Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,847 ratings
760 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 761 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Amarnath

Sep 12, 2020

i have gained a lot of knowlede about the how organisnations work with the data thanks sir great job and thanks coursera

By ANDREA F

Feb 7, 2021

the course is well done and contains all informations useful to understand immediatily the fundamentalbusiness analytics

By Deleted A

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent overview and introduction into the processes, systems, and skills needed to become a Business Data Analyst

By SOUMYA B

Jun 28, 2020

The course should have had another module on analytics part which is missing since we only have one module on SQL.

By Maria E M

Aug 3, 2020

Nice introduction. Interesting topics. I just wanted to do more practical activities in the SQL queries section.

By Jessica B

Nov 2, 2016

This was a really good overview/introduction to a lot of the concepts needed for Analytics roles in business!

By Cristina S H R

Jan 13, 2021

The part of SQL should have exercises to practice before going to the exam. Otherwise very tinteresting.

By Erich G

Sep 30, 2020

The videos were very coherent and interesting in terms of the material. The professor is very authentic.

By Marcelo P

Nov 10, 2020

Nicely organized course with meaninfull information. Easy to follow and to progress; I do recommend it.

By Siddharth R

Jun 8, 2020

Course is quite, anyone can easily start here. No as such prior coding or technical knowledge required.

By David E B G

Sep 3, 2020

It is a very nice course with a lot of context, although I would have liked a little more depth in SQL

By KATORIYA J S

Sep 15, 2020

very nice course . it just that u should know the something about sql like basic what it is etc.

By Dong L

Apr 8, 2021

a good intro, whereas I think e can learn more by doing a real project to fix real world issues.

By Mark S H

Mar 3, 2021

The SQL part lacks a good concept and will lead you into some guessing, nonetheless a good intro

By Varun P

Jun 19, 2020

The method of teaching was little difficult to understand as there was a lot of theory material.

By MANAS D

Jul 16, 2020

Good course but if more pictorial presentation would be preferable for non- technical students

By Aachint P S

Jul 24, 2020

Its an interesting course which brings on the essential studies required for business forum.

By Lin Y

Jun 30, 2020

Slightly dry content, wanted to take the specialization but the next course is unbearable.

By Debdutta C

Jun 27, 2020

Really learned a lot. Awesome experience. Thanks to the lecturer, he explained really well

By SANJAY S N

Jul 25, 2020

Great course to begin with Analytics and the beginner friendly SQL learning environment.

By Himanshu K

Jun 21, 2020

Although the teaching method is wonderful. A little bit more content will go a long way.

By Hilary L

Jun 19, 2020

Very good and informative course but there are a few errors in the slides and quizzes

By RUCHIR A

May 30, 2020

A great start to data analytics, explaining the key players and ideas in the field.

By narayana s

Jan 21, 2020

The course is nice but he peer-graded review takes time as the viewer count is low

By YUXUAN Z

Dec 18, 2019

Knowledge is too basic. Not suitable for people who have worked as a data analyst.