Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
3,042 ratings

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM

Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

SG

Sep 28, 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,263 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Delson B

Jul 29, 2020

I gained so many insights and learning from this course! Thank you very much to our instructors, Associate Professor Simon McIntyre and Dr. Negin Mirriahi, and to all fellow educators who took part in this Learning to Teach Online course.

By Chris S

Jun 29, 2020

Really fantastic course. I was able to learn at my own pace and focus on the things that I needed to learn about. I did not have to spend time learning about things I already knew and was able to just learn around the gaps in my knowledge

By Alexis J R

Mar 30, 2022

The course is complete and I think it really equips the people regarding the subject. The videos were a bit long and sometimes I get a little overwhelmed with the amount of readings and videos to watch but overall, it's nice and good.

By Justin L S

Jan 4, 2017

Really enjoyed the thought starters. I am a practitioner in a relatively forward-thinking institution. This was pitched at the right level with lots of additional resources for those who needed more.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

By Melinda V T

Jun 28, 2020

Very informative and everything is explicitly explained. In this course one would be able to assess oneself as to their knowledge and effectiveness in teaching inline. Highly recommendable for all teachers to go through this course.

By Regine C

Jul 11, 2020

This course is very helpful especially now that the world faces covid-19 and most of the affected countries switched into online learning. This course gives many strategies on how can online class be more engaging to the students.

By SRINIDHI L K

May 11, 2020

This course enables teachers who are teaching online for the first time to plan the topics which can be covered online, prepare a lesson plan, plan online activity, online assessment techniques, effective ways of engaging online.

By Joyce

Jun 25, 2020

This course helped me a lot in improving my knowledge in strategies and assessments. Thank you for creating this course! I hope many people could see this, enroll themselves and also learn for the betterment or work performance.

By I D M B A D

Jun 22, 2020

This course is systematically packaged. You will see several short videos that are not boring. External links from UNSW provide learning resources that are suitable for your needs. I am grateful to have been part of this course.

By Anna O

May 7, 2020

A very well structured course, helpful tools and really a lot of material to read through. I am so happy to have found this opportunity. Now I can say that I CAN teach online. Many thanks to all the participants and the mentors!

By Sahar S

Apr 7, 2020

It is a very useful course.

Built in a very organized way. I was able to enlarge my knowledge, and to have a better understanding of lots of topics.

I would like to thank the instructors for all the support shown in this course.

By FIROS K

May 3, 2020

What a wonderful course to impart a lot of insight on teaching online. Well-designed and delivered stuff ! One who takes this course will definitely enhance the teaching potential in the face of ever-changing techno world !!

By Carolina M

Jul 12, 2020

It is an excellent course very well designed, I loved reviewing online teaching, I learned about evaluating my work online, I learned new ways to motivate my students and new resources that can improve my teaching practice.

By Narasimman S

Jul 13, 2020

Very well organised and conducted course. The course instructors facilitated the learning very effectively. Now I gained more confident in conducting my online classes. I would recommend sure this course for my colleagues.

By ALMA C

Jul 13, 2020

fue una buena decision la toma este curso sobre " learning Online ". Me dio una idea introductoria miy precisa y clara que es lo que necesitaba por lo menos para comenzar la nueva gestion escolar . Muchas Graciaa

By josephine r

Jul 13, 2020

getting older in the academe is partly a difficult thing to be onset with the latest trend in delivery. i find this course very helpful with my line of work and i wish to use all the learnings gained through this course.

By Dr M K

Jul 11, 2020

Though I started online teaching using WebEx, Zoom, and G Meet, by undergone this I clearly understood the concept, blended learning, Students. psychology and many more. Hope I could still better in the ensuing semester.

By Manana R

Jul 30, 2020

There are so many practical suggestions, so many tips and advises, useful links to different applications in the course and forum, and what I like most is pedagogy behind the online courses, very understandable explained

By Viviana R

Jan 10, 2020

THis is an excellent course. The activities are really well planned and the orientation to references adapted to previous knowledge is fantastic! Thanks to teachers and peers who reviewed my tasks.

Great experience!!!

By Ajey S

Aug 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. It was very accessible even for the first time learner like me. It also provided a wealth of reading materials that I shall continue to refer to. Thanks for putting this course together.

By Rehenuma J

Aug 9, 2020

This course is a amazing opportunity for me to increased my knowledge about online teaching. And I really thankful to Coursera Course for giving me such a beautiful experience,learning topics by the teachers.

By Ma. A L B

Jul 7, 2020

I really find this course very useful in the preparation of online classes in August from Module 1 to 8. I learned a lot. Thank you very much. Application on what I have learned here will be the next step.

By Ajit S

Jan 15, 2021

wonderful experience and a very helpful course.. The tutors and videos were wry helpful and resourceful. . Thank you for all your cooperation. Hope to see more of you in future. Thank you once again.

By Renuka A

Aug 10, 2020

I found this very course to be very useful as i gained a lot of knowledge and confidence .I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their knowledge and skill in online teaching.

By Emily S

Jun 24, 2020

Thorough course. You do receive so many helpful links, and you definitely get out of this course what you put in. Good for this point in time, but definitely not Covid specific.