Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Analysis: Pandas & NumPy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Analysis: Pandas & NumPy by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
250 ratings

About the Course

In this hands-on project, we will understand the fundamentals of data analysis in Python and we will leverage the power of two important python libraries known as Numpy and pandas. NumPy and Pandas are two of the most widely used python libraries in data science. They offer high-performance, easy to use structures and data analysis tools. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

LM

Aug 7, 2021

Great explanations. Great work environment. I have had sections on Numpy and Pandas in Python classes. But I learned more in this class than all the others combined. A great experience.

SK

Jul 14, 2021

Ryan is awesome. Thank You very much for explaining every steps! Look forward to more advanced ML projects from Ryan.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 51 Reviews for Python for Data Analysis: Pandas & NumPy

By Antonio B

Nov 19, 2022

Thank for your time

By goodtomforever

Jul 27, 2021

Good Guided Project

By Marc L

Apr 28, 2021

Great introduction!

By Fabio P

Aug 31, 2021

Very effective!

By Georgi S

Jul 30, 2021

Was very good!

By Moutaz J

Mar 22, 2024

Well explaned

By THOTA R

Jan 6, 2024

super good

By Abhilash D

Jan 8, 2024

Excellent

By JAGANNADHAM D

Apr 14, 2021

very nice

By 2111CS020526 - N S

Sep 14, 2022

good

By MCA_3_B_22_Ashish T

Nov 16, 2022

supb

By SRINIVAS S

Nov 2, 2022

Good

By Gokilavani

Mar 27, 2022

Good

By Sahithya t

Dec 13, 2022

..

By Chirag K

Dec 21, 2022

.

By Tamoor A

Mar 16, 2023

GREAT COURSE FOR INTRO IN DATA SCIENCE AND USE OF PYTHON LIBRARIES NUMPY AND PANDAS FOR THOSE WHO ARE NEW TO DATA SCIENCE AND JUST WANT TO TASTE HOW STUFF WORKS IN DATA SCIENCE

By Sourabh S

Feb 27, 2022

it is really good experience.

By Long C

Feb 10, 2022

good fundamental course

By Anilkumar

Jan 17, 2022

good

By Abhishek P

Aug 14, 2022

The course is really good and its crisply desgined.

Once we have completed the project, why cannot we have access to the project for lifetime ? Why do we have to pay each and every time to review the already submitted assignment ?

By Pushpak J

Mar 1, 2022

ts

By Kari B

Jan 23, 2022

It wouldn't work. I would input data, same as the instructional video and the code wouldn't run.

By Maib H S

Feb 24, 2024

My experience was not what I hoped for, and I want to share my thoughts with others who might be interested. Using the cloud workspace in the course was a problem. It was slow and hard to use, which made learning frustrating. One lesson was especially confusing. It asked us to spend seven minutes writing ABC, which didn't seem useful at all. The course should change. Instead of the cloud workspace, they could teach us how to use Jupyter Notebook on our computers. They could also focus more on important topics and less on basic stuff. Overall, it didn't meet my expectations. I hope the organizers can improve it for others in the future.

By Amanda B

Nov 23, 2022

I do not recomment this course because it is truly not worth spending money on it. The way the course is structured is extremely basic, contains mistakes (it seems as if it has not been reviewed before posting it), uses a platform which is not really user friendly, but, most importantly, the same knowledge can be aquired FOR FREE by watching any kind of tutorial on the internet or having a quick look at the basic documentation for NumPy and Pandas.

By Joshua

May 2, 2022

I am typing character for character the Instructor is and I'm getting tracebacks repeatedly. Something is wrong here. I'm not learning I'm slowly troubleshooting.