Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
6,727 ratings
1,377 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,342 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

By Mireille G

Apr 30, 2020

Outstanding instructor and material. Professor Egger is highly effective at getting important points across.

By Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

By Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

By Lia P P

Jan 06, 2016

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!

By Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

By Nicole E

Jun 12, 2018

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

By Daniel

Jun 02, 2017

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.

By kang k

Jul 07, 2020

professional and no much of jargon! Perfect for someone like me with only little background in data field!

By Ramon H

Jul 02, 2020

Great introduction to Business Metrics and great diverse examples of such an important aspect of business.

By Jamille T N

Oct 04, 2019

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

By Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

By janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

By Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

By Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

By Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

By Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

By Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

By Dennis D

Nov 09, 2015

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.

By MENDA M K

Apr 13, 2020

It is very helpful for beginners of data analytics, as the metrics are important for analyzing any case.

By Binyue X

Apr 08, 2020

Great course. Learning a lot about digital companies and introduce the career path to be a data analyst.

By Magnus O

Sep 23, 2019

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

By RENJITH M

Sep 05, 2019

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

By Julio C V

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

By Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.