Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
1,293 ratings
354 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

DG

Jun 30, 2020

this was literally like an in person course, concepts very well explained and I experienced a significant increase in understanding of practical application of data analytics to businesses.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 357 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Marta P P

Apr 09, 2020

I loved the course because it is perfect to start learning about data analytics it is very useful. For people who know about data analytics it maybe too basic.

By Jose-Manuel A

Feb 10, 2018

Excellent first contact with Data Analytics. The great overview of what it means with the hand-on experience with SQL and RDBM is excellent. Superb instructor.

By Alvian R C

May 16, 2020

Honestly, the SQL explanation is much much better than my DBMS course in my university, and now I have much understanding in JOINING each tables in the DBs

By Billoh G

May 18, 2020

I have gained an in-depth understanding about data extraction most especially JOINS in SQL. The learning materials provided were very

useful and concise.

By Katlin M

Apr 10, 2020

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely will be taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

By Julián A S C

Jun 28, 2020

very insightful. Not only deals with the technical aspects of data analytics, but it helps understand that context plays a major role in the process.

By Rubiya N K

Jun 30, 2020

A very good course for analysts. Gives an idea of how to proceed with a real world business problem. Also covers quite a wide variety of topics.

By RANASINGHE A I U R

May 31, 2020

Very helpful course. As a beginner i had got a good understanding on Data analysis field and got interest on studying more on data sciences.

By Steven F

May 10, 2017

This is an introduction course so the level is beginner but the content is well explained and interesting. You even do some basic SQL query.

By Joyce L

Jan 20, 2020

This course is real helpful. I've learnt a lot. It gave me the whole idea of data analytics which will be contribute to my current work.

By Deleted A

Jun 06, 2018

A very useful introduction to Business Data Analysis is provided in this course, with an opportunity to practice entry-level SQL coding.

By Nicolás V R

Dec 27, 2016

An excellent course, very clear and concise. Its already amazing, but extra material would've been helpful , especially in the SQL week.

By Swati S

Mar 13, 2019

A very good course for someone who is a beginner in Data Analytics.. Covers most of the concepts important for a good foundation.

By Ana T

Oct 01, 2017

Great course for those who want to learn about Data Analytics or need to refresh their knowledge! Very practical and informative.

By Mia N

Aug 19, 2019

Thorough, well paced and explained well. A great introduction that held my interest and SQL was challenging but not impossible.

By Hüseyin D

Dec 31, 2017

There are lots of details to learn about Data analytics and this lectures are providing much more informations than you expect.

By Rizwan Z

Aug 15, 2017

An excellent course for basic understanding of conceptual business models, data analytics techniques, and understanding of SQL.

By Nathan H G

May 11, 2020

Great introduction to this specialisation, happy to have this milestone after learning so much looking forward to the rest.

By Othman K

Mar 28, 2019

excellent content, powerful delivery. Interesting how such beefy subject is summarized into concise and summarized modules.

By pawanit c

Jun 08, 2020

This course give me the basic idea on how to deal with a tool of data management. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

By Alan D P

Jun 15, 2020

Good introduction - key concepts. The assignment due at the end of week four is good, takes a bit of time, start early.

By Kanishka P

May 09, 2020

This course was really fun and I learned a lot of new skills. SQL queries were very nicely explained. Great experience.

By Muhammad S K

Jun 18, 2020

Prof. Torgerson has done it really well and i found this course very useful as I gain my knowledge about data science.

By Saurav C

Jun 05, 2020

It is an excellent course for anyone who wants to get an overview of data analytics practices in the business world.

By Sergio A M O

Jun 01, 2020

I have tried some data analytics courses, but this is by far the best. Actually, I am going for the specialization.