Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
3,023 ratings

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH

May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S

Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

751 - 775 of 792 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Yodchanon N

Jun 23, 2020

Intuitive content. The Lecturer is very clear . Too much information from speech, need more information visualisation and illustrations. Peer-Review Assignment is really not productive.

By Bota K

Jul 31, 2020

Very general and introductory course. Introduced broad knowledge about gathering and processing data. Okay for the introductory course, but not enough for some specific knowledge.

By Manya D

May 5, 2020

Main focus should have been on learning SQL, How data analytics is performed etc., rather than on different roles performed by people, Data governance etc.

By Steven B

Sep 10, 2018

Mediocre course. The most impressive thing about the class was they database query feature that was embedded in the quizzes when related to SQL questions.

By Steffen K

Dec 1, 2021

Interesting assignment in the end, but the course it very dry and not a lot of real-time SQL execution is really forced/trained.

By Andrea B

Oct 5, 2020

I feel like the lessons aren't on the same page as the tests. Also it is very strange, but all the peers submitted the same work.

By diana c

Mar 16, 2018

It was ok but I expected more, a mistake found in the result of query in a video, was kindda boring to listen the same person.

By Ashley S

Jul 12, 2018

Suited for those individuals that have absolutely no background in data management, coding, or analysis.

By SHASHWAT V

Aug 16, 2020

Too theoretical approach to a topic that should include exercises and examples to facilitate learning.

By Himansu P

Feb 4, 2018

It was good. I felt little fast program. But informative. More real life examples was expected.

By Luciano d S R

Nov 4, 2020

I liked mainly the part that teach us about SQL queries. That's my opinion.

By Amit P

May 12, 2020

the initial base of this course is good to larn data analytics for business

By Hugo S C

Nov 30, 2020

The material is well-organized but there is not a lot of practice.

By Puneet

May 24, 2020

I was expecting more of technical knowledge gaining as in module 3

By Saung M M K

Sep 12, 2020

It is a great course for taking a first step into Data analytics.

By Rodrigo P G

Feb 2, 2017

it was too much teory and not really data analytics tools.

By Ute K

Jun 25, 2021

In my opinion the course was a bit too theoratical ....

By Vandna P

Jun 22, 2020

amazing course and so was it made easy by the professor

By Rahul M

Jul 4, 2019

Good course to get the understanding of Data Analytics

By Helder J T P

Feb 11, 2020

it is fine if you are really, really in the beginning

By Mor R S

May 26, 2017

Many obvious facts.

I think it missed the point.

By 18207842 H - S M

Aug 16, 2020

Best knowledge updated thanks you sir

By Piyush M

May 22, 2020

Could have been more practical

By Dhruvesh P

Nov 18, 2020

TO MUCH OF THEORITICAL COURSE

By Oruganti N N

May 28, 2021

great learning experience