Course Director and Professor, University of Minnesota, Senior Researcher, HealthPartners Institute for Education and Research, Pain Specialist, Minnesota Head and Neck Pain Clinic. He is currently President of the International Myopain Society and has been on the board of the American Pain Society and American Academy of Orofacial Pain. He is an avid researcher, teacher, and author with five books and over 150 publications and abstracts.