Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
1,288 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 293 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Roy R M

Feb 24, 2019

The lecturers were excellent and learning outcomes were met. Highly recommended for all public health specialists.

By Rokiah

Feb 27, 2019

Cousera had provide me with comprehensive overview of systematic review and meta analysis. I learnt a lot. Thank you.

By Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.

By Andrea O

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent course. Very neat, clear, easy to follow and very useful for professional practice.

By 梁辰

Dec 01, 2018

Great course!

By Krithika D

Dec 18, 2018

This was such a simplified yet sound structured program. The course helped me get my thoughts organised. Thank you.

By DR. V G

Aug 02, 2018

VERY INFORMATIVE AND A FANTASTIC LEARNING EXPERIENCE

By Aishwarya

Aug 13, 2018

It was an enjoyable experience to learn so much!

By Saghir A

Jul 19, 2018

Highly Recommended.

By Duong N C K

Jul 23, 2018

This is the essential step to conduct a research. The course presents the foundamental principles in conducting systematic review and meta-analysis. Join and enjoy the boundless knowledge. <3

By Krista M

Aug 21, 2018

I would have liked to have learned more about generating forest plots, additional data visualizations of meta-analysis, and additional examples of meta-analysis....

The course talked about the PRISMA methods in achieving systematic reviews, is PRISMA a standard method in systematic reviews (e.g. universality) in structuring or are different entities then Cochrane achieving systematic reviews in different, yet, comparable PRISMA methods?

By Lucia E G

Aug 23, 2018

I loved everything about this course! I learned a lot and I am proud to say that now I can critically read a systematic review and interpret meta-analysis results. I will definitely do another Johns Hopkins course in the future!

By Ibrahim a e

Sep 09, 2018

Brilliant course .

By Anderson S

Oct 20, 2018

Excelente

By KONDABTHINI R

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for the experience candidates. It's really helped me to understand basic concepts clearly.

By Carlos A M

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent, concise review of the essentials of Systematic Reviews and Meta - Analysis. A definite necessity for any healthcare professional.

By Maria C C S

Oct 29, 2018

Enlightening and Really helpful! Looking forward to doing a systematic review with or without meta-analysis! 🙂

By Yuri C

Aug 15, 2018

Great introduction!

By Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

By Milton R M M

Aug 18, 2018

It is a excellent option to learn about sitematic review and meta analysis, basics concepts with the posibility to go deeper as you can do.

By NWAKWUO G C

Jan 06, 2018

It's becoming more interesting and educative.

By Dr. G G

Dec 12, 2016

Thank you so much. Hoping to apply these concepts ahead.

By Bruno A M P B

Dec 09, 2016

This is an excellent course provided by Johns Hopkins. It provides excellent lectures for the basic topics to design and interpret a systematic review, with or without quantitative synthesis (i.e., meta-analysis). I would like, though, to better understand other topics, such as network meta-analysis, trial sequential analysis and other methodologies potentially applicable to this important research tool.

By Bandar H D

Apr 02, 2017

interesting and well organised course

By Zaid

Aug 21, 2017

Great course