Chevron Left
Back to Business English: Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business English: Networking by University of Washington

4.8
stars
2,688 ratings
824 reviews

About the Course

This course begins with a welcome message and an overview of the Specialization. After this introduction, you will be asked to take a proficiency test to see if this course is right for you. During the course, you will begin learning vocabulary and customs related to socializing and networking in English. The goal is to enable you to interact with business contacts in person, on the phone and over email in a professional way. Course Learning Objectives • Determine whether the objectives of this Specialization align with your learning goals • Evaluate your current level of proficiency in business English communication • Present relevant information about yourself in a discussion forum • Develop your networking skills • Write short emails with appropriate formatting • Recognize and produce formal and informal language in emails • Develop vocabulary related to jobs and companies...

Top reviews

RP
Jul 30, 2020

This course make me understand how to email how to use a word. I have a great time to study it easy to understand even though i don't have understand English so much. Thank you to make this course

IK
May 2, 2018

Very good course. Really useful phrases and key aspects of networking are covered. A must course for beginners and people who have been in the business but need to know the basics of networking.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 814 Reviews for Business English: Networking

By War W S N

Sep 15, 2020

Very interested course and lesson are easy to understand. I got improved in Business English and got confident.

By Ramya S

Sep 20, 2021

Thanks for the opportunity and support. Gained knowledge and had a clearer understanding on business English.

By Merin S

Jun 22, 2020

I really loved this course and I feel more comfortable to speak out the things that I have learned from here.

By Rima I

Oct 24, 2020

It was a fantastic experience, studying Business English: Networking course at the University of Washington.

By LAURA X D U

Sep 6, 2020

This was a very useful course! I just love it. I have learned so much about networking and business english.

By Fanny O G G

Jul 22, 2021

It's very helpful in a professional context. I didn't know anything about how to have formal communicating.

By Zeynep B

Aug 15, 2020

thank you ı am so happy because ı learn seattle networking and write e mail ı hope one day ı visit seattle

By MEHRUB H M

May 22, 2020

It's great. I have learned about business networking easily. How to write proper email, voice mail and text

By Nicole A G

Apr 6, 2020

Very practical especially for those who want to know some international guidelines on business networking.

By Juliana d J L

May 22, 2017

Great course, well developed, very organized and dynamic. congratulations for you that made this good job.

By ROSANNA D G

Jul 29, 2020

With this course I am more confident with my English in Business and I improved I writing the right email

By Tala R A

Jul 1, 2020

It was a very nice journey , I enjoyed it a lot and I learned from it a lot .

Your efforts are appreciated

By Katy L

Aug 7, 2016

It was an amazing course including a lot of information which is very useful in any company and any work.

By Keoh J X

Jul 14, 2021

Very helpful course. After learning this course, it will be more easy on starting to build your network.

By Sokchan E

Sep 7, 2020

The course Business English: Networking is crucial to my career growth as well as my improved knowledge.

By Luis P

Sep 9, 2019

I think that this course is very useful for people communication in business media, thank you very much.

By Chaudhry A R A

May 16, 2019

Its Wonderful business english course , I learned a lot from this course and improve my english writing.

By Tanveer A

Jan 18, 2021

Better for learning communications and learn how to tackle with peoples and which words should be used.

By YASH M

Jun 5, 2021

The course was on the practical mesaging and mailing to you professional clients. Highly Recommended!!

By Shenika L H

Oct 8, 2020

This course taught me thr importance for business network communication and how to do so effectively.

By Margarita R

Aug 4, 2020

I found the course very helpful. I am planning to continue with the next course of the specialisation.

By alfred a

Dec 13, 2016

very nice and helpful material everyone can start applying instantly at work and daily communications.

By Priyatam H P

Jul 7, 2020

it's very useful course for business English networking. I enjoyed it and also learn a lot!

Thank you

By saikumar a

May 8, 2020

This course is more useful for my further carrier. And all the best for people who take this course.