Chevron Left
Back to Communicating Business Analytics Results

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Communicating Business Analytics Results by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
454 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Top reviews

GP

Dec 9, 2020

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

CF

Apr 5, 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 92 Reviews for Communicating Business Analytics Results

By EMAD A A A

Nov 2, 2021

good

By Sundus J

Oct 25, 2020

good

By Roberto O

Aug 11, 2020

nice

By SAI K A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD

By Kathleen M

Jul 29, 2020

G

By Ian H

Feb 7, 2019

For a fast paced course, this covers a wide variety of topics directly relevant to analytics in business and is exactly as advertised. I think there could continue to be more exercises on creating visuals yourself and more examinations like the final quiz to really drive the learning home.

By Yodchanon N

Jul 11, 2020

This course provides really useful content about the importance of visualisation and what I like most is all practical story telling and presentation techniques. The examples gave me very clear concept, but the business case module quite little too complex for me.

By Stan B

Nov 21, 2019

Good for an introduction to Rookies, but no real insights if you're advanced. Expected more practical tips on how to communicate, turned out to be an introduction to descriptive statistics and analytical thinking.

By Colin P

Oct 23, 2018

This is the least rigorous of the 4 courses in this module I've taken thus far. But it provides practical tips on presenting data and influencing decision makers that I'll use to improve my presentation skills.

By mark w

Jun 25, 2017

The case studies used in the course point out how complicated analytics can be, but the reality check is useful to set real world expectations. Overall, this course is very valuable and

By Jaideep C

Dec 18, 2018

The best part of this course was the final week in which the instructor wonderfully presented and explained the case study.

By thahir n

Apr 23, 2020

This module can have tests on actual application rather than on multiple choice questions with very close answers

By Neha G

Jul 23, 2020

More examples on various kind of charts that can be used in different scenarios would have been nicer.

By Himanshu K

Jun 21, 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

By Hagop A

Apr 28, 2022

It a great list of best practices when communicating Data and analytical results.

By Sarah K

Oct 23, 2021

The course is great, the only thing is the author speak too fast for audience.

By Lokesh T

Jul 23, 2020

Solutions to the quiz should be available to recheck where we lagged.

By K B

May 15, 2020

Very informative.....looking forward to learn many more courses

By Michael S

Feb 23, 2021

Well structured course with good case studies.

By Md. A B I

May 26, 2020

It’s a good and simple way to learn something.

By Azure L

Jul 7, 2020

very practical methodology and case study.

By Gauree B

Dec 23, 2019

Challenging and thought-provoking course.

By Panagiota N

Jun 9, 2019

Communicating Business Analytics Results

By norzaidah b m

May 18, 2022

I take this course for my career goal.

By Olanrewaju B

Aug 6, 2020

i didnt really enjoy the case studies