Chevron Left
Back to Global Trends for Business and Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Trends for Business and Society by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
900 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top reviews

OO

Aug 13, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

Filter by:

201 - 224 of 224 Reviews for Global Trends for Business and Society

By Paulina T

Apr 27, 2020

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

By Md J R

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

By Paul W

Apr 24, 2021

insightful and illuminating. It would be beneficial to bring the course up to date as some of the data is quite old now.

By Giuditta V

Apr 22, 2020

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

By Hubert H

Apr 17, 2020

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

By Laurent

Apr 12, 2019

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

By Rola A S

Apr 1, 2019

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

By Lorena F

Feb 13, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

By Alison C

Feb 8, 2021

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

By Len M

Oct 13, 2023

Great overview, but regrettably the content is becoming dated (2015/16).

By Anupam A G

Jul 30, 2023

Some more details in some part of the courses were expected.

By Muhammad S

May 12, 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

By Gloria F

Apr 25, 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

By Soeren J

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

By Sophie M G

May 27, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

By Kaliane O

Jul 17, 2021

Great introduction course

By Pierleone

Aug 1, 2020

Amazing Course!

By Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Good course

By Christopher M D

Dec 18, 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.

By S P

Dec 16, 2023

While the course was fairly informative, it was clearly west-centric and tailored to learners in either the US or Europe. The data is outdated (for 2023) and analyses the "non-advanced world" through what seems to be an orientalist framework. There is an overwhelming focus on the US and EU (particularly in the session on trade blocs) but nothing on BRICS.

By Crystal J

May 27, 2022

I liked the professer and it definely reframed some of my thinking. However, it is wildly outdated given the changes over the last 5-7 years.

By Vinod K

Nov 7, 2019

VERY NICE