Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
6,936 ratings
1,429 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,396 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Jamille T N

Oct 04, 2019

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

By Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

By janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

By Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

By Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

By Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

By Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

By Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

By Dennis D

Nov 09, 2015

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.

By Alexander L

Jul 27, 2020

A good course for those who want to understand the basics of this field and possible career paths in it.

By MENDA M K

Apr 13, 2020

It is very helpful for beginners of data analytics, as the metrics are important for analyzing any case.

By Binyue X

Apr 08, 2020

Great course. Learning a lot about digital companies and introduce the career path to be a data analyst.

By Magnus O

Sep 23, 2019

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

By RENJITH M

Sep 05, 2019

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

By Julio C V

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

By Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

By Надежда

Jul 30, 2020

It is really useful and wonderful course, when student can learn a lot of skills in entertainment form.

By Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.

By Ubaid U R

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent Course! Precise and very informative. Would be helpful in further courses in specialization.

By Leland S

Mar 04, 2020

Professor Eggers does an excellent job, probably the best of any online professor I’ve had class with.

By Mallikalava V

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor had fun and jovial way of teaching which interested me more into completing this early.

By Megan S

Oct 22, 2019

Great class to refresh the fundamentals and learn new metrics for web based internet company analysis.

By Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

By Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

By Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!