Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,870 ratings
1,633 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AS
Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,596 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By ASIF

Dec 15, 2015

Great course providing insight of business metric and application of data analytics in various business processes.

By Александр Х

Oct 17, 2020

Very needed course, because it gives understanding of metrics to keep studying tools and methods of data analyst.

By Alexandra J

Oct 11, 2020

Me encantó poder estudiar nuevamente y en otro idioma, gracias profesor Egger, disfruté mucho de sus metodología.

By Gary T

Mar 1, 2019

Loved this course. I definitely will go over and over the stuff shared. I wish it was updated with 2019 examples.

By Carlos V

May 13, 2017

Excellent Course, clear explanation, and relevant examples recommended for anyone interested in Business Metrics.

By JOSE M A A

Dec 27, 2015

Thanks to Professor Egger, it is an excellent course with a lot of information about business, clearly expressed.

By Adelodun A

Nov 3, 2020

The instructor was excellent. Very relevant and cleared all the ambiguity I had about being a Business Analyst.

By Isabel F

Jun 17, 2020

i think there should be an opening about how this will tie into the rest of the course and how it will be used.

By Rafael A

Jan 16, 2020

Great overview for people with or without business knowledge. The content is well develop and clearly explained

By Xu J

Aug 5, 2017

I really need this kind of course. After finishing this course, I am aware of what I should do next. Thank you.

By Julia W

Sep 19, 2019

Awesome course helped me learn so much new information and exposed me to concepts i had never heard of before!

By Kevin K

Nov 4, 2018

Great course. Solid intro to business data metrics, clear explanations and examples with applications.

Thanks!

By Husnain M

Aug 20, 2018

Well organized course, there is a lot to learn in small time. Must say it a very helpful and practical course!

By Puneet S

Apr 20, 2017

Industry relevant information was presented well, with examples and the pace of the sessions was good as well.

By 陈思达

Oct 29, 2015

This course is amazing! Very useful for students who are looking for data-driven position. Thanks for sharing.

By José F C A

Jun 23, 2020

Great explanation and order. The teacher is a complete master and makes every hard thing very understandable.

By Mariia A

Mar 21, 2019

The course is great (but please consider amending information ratio calculation mistake, the rest is perfect)

By Mireille G

Apr 29, 2020

Outstanding instructor and material. Professor Egger is highly effective at getting important points across.

By Shelley Q

Oct 16, 2018

great content, provided basic (but detailed) introduction to business/data analysts and what the jobs entail

By Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.

By Lia P P

Jan 6, 2016

Excelente conteúdo para suportar decisões utilizando dados. Conteúdo essencial para uma realidade tão atual!

By RODRIGO D L P

May 5, 2021

The assignments, videos and the final proyect helps a lot to develop a business mindset. Highly recommended

By Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

By Nicole E

Jun 12, 2018

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

By Daniel

Jun 2, 2017

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.