Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,459 ratings
1,545 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AC
Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,508 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Olga A

Feb 18, 2018

really cool! a lot of examples, it was help to understand and remember theory better. Thanks to Mr. Egger and his colleagues!

By Marcos R R M

Jul 25, 2020

Very interesting course, has very good explanations to business metrics and with great examples. I definitevely recomend it.

By Cecil W

Sep 5, 2018

Great course. Would highly recommend this class to those looking to get a better understanding of what business analysts do.

By Anurag M

Jan 7, 2016

This course is awesome. It is a must attend course specially for the people who wants to understand business in better ways.

By Sharon.Han

Feb 25, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

By Vivekanand

Jul 14, 2017

Gained a lot from this course. Looking forward to take up all the other courses in this specialization as well. Thank You!

By Md S I

May 23, 2017

I have learned some very significant information from this course which inspired me to try to attempt for the next course.

By Jose O

Feb 17, 2016

The coursework was very straightforward and prof. Egger made it easy to understand using applicable real-world scenarios.

By José L S B

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for in introductory overview of Business Analytics - how to ask the right questions and how to answer them.

By Falk

Oct 5, 2020

The curriculum is very good and so is the instructor. Highly recommended. I'm going to continue taking more coursed.

By Guilherme F B

Sep 13, 2019

Good introductory course for business analytics, kind of companies and roles.

Have a good introduction to finances also.

By Shashikesh M

Aug 24, 2017

You can't have successful business without applying right data driven business metrics. This course explain everything.

By Mindaugas A

Jan 24, 2017

Great Course to understand the key principles in business analysis, especially traditional and dynamic business metrics

By Sebastian C

Dec 19, 2015

I loved the files and links that you guys provided along with the flow of the course. It made a big difference! Thanks!

By Meredith J

May 27, 2019

Great first look into the data analysis field. Introduces some core concepts using easy to follow real world examples.

By Alexandre J G d C F

Feb 21, 2017

Great course that helped me understand business metrics in a more systematic way. The peer reviews were great as well.

By CHENYUMA

Jul 23, 2020

the course suits for beginners with not business knowledge. also has a lot of good examples for better understanding.

By QIEN Z

Sep 1, 2017

Thanks very much for providing such a good opportunity for us to learn and to think. I love the courses and Coursera.

By Vladislav D

Jul 24, 2017

Interesting and useful, it helps to understand both basic and deeper business-processes and how all this stuff works.

By Kristoper J A

Aug 5, 2020

Nice course, this course gave a glimpse about how business can be connected to the big data culture. It is worth it.

By Richa S

Jul 9, 2020

This course has definiately given me new insight of data analytics job. I thanks the Professor for such good course.

By Patrick M

Feb 18, 2018

Very interesting and informative course for introduction into data analytics and how it relates to business metrics.

By Tanmay S

Aug 12, 2020

I've taken many courses on relevant material but this was one of the most clear and concise material I came across.

By German U

May 20, 2020

The professor does a great job of breaking down the course into simple yet informative terms. Definitely recommend!

By caihong

May 2, 2020

I have learned a lot about how to analyze a business case. Thank you professor Daniel for your excellent teaching !