Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,788 ratings
748 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH
May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

JH
Jan 29, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

726 - 748 of 748 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Rodrigo P G

Feb 2, 2017

it was too much teory and not really data analytics tools.

By Ute K

Jun 25, 2021

In my opinion the course was a bit too theoratical ....

By Vandna P

Jun 22, 2020

amazing course and so was it made easy by the professor

By Rahul M

Jul 4, 2019

Good course to get the understanding of Data Analytics

By Helder J T P

Feb 11, 2020

it is fine if you are really, really in the beginning

By Mor S

May 26, 2017

Many obvious facts.

I think it missed the point.

By VIMAL R M

Aug 16, 2020

Best knowledge updated thanks you sir

By Piyush M

May 22, 2020

Could have been more practical

By Dhruvesh P

Nov 18, 2020

TO MUCH OF THEORITICAL COURSE

By Oruganti N N

May 28, 2021

great learning experience

By saleeluddin

May 14, 2020

Nice experience

By Tiya g

Jul 15, 2020

boring

By Tharani S

Jul 17, 2020

GOOD

By Jeevan

Aug 12, 2020

OK

By Matej M

Jul 7, 2021

Compared to Percipio counterpart, I don't find this Coursera part as applicable in my work as the Percipio one. There were too many divisions, splits, hierarchies, terms, models and roles which at the end of the day no one of us will remember and neither use. On the other hand, sometimes I felt like some points were teached too generally without required depth leading to still not understand what they are about and how can I use them or how should I treat them.

By Dirk M

Jul 5, 2021

There are too much theoretical parts, no practible lectures. Very good trainer with much know-how and clearly explanations.No help with assignments and no personally contact. I prefear a face to face workshop.

By Praphat C

Apr 17, 2020

Too fast teaching and can’t have a time to understand many jargon. The quiz is quite difficult and not close to the tutorial.

By RAHUL M

Aug 9, 2020

It not for a person looking for something practical based

By Michael R

Aug 4, 2021

Solver gave me a temporary license which quickly expired before I finished all the classes. I have contacted them multiple times. This course is honestly not worth the hassle of trying to get access to their software. The desktop version doesn't work on my computer and the 365 temporary trial quickly expired. This was one of the worst experiences I've had on coursera.

By Sasha C

Jun 26, 2020

I can't unenroll from this course, this is the stupidest flaw on your part!

By Nik B B

Jan 2, 2021

No Analytics just biz talk

By Valerie W

Oct 31, 2020

don't take this course

By Andres R

Jan 22, 2019

very poor