timely. I have recommended this Google course to everyone I meet that shows any interest in IT.

By Ian I

Jun 26, 2018

This course gives great insight about the knowledge and comprehension needed to run an organization hence becoming a System Administrator.

By Barbara B

Apr 28, 2018

This is an excellent course packed with information which provides students with an overview of the many aspects of system administration.

By William S S

Jun 08, 2019

Awesome overview to get the ball rolling with exactly what the title says : "System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services"

Thanks!

By Michael P

Mar 06, 2019

This course was very difficult for me to understand at first, but eventually I kept working at it and now most of the concepts make sense

By Edward A R

Jul 14, 2018

of all the courses this was the most enjoyable. from the instructor to the quizzes to the material itself. i really enjoyed this course.

By Brandon M

Apr 26, 2018

The information and the instructor were clear and concise. This was a nice change of pace from the previous course with all of the labs.

By Shane M

May 21, 2019

great course, covers a LOT of material. The Labs sometimes did not work, but it looks like they are fixed now at the time I write this.

By Santos R G

Dec 18, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I didn't find it easy, buy the information on backing up data , planning for disasters was very helpful.

By Sainik B

Jun 18, 2019

I finally figured out getting Active Directory to work through this course and I am super happy about that. This course was awesome.

By Sharrie Y

Aug 12, 2018

This is an informative and thought-provoking course that is well laid out. If you are ready to take it, get ready to be challenged.

By Mike F

Jul 06, 2018

You will not appreciate the value of this course until the final assignment. Then you realize what the course was trying to achieve

By Guy R

Oct 23, 2018

Very informative. The labs were great. The instructors were superb! Would recommend for anyone wanting to start their IT Career.

By Andrew R

Jun 22, 2019

The pace really picked up in this course! The labs get quite intense, but with the right attitude all things can be accomplished!