Chevron Left
Back to Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications by University of Colorado System

4.4
469 ratings
82 reviews

About the Course

This is the fourth course in the Data Warehouse for Business Intelligence specialization. Ideally, the courses should be taken in sequence. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills for using data warehouses for business intelligence purposes and for working as a business intelligence developer. You’ll have the opportunity to work with large data sets in a data warehouse environment and will learn the use of MicroStrategy's Online Analytical Processing (OLAP) and Visualization capabilities to create visualizations and dashboards. The course gives an overview of how business intelligence technologies can support decision making across any number of business sectors. These technologies have had a profound impact on corporate strategy, performance, and competitiveness and broadly encompass decision support systems, business intelligence systems, and visual analytics. Modules are organized around the business intelligence concepts, tools, and applications, and the use of data warehouse for business reporting and online analytical processing, for creating visualizations and dashboards, and for business performance management and descriptive analytics....

Top reviews

NA

Mar 25, 2016

The Course is well laid out with plenty of assignments that allow you master the BI by using Microstrategy. Thanks to professor Karimi, it was by far the best BI course that I have ever taken.

GL

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 81 Reviews for Business Intelligence Concepts, Tools, and Applications

By Mesum R H

Nov 21, 2016

Awesome course with complete coverage to BI concepts in general and in specific to microstrategy

By Akshaykumar P

Mar 15, 2016

It is a really good and well structured course. Initially, I felt the structure is not making me think but when I reached the end, in summative project, I realized how much I have learned. Anyone with basic IT background would be comfortable with the course. Learned various concepts of Business Intelligence; and microstrategy as a BI tool is good for analyzing. After I am done, I am going to spend more time looking at other tools of Microstrategy and apply those in the capstone course if required. I came across some students facing issues with microstrategy in the Discussion forum but I think improper installation or hardware and software support could be the cause.

Thank You, Mr. Karimi.

By Wael A A s

Aug 10, 2016

I recommend it

By olgakl77

Apr 03, 2017

Wonderful course! Definitely worth taking!

By JAI K K M

Feb 19, 2017

good

By Grigoris L

Jul 22, 2017

Very good course , with very explanatory and additional material. Deep diving with exercises and especially the last assignment where total understanding was required in order to fulfil it.

By abel.saenz@gmail.com

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent Course, great Material and guide to Microstrategy projects

By PAVAN R T

Jun 29, 2017

The assignments were awesome...Learnt a whole new BI reporting tool...

By Mahalakshmy

May 06, 2018

It was amazing. I really learnt a lot from the course.

By Arlindo N

May 30, 2016

Very good course. We had the opportunity to learn some business issues and find ways to develop solutions via BI systems. We had also good lessons

By sanket w

Mar 14, 2016

The course has some good technical and analytical understanding of BI tools and application plus the BI project helped me derive useful visualizations. This course has helped me build my analytical skills to a different level which I think is expected in the actual BI industry.

By Felix M

Dec 20, 2017

This is the perfect blend of theory and practice. Well organized, great assignments, lots of reading material and an experienced instructor. I need not say more.

By Himanshu V

Jun 25, 2016

Orsum concepts.. much delighted after doing it

By Martijn G

Dec 19, 2016

In this specialization it are all good documented wel explained courses

By Artem A

Apr 14, 2016

Noiiice!

By Paul G

Jun 21, 2018

Best course from the specialisation. Learned a lot

By Jordi P L

Aug 12, 2016

cool! :

By Farrukh S

Jun 18, 2016

It was a wonderful experience of taking such a valuable course from a well qualified instructor, presentation was great, detailed and well understood. Thank you again for your time, effort and being the great contributor of this type of education. Many thanks again.

By Jo B

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent course!

By yogesh s

Oct 28, 2016

Awesome course

By Thadi N

Jun 14, 2016

Great

By Anas A

Aug 31, 2016

Actually, It's a great course from Theoretical perspective and from practical part

By Vidhi C

Sep 05, 2017

Good course!!!!

By Francisco I S R

Oct 14, 2018

nice course

By ghebriou

Aug 10, 2018

Thank you