Chevron Left
Back to System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Learner Reviews & Feedback for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services by Google

4.7
stars
15,697 ratings
3,014 reviews

About the Course

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top reviews

CS
Aug 1, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK
Dec 13, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 3,053 Reviews for System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

By Melodie M

Jan 17, 2021

This journey has been a great experience. It does come with hard work. I believe this is a great course and better understanding of just how important the System Administration and It Infrastructure Services.

By Faezeh J

Apr 26, 2021

This was a hard core IT admin course. You learn everything there's to help you manage a fleet o computers and users. I recommend it to anyone who is pursuing a degree in IT and beyond. Thanks Google/Coursera!

By NAEEEM A

Jan 2, 2021

This course was really interesting course!

i did learn very informative things about IT infrastructure. Being a sysadmin i will utilize my knowledge in future.

This course such a great course. Thanks Coursera!

By Vinay K R

Oct 30, 2020

Amazing experience, learning about the system administration and infrastructure services. Thanks from the bottom of my heart to my instructor who taught this very handy technique in so much beautiful manner.

By Farit C C

Oct 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the experience I loved it so much. Wow it was a really difficult experience because I did not know nothing about it. But I think I feel more confident about my knowledge and experience.

By Jason S

Apr 12, 2018

Great course. I really enjoyed learning about the skills required to keep an organization running from a technological perspective. I learned some valuable skills that will allow me to pursue this position.

By Albert T

Sep 29, 2020

This course includes a lot of server specified operation which most people have limited access to. Also explain a lot of server specified information, and pointers for where to get more info on. the topic.

By James C

Sep 23, 2020

This was a fantastic course. There is a lot of good information packed into it. Don't be nervous about the amount of work that it looks like. It was very straight forward and very easy to pay attention to.

By ABHISHEK K P

May 4, 2020

Really loved this course. Learned a lot about different types of servers, services, protocols, policies.

Most important thing i learned is how to set up, manage and maintain IT Infrastructure.Thanks GOOGLE.

By Sacha Z

May 2, 2020

Very interesting to see how systems are managed in the backend. You definively have to think around corners in some places. But the tools are very helpful to make things clear and work a little less hard.

By Aaron M H

Dec 27, 2019

An excellent course that provides a rigorous overview of the day and the life of a sysadmin and all of the many components a sysadmin must think about and rely on in maintaining the company infrastructure

By Rohit B

Feb 16, 2019

Thank you so much, Coursera team to introduce this program. I've learned a lot about IT world, how it works, it's functionality and how can one get start their career in it. Thank you so much, once again.

By EDIDIONG D N

Aug 2, 2020

This is an awesome course that has been able to broaden my knowledge base in I.T as a whole particularly in the area of active directory and the key responsibilities of an I.T administrator in a company.

By Alexandru C

Sep 5, 2021

на курс я пришел для того чтобы подтянуть свои знания ,что в принципе я и получил. мне понравилось то как устроен курс. после каждого модуля есть вопросы, для того чтобы закрепить полученную информацию.

By Christian B

Jan 26, 2021

At first i didn't imagine how i can learn a course that involves many practicals online but they tried provide necessary labs done online in order to have also hands on skills too.this was much helpful.

By mcvean s

Jun 24, 2020

A fascinating course that teaches you the basics of setting up and managing the IT infrastructure of an organization. The extra 1 star is for the instructor and his amazing pun-styled teaching approach!

By Jeremy B

Feb 10, 2019

It was good. A lot of information, but just the basics of each. IF everyone took each piece of information here and studied further, they would be System Administration "leaders". Good capstone course.

By Devon T

Oct 16, 2018

I had fun, it was a very amazing course that really ties up how to manage an entire fleet efficiently. It puts you in a very powerful role, and definitely makes understanding how everything works easy!

By Aaron H

Jul 15, 2018

Course was great and I learned a lot more about network systems! I look forward to putting this knowledge to use setting up a home network server in the near future and apply this to an IT career soon!

By AZEB T T

Nov 15, 2019

Videos are short and precise to the point.

Reading source materials are credible.

Practice exercises and quiz are effective.

Qwiklabs are just like real life work environment.

Thanks for Instructor!!!

By Dmitrijs I

Feb 12, 2021

Very interesting course, because this course show System Administrator with different side - think and manage, working with documentation to make decisions. Thanks you are a brilliant team!!! :)

By Iwuchukwu J

Sep 12, 2021

I am glad to have complete this course outline in System admin and IT infrastructure services. Thank you the all the tutors, Google and JAN for making this a dream come true. I am very grateful

By Donna A

Oct 19, 2020

This course is essential to becoming an IT Support Specialist or System Administrator. It prepares you with real situations and tools needed to manage the job. I'm so glad I took this course.

By Ivan K O

Dec 9, 2020

this the hardest so far course of the IT Support Professional Certificate. Im very excited to take the last module. Hope to finish this up as my goal is to end this year with so much learning

By Galen D

Aug 18, 2020

As someone who is currently working as an independent IT specialist for small businesses I have found the course very educational and well done. I plan to continue with the courser experience.