Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.6
1,092 ratings
274 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. For more information on marketing analytics, you may visit; http://dmanalytics.org. You can also follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin; www.linkedin.com/in/rajkumar-venkatesan-14970a3....

Top reviews

SS

Jun 30, 2018

A very good course. If you are a beginner, excellent knowledge gain. If you are a veteran, brilliant refreshing of important concepts and key market indicators. In short, a course worth doing.

PE

Mar 25, 2018

I have learnt a lot. Thanks a Lot to Mr.Rajkumar Venkatesan. Very clear explanation on each and every concept. I have learnt how to apply in real time with the real time data. Great Learning.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 269 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Amritpaul S

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing course. But buying certificate is not good

By Sonal M

Jun 23, 2016

A very good course with an excellent Professor who teaches step by step properly.

By Ramya K

Mar 13, 2016

Informative and well laid out. Interesting case studies.

By Ignacio V

Dec 16, 2015

This course is very hands-on and detailed, unlike other similar ones I've taken. Prof. Raj does and excellent job combining the "soft" (design, branding, communicaiton, etc.) and "hard" skills (number crunching, formulas, etc.). You will learn how to back-up your arguments with figures and analyze how your actions impact KIPs in your company

By Sal S S

Jul 27, 2017

Perfect starter pack.

By sara

Sep 30, 2017

Rich methodology and detail interpretation, highly recommend~

By Gisela R

Mar 12, 2017

Great course to understand the basic elements of Marketing Analytics

By Sadique J

May 29, 2017

Excellent.

By Olia P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent course!!

By steve b

Aug 02, 2016

This course is really very in depth and is a good mix of solid theory and real world application. I think it's a must for anyone in advertising, sales or marketing.

By Marcos C D F

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course, with content very well explained. It allows to clarify some concepts and deep dive in some really interesting topics. 100% recommended

By Mohamed L

Jan 23, 2016

Great course, very detailed and informative.

A must take for every marketeer.

By Alina A

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very well structured and designed for marketing specialists.

By Khaled

Jan 16, 2016

Simple, clear and add great value to me

By Kunal V

Oct 02, 2016

Well, It was such a pleasure to understand marketing Analytics. It was so customised that i could learn each and every concept rapidly. Thank you so much to professor who made it possible and it was pleasure that the way he teaches and makes you understand each and every concept so easily.

By Durairaju K

Oct 17, 2016

Great time and learning's i had during this period

By Carl K

Jul 26, 2016

Course was well structured and well delivered. Just what I needed to refresh get an overview of current issues and practices. I enjoyed Raj's style, and thought the "squash" to prepare us for the harder parts, was great. I would gladly take another one of his courses.

By Andrey B

Feb 10, 2016

It was very interesting, informative and practice applied. I definitly will use it in my market analyses. Thank You Rajkumar Venkatesan for this course

By Gunjan P

Oct 03, 2017

The trainer is quite great in explaining concepts along with being very clear and engrossing.

By Robin d

Jan 12, 2017

Great course for beginners.

By Montserrat R

Jul 25, 2017

Great teacher, information, lectures, and resources.

By Yuduan L

Mar 31, 2016

Very useful and practical....just a bit difficult for entry-level learner, For example, M-net model .Dupon

By Farshid N

Jul 06, 2018

Organized, easy to understand, smooth flow, well-thought through.

By Reza Z

Dec 04, 2015

thank you for your fantastic course

By Juzer M

Mar 07, 2016

Superb co-relation of industry examples with theory. Great balance of math. More importantly, not a bore.