Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,866 ratings
1,632 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,593 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By shivam

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, lecturer is very easy to understand and patient.

Very easy to even understand for someone newby like me :)

Thanks.

By Judith v N

Jul 25, 2018

Excellent course! Learned a lot in a very short time, the level of the education is impressive. I'm very happy I took this course!

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2018

Very good introduction. I would appreciate PDF notes of the course but I have enjoyed it a lot.Professor was very clear.Thank you!

By Piyush S

Apr 24, 2016

The content is quite relevant to me. The instructor is very good - explains clearly, has command over the subject.

Thanks a ton. :)

By Moscovciuc A

Nov 5, 2015

Very nice course, even if i'm sometimes overdue with the quizes, i try to make my best to get them in time. Reccomend this course.

By Ashwin R

Jul 5, 2018

Very good job. But I felt the final week which is related to financial services could have been made better and more interesting.

By Rahul S

Jan 24, 2016

This course has given me a very good perspective on metrics used by various organizations to help sustain revenue and grow sales.

By T A

Jul 14, 2020

A very good course in which you learn the difference between business metrics, define them quickly and add valuable information.

By Tripper R

Oct 13, 2017

This material is brand new to me, and this course has given me confidence to proceed headlong into the breach of data analytics.

By Viktor

Jun 9, 2017

Course that gives a general understanding of Business Metric that we all can use. Very interesting course with great case-study.

By Caroline N

Feb 19, 2016

Good course. Clarity in the tutorials and provides a good foundation for understanding essential business metrics for companies.

By Annabella R

Nov 26, 2017

Great professor! easy to listen to , gradually increasing in complexity. I really enjoy the assignments and the presentations.

By Pamela M

Feb 26, 2016

I highly recommend this course as an example of excellence in teaching. EVERYONE should take this class. It's just that good.

By Olya M

Dec 14, 2020

Great, thanks.

Very Informative for me as a person who has not the economic background. Week 4 - Perfect! and Mind - Shredded.

By Yihang X '

Jul 22, 2020

nice and interesting courses. We can learn simple business analysis perspective. It is helpful for the future business project

By Shyamal O

May 8, 2020

Good Course with interesting examples on business metric identification and articulating same in the Business Process Changes.

By Ken N

Jun 29, 2016

A very good introduction to what the specialization will be covering. I am excited for the next course in the specialization!

By Ilwan K

Oct 25, 2020

Very detailed and well explained lectures. No boring classes at all. Learned a lot and ready to move to next level.

Thank you

By Maria J G

Oct 6, 2020

Very interesting, the videos are clear and they use good examples. I am looking forward to continuing with the second course.

By Olga A

Feb 18, 2018

really cool! a lot of examples, it was help to understand and remember theory better. Thanks to Mr. Egger and his colleagues!

By Marcos R R M

Jul 25, 2020

Very interesting course, has very good explanations to business metrics and with great examples. I definitevely recomend it.

By Cecil W

Sep 5, 2018

Great course. Would highly recommend this class to those looking to get a better understanding of what business analysts do.

By Anurag M

Jan 7, 2016

This course is awesome. It is a must attend course specially for the people who wants to understand business in better ways.

By Sharon.Han

Feb 25, 2019

Benefit a lot! But some business school students maybe have learnt part of contents, like days inventory. Good for others.

By Vivekanand

Jul 14, 2017

Gained a lot from this course. Looking forward to take up all the other courses in this specialization as well. Thank You!