Chevron Left
Back to Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,911 ratings
1,644 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top reviews

AC
Nov 2, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

AS
Jun 11, 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,609 Reviews for Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

By Thomas N L

Oct 26, 2020

Good course that provides an understanding of business metrics. If it has been awhile, good refresher.

By Leo S

Aug 30, 2020

It is an excellent course, specially because we get specific skills related to today business metrics.

By Ubaid U R

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent Course! Precise and very informative. Would be helpful in further courses in specialization.

By Leland S

Mar 3, 2020

Professor Eggers does an excellent job, probably the best of any online professor I’ve had class with.

By Mallikalava V

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor had fun and jovial way of teaching which interested me more into completing this early.

By Megan S

Oct 21, 2019

Great class to refresh the fundamentals and learn new metrics for web based internet company analysis.

By Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

By Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

By Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

By Luis R H A

May 6, 2020

Great course with a well explained introduction to business metrics, the importance and usage of them

By Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

By Gustavo H M

Oct 24, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

By Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...

By Manish A

Apr 13, 2018

The professor is simply brilliant.

Can watch him teach for hours at stretch and at anytime of the day

By Lisa Y

May 23, 2017

Informative and cover a range of key concepts. It builds up the structure to begin the journey with.

By Mark S

Oct 2, 2015

Love the course so far. Can't wait to get really good at this stuff and use it in my place of work!

By Shreyansh A

Feb 16, 2020

The end examination could have been better. Please provide one more case let as the week 4 question

By Julian S

Jul 23, 2018

Really enjoyed the course and the instructors are better than most of my instructors in university!

By Miguel A C C

Jul 10, 2017

This first course was a really concise introduction to the big data world. I strongly recommend it.

By Charis C

Oct 5, 2016

excellent, great material to work with, never found videos as delightful to watch & as informative.

By Gimba H

Jul 15, 2020

The instructor has been excellent, speaking slowly with clear accent for my understanding. Thanks.

By Nguyen L Q T

Aug 4, 2019

I love the way the professor explains the concepts: practical, fun, clear and direct to the point.

By Daria M

Apr 10, 2018

Great course to better understand business metrics and the main business areas of the application.

By Fil T

Aug 6, 2017

Very clear and logical delivery. Compelling lessons that motivated me to do more, sooner, better.

By Huang Z

Jul 22, 2017

This course is valuable for people who would like to have more exposure on business data analysis!