Chevron Left
Back to Global Trends for Business and Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Trends for Business and Society by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
655 ratings
175 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top reviews

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 171 Reviews for Global Trends for Business and Society

By Le T G H

May 01, 2020

This course is very good for beginners like me, and I could fully understand what is Global Trends for Businesses and Society.

By Swati G

Mar 05, 2018

Very informative and well presented. World wide videos helped keep up the interest and feel much more connected to the course.

By felix d

May 05, 2020

Very informative and entertaining course. I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in knowing how the world moves.

By Megan B

Jan 09, 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

By Victoria

Apr 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the teaching, the content and getting a solid sense of what important trends are converging in the future!

By Zhiqiang H

May 24, 2020

Nice lecture and clearly slides

If the lecture can provide more new data and examples,the course should be better for us!

By Erin P

Mar 30, 2020

Dr. Guillen does a great job teaching this course. The videos are well put together, easy to follow, and informative!

By Mislaydi f

Jun 17, 2020

A very complete, instructive and rewarding course. Great professor. Thanks Mauro Guillen and Wharton School.

By Juan F F E

Mar 31, 2020

Excelente curso, con una prespectiva global y muy util para hacer planeaciones en los consumos por region.

By Luber P

Sep 09, 2020

Excellent course! Professor Mauro is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at explaining and very dynamic.

By Yohan H

Mar 23, 2020

excellently well-prepared lecture which provides in-depth insight on the overall global power trends

By Lali W

Aug 20, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course. A worthwhile learning experience. An adept and professional lecturer.

By Gabriel

Feb 03, 2018

Very good intro to global trends, drivers, and narrative of important factors of change in the 21c.

By Michael P

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent content for a complex subject. Professor did a great job at presenting the information

By Christine A

May 01, 2020

Really interesting, bringing new info to me to a very interesting topic. Great professor! Thanks

By EMMANUEL A

Jan 04, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course and I advise it to anyone who want to venture into this field.

By Kirsten D

Feb 09, 2020

Excellent introduction to emerging global economic and geopolitical trends of the 21st century.

By Dilip B

Jun 28, 2020

The course is very interesting. The professor did such a good job in delivering it. Thank you!

By Gonzalo

Jun 19, 2020

Very clear and documented, a good introduction to the world ahead of us in the years to come.

By Javier M

Dec 15, 2019

Some lectures don´t seem to be updated. For example everything related to the Eurozone crisis

By Naveed K

Jun 28, 2020

Great Course for Global strategy and understanding of market dynamics based on demographics.

By Renee

May 10, 2020

A Completely Immersive 3-Dimensional experience of the 'how's' and 'why's' of Global Trends.

By Edward E

May 05, 2020

The course was very informative and the lecturer was really good in his method of teaching

By Jay Z

Apr 13, 2020

Great introduction course that truly explains the status quo of the geopolitical system.

By Borja P O

Jun 19, 2019

The teacher explains in a very detailed way the content of the course. Excellent course.