Chevron Left
Back to Global Trends for Business and Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Trends for Business and Society by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
900 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top reviews

OO

Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 224 Reviews for Global Trends for Business and Society

By Mislaydi f

Jun 17, 2020

A very complete, instructive and rewarding course. Great professor. Thanks Mauro Guillen and Wharton School.

By Juan F F E

Mar 30, 2020

Excelente curso, con una prespectiva global y muy util para hacer planeaciones en los consumos por region.

By Marcus V A B

Oct 7, 2020

Wonderful course that covers relevant topics in a modern contemporary way and full of aggregator details

By Luber P

Sep 9, 2020

Excellent course! Professor Mauro is extremely knowledgeable, excellent at explaining and very dynamic.

By Yohan H

Mar 22, 2020

excellently well-prepared lecture which provides in-depth insight on the overall global power trends

By Lali W

Aug 20, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course. A worthwhile learning experience. An adept and professional lecturer.

By Gabriel

Feb 2, 2018

Very good intro to global trends, drivers, and narrative of important factors of change in the 21c.

By vipul k

Feb 6, 2023

Earlier I had a different view of Global Trends, but now it totally changed.

thanks a lot, sir.

By Michael P

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent content for a complex subject. Professor did a great job at presenting the information

By sethu p

Jun 23, 2021

The teaching is in a very simple manner so that even beginners get a clear idea of each concept.

By Christine A

May 1, 2020

Really interesting, bringing new info to me to a very interesting topic. Great professor! Thanks

By EMMANUEL A

Jan 4, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course and I advise it to anyone who want to venture into this field.

By Kirsten D

Feb 9, 2020

Excellent introduction to emerging global economic and geopolitical trends of the 21st century.

By Dilip B

Jun 28, 2020

The course is very interesting. The professor did such a good job in delivering it. Thank you!

By Gonzalo B V

Jun 19, 2020

Very clear and documented, a good introduction to the world ahead of us in the years to come.

By Javier M

Dec 15, 2019

Some lectures don´t seem to be updated. For example everything related to the Eurozone crisis

By IHSAN U

Jan 22, 2023

I started to avail a good opportunity is Eurpoean Universities and to get a good schlorship.

By Naveed K

Jun 28, 2020

Great Course for Global strategy and understanding of market dynamics based on demographics.

By Renee

May 10, 2020

A Completely Immersive 3-Dimensional experience of the 'how's' and 'why's' of Global Trends.

By Mariana F

Nov 3, 2021

A little bit out of data, considering recent events, such as Pandemic. Still great although

By Chuom P

May 5, 2021

This is a great course. It could benefit from an update from when it was first published.

By Edward E

May 5, 2020

The course was very informative and the lecturer was really good in his method of teaching

By Quanchai “ K

Mar 18, 2021

It is such an excellent course that develops my insight towards everyday world's affairs.

By Jay Z

Apr 13, 2020

Great introduction course that truly explains the status quo of the geopolitical system.

By Borja P O

Jun 19, 2019

The teacher explains in a very detailed way the content of the course. Excellent course.