Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
6,932 ratings
1,429 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS

Jun 12, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AR

Apr 20, 2020

It's a great course because even it's based on theory not practical(Which cover in next courses in specialization) but still, at final assignment submission, you feel great that you tackle a problem.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,394 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Gustavo H M

Oct 25, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

By Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...

By Manish A

Apr 13, 2018

The professor is simply brilliant.

Can watch him teach for hours at stretch and at anytime of the day

By Lisa Y

May 23, 2017

Informative and cover a range of key concepts. It builds up the structure to begin the journey with.

By Mark S

Oct 02, 2015

Love the course so far. Can't wait to get really good at this stuff and use it in my place of work!

By Shreyansh A

Feb 16, 2020

The end examination could have been better. Please provide one more case let as the week 4 question

By Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

By Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

By Charis C

Oct 05, 2016

excellent, great material to work with, never found videos as delightful to watch & as informative.

By Gimba H

Jul 15, 2020

The instructor has been excellent, speaking slowly with clear accent for my understanding. Thanks.

By Nguyen L Q T

Aug 04, 2019

I love the way the professor explains the concepts: practical, fun, clear and direct to the point.

By Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

By Fil T

Aug 06, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

By Huang Z

Jul 22, 2017

This course is valuable for people who would like to have more exposure on business data analysis!

By Hung H

Nov 28, 2016

It Really useful and has a lot of knowledge for beginner who want to pursuit a job related to data

By Carlos P

Mar 09, 2020

Basic Knowledge, Everyone who want to get involve in Data analitycs, should get done this course.

By Hillary P

Jul 14, 2019

This was a well taught course that allowed me to expand my current knowledge of business metrics.

By Robert W W

Nov 28, 2017

Great course and made me feel so happy to get back to basics. Thank you for the refresher course.

By Benny T

Oct 15, 2017

Good foundation for understanding the underlying concepts before diving into actual data analysis

By Josephine R

May 30, 2017

Such great introduction. Challenging but manageable. I look forward to the rest of the courses!

By Aldrich W

Jul 28, 2020

Generally a great course. My very first experience of implementing data science into businesses.

By Poornima S V

Jul 07, 2020

Very informative and the metrics have actually helped me in projects and assignments. Thank you!

By Delevan T

May 30, 2020

I learned a lot from this course that I didn't know about for work. This will help for my career

By Koduru S V

May 17, 2020

Thank You Sir !!!

This will definitely help me to understand some key Business situations better.

By Joey C

Aug 06, 2018

Solid course, on the fundamentals of businesses when approached by more data driven individuals.