Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
19,242 ratings

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

DC

Feb 12, 2022

This is a course which I enjoyed. It gave a good insight of the learning methodologies which we have often heard of but not given due importance. Also, the brain facts is cool :) My 5/5 to this course

AP

Mar 7, 2022

Great and helped to do the course succesfully and it was intresting the process and the way the course is designed to meet the capability to understand anyone has a basic knowledge in AD,DNS and DHCP

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 3,713 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Muhammad J J

Jul 6, 2022

It was really a great learning opportunity . I'll recommend all the student who want to pursue their career in IT that this course will help you to enhance your skill. Labs of this course was very informative and interesting to perform.

By Tracey C

Aug 7, 2021

This was very challenging for me being that I have no previous experience in IT. I feel I've gained a lot of information and really liked the end scenarios; however, would have enjoyed an example firstly. Secondly , harder to implement.

By Harish P

Aug 9, 2020

By this course, I am confident that I can help the systems administrator of my educational institution. I've learnt a lot about directories permissions accessibility of systems, Importance of backing up data etc.Thanks to the Instructor

By MS B

Nov 18, 2021

Highly recommended.Solid material with highly trained tutors with great teaching techniques.My heartfelt gratitde to instructors and google team organizers.Best learning expirience for me as real beginner in IT for laying solid base.

By Shubham S

Jun 2, 2020

I had spend great and valuable time time , i had learn so many thing and skills from here and especially thanks a lot to DEVAN SRI-THARAN SIR.

You taught me very important and responsibility about sysadmin.

thank you so much coursera .

By Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

By Guru G

Oct 12, 2020

i enjoyed learning this but i am not good at reading thats why i not good at writing. i struggled lot writing Project Process Improvement Base on Scenario for three different company. but at the end i did it . hell ya. feels good. :)

By LaDwana P

Jul 19, 2018

This was by far the most informative and interesting course. I am struggling with retaining a lot of the info but I am determined to push through. I have learned so much and can not wait to have hands on opportunities in this field.

By Malik Y S

Feb 19, 2022

J'ai appris beaucoup de choses dans ce cours,j'encourage vivement à le suivre et je souhaite une bonne réussite aux apprenants.Mes remerciements à toute l'équipe Coursera.

.

By Yodit G

Jul 21, 2022

This was an amazing course. I feel that I have a better understanding of what being a system admin would entail and the different challenges that can happen on the job. I learned so much and look forward to kicking off my career.

By Pavel M

Feb 1, 2018

It's a great course for those starting their career as system administrator or just want to know what exactly sysadmin's role is. It covers almost all common things system administrator do and describes sysadmin responsibilities.

By Hunter R

Jul 20, 2022

As someone with a lot of computer knowledge some of the concepts in this course were still knew to me. It took some time for me to understand some of it, but all in all this course gave me a new knowledge I did not have prior.

By Vanessa R

Nov 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I really helped me with my current job and refreshed me on things. I am really learning much I've not learned with the schooling I've completed. It is very practical of things one will have to do.

By Jesus C

Dec 9, 2019

Learned how to establish and how to properly implement A proper IT Infrastructure along with the process and procedures that come with working as a System administrator. Wonderful Unit Loved the the part with Active Directory.

By Sharon S

Nov 28, 2020

Had no ideal that System Administration and IT Infrastructure services had so much information that need to be learned this was truly a challenge for me which I truly enjoyed even through it pushed me outside of comfort zone.

By Omid N

May 10, 2021

I really enjoyed the AD sections, I wish there were more hands-on exercises in this course. I think the value of having the VM environment (qwiklab or however you spell it) would have been a good way to teach the AD lessons.

By Maxwell H

Aug 16, 2020

amazing information. I am happy with the course but still think that the ability to have a more hands on course meaning in person would be a much more deeper training. Thanks for this its amazing learning from this course.

By Jacob R

Mar 8, 2020

Very insightful course - I feel like I learned a ton, and now have a better understanding of the behind-the-scenes action that takes place in the workplace from an IT perspective. Seems like sysadmins have a really cool job!

By Sterling H

Jun 25, 2019

Wow I learned a lot about systems administration and IT infrastructure. It is challenging sometimes and some topics require additional studying but I do feel more confident about advancing a career in information technology.

By Kevin M C

May 19, 2022

I actually learned a lot more than I ever imagined. I enjoyed what was shared by others going through the courses and the experiences of those who shared their journey to their current positions in the Google Organization.

By Patrick L

Oct 27, 2021

I absolutely loved this course. It wasn't easy, but I learned an immense amount. Devon does a great, I mean purely excellent job of narrating it. I thank Google and Coursera for presenting such a great course. THANK YOU! :)

By Diego G

Jun 18, 2020

Realmente muy buen curso. Hasta ahora es el que mas me gustó de toda la certificacion. Me parecio excelente todos los ejemplos de la vida cotidiana. Creo que eso es lo que mas suma en un curso de este estilo. Muchas gracias

By Richard D

Feb 7, 2020

The course coverd a big part of the IT support and knowledge in real life.

It helped me a lot to understand more and more how the IT infrastructure of a company works and how you can improve it! It was an amazing experience!

By Samiur R

Apr 25, 2018

Really great course. Instructor covered diverse topic that will help in the job. I really loved this program. I hope enthusiast future SysAdmin of the future would enroll this course and learn valuable knowledge. Thank you.

By Husayn Z A

May 19, 2021

This course wasn't nearly as intense as the previous ones. It was kind of relaxing actually, learning about these Theoretical Concepts. I really enjoyed this course, and am looking forward to finishing the Specialization!