Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
1,256 ratings
297 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ

Jan 08, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS

Aug 23, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 289 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Jorge J M

Apr 28, 2017

Good course!

By Tarek N

Apr 08, 2016

i found this course a great intro to the concept of systematic review which is a special type of research that helps resolve conflicts in published studies, provide evidence for healthcare practices and policies and identify the the area in which research is lacking hence orienting it.

By Samuel A d S

Jan 10, 2017

This course helps me a lot to organise and support my articles that I am writing. It was perfect!

By Sergio U

Feb 27, 2017

Great course, thanks to the professors. Now I feel more confident reading and planning systematics reviews.

By Raffaele B

Jul 05, 2016

It's a good course to have a first approach to meta-analysis, not for a deep comprehension or for acquisition of advanced techniques about meta-analysis data menagement. I hope you will organize an advanced course about this issues. Thank you!!

By anurag k

May 09, 2016

excellent course with good relevant information

By Musa A M

Jan 10, 2017

After meta-analysing the topics of this course, the p value was found to be statistically significant. Overall, it was fantastic, thanks to the tutors who made it simple to digest. However, it could have been more crunchy if there were topics that explored (even if introductory) using a statististical software like Stata, ReVman, R etc to conduct a meta-analysis. Peace!!

By Kathrin B

Dec 20, 2017

I have to conduct a systematic review and this course is extemly helpful to me

By Rejoice M

Mar 19, 2017

this course was very informative. excellent

By Herman S

May 25, 2017

Overall great for the time and effort involved!

By Marzia N

Nov 16, 2016

very informative and easy to understand!

By Somnath M

Apr 26, 2016

Hopkins across the world is the latest idea. Thanks Coursera for such an awesome gift!

By Jimy A

May 25, 2018

Great course! Very useful and valuable!

By Ryan d T

Feb 09, 2017

The lesson are very simple and well discussed. I hope there can be more activities as this needs more application to be practiced. I hope there can be a follow up course on this.

By Pablo R

Aug 15, 2016

A terrific course.

By Lindsay S

Sep 21, 2016

Fantastic! Lots of excellent and useful information.

By Christian P P M P

Apr 01, 2017

Great introductory course, highly recommended as a first timer or for a brush up !

By Biliamin O P

Oct 22, 2017

Highly recommended.

By Mina G

Nov 14, 2017

Amazing course, definitely learned a lot regarding systematic reviews. The only thing I found to be a bit challenging is that at some lectures they assume you have previous knowledge in stats, while for someone like me this is my first stats course. But don't worry, it doesn't interfere a lot without your overall understanding of systematic reviews.

Note: it focuses a lot more on systematic review that it does on meta-analysis, which kind of makes sense because meta-analysis is only an optional component of a systematic review, as you'll get to know in this course.

By Utulu R

Jun 26, 2017

Really wonderful course. Systematic reviews were beyond my understanding before this course...not anymore. Thank you JH

By Ghazi A

Jul 08, 2017

Helpful, basics, fun, enjoyable, good explanation, with awesome narration and summarization!!!

By Raneen A G

Apr 30, 2016

i get benefit from the course. the explanation is to the point and in an easy and simple way that can be easily understanable

By Yu F

May 02, 2018

A real nice and helpful course.

By Amirah E W

Jul 26, 2017

As a Bloomberg School of Public Health student taking a certification in Epidemiology and currently conducting a systematic review for my field placement, this course helps me a lot in understanding systematic review.

By Lampros S

Mar 01, 2017

Very helpful course. Strongly suggested!