Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,952 ratings

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH

May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S

Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 786 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Pei H L

Mar 22, 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

By Mohit R

Jul 19, 2020

A very good course to start with data analytics. I was stuck to my laptop the entire time I did this course. Learning a new programming language was very exciting. Overall a very good course to start with.

By sura H

May 20, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

By Anja F

May 27, 2022

I liked the way the content was presented and especially the way the tests could be completed. Content download in Powerpoint was extremely helpful to capture the video content better and longer-term.

By RONNY S M

May 21, 2020

I am very happy with what I have learned. The skills of data analysis, organization of data, SQL queries and everything related to data quality; without a doubt they will serve me for my line of work.

By Keneth D G C

Nov 5, 2019

It seems to me to be a fairly complete and nutritious introduction. with quite dynamic and demanding activities for such a level. it seems to me that it is an excellent way towards business analysis.

By AndreaBarbozaR

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent module!! I never had been used SQL before and with this course I understood all concepts and I could manage the queries without problem. I'm ready for the next chapter!! Thanks, Coursera!!

By Alvin L

Nov 19, 2021

I recommend this course for those who wants to learn about data analytics in business. The instructor delivers the material in an easy-to-understand way & the sample cases are on point as well.

By Markus K

Jul 5, 2021

good structure, well to understand - sometimes a little bit too much facts per second. Sometimes a small break of 2 seconds to give the learners time to reflect the facts can improve the course

By Khaled A M

Sep 29, 2020

This course was an eye opener on how data and business work. It taught me new values for data and planning, as well as respect and appreciation for the whole working groups in a company.

By Gabriel G V

Aug 9, 2022

Excellent course with great materials, I thought it was more basic at the beggining, but this is stills one of the best courses of data analytics introduction and learning SQL language.

By Tanurima M

Aug 12, 2020

Very Informative and helpful in the domain of Data Analytics.The course structure is well planned and the overall course helped me a lot in gaining knowledge in the area of analytics.

By Madina N

Nov 27, 2017

It is a very detailed course for the beginners to understand how data analytics works. The course uses very simple and self-explanatory examples to describe one of the hardest topics.

By NISHANT J

Apr 30, 2022

Great experience in getting started with Data Analytics.

A very detailed course which walks you through analytical tool SQL and how you can extract data for the purpose of analysis.

By FABIAN S B S

Jun 13, 2020

It was a great experience, I learned a lot about data analysis and other topics.

I hope I can put into practice everything I have learned at my university or once I work in a company

By Concettina D V

Aug 4, 2020

Curso bastante completo. Contenido de alto nivel académico. En algunos vídeos quizás requieran algo mas gráfico porque son muy pesados teóricamente. Felicitaciones por el nivel!!

By Md. M I

Jun 16, 2020

Overall the course is very good. As a beginner, it should be of a great start. But in the SQL week, more practise sessions should be intorduced specifically after every session.

By Bienvenu S

Nov 13, 2016

I register in this course as a real beginner but I develop many practical skills in SQL, business analysis. I recommend it strongly for those who want to become a data analyst

By Aakash D

Jun 26, 2020

I learnt interesting techniques and more skills oriented ideas. I am glad to be a learner in Coursera and I wish best for the determining and demanding effort of Coursera.

By Carlos J

Jul 21, 2020

Excelente curso, los conceptos son claros y actuales. Buen enfoque para modelar datos, privacidad de la información. Estupenda elección en mi carrera como Data Analyst

By surya m

Sep 7, 2020

Amazing course with really some brainy assignments and quiz. It enhances your skills from basics and all concepts are explained clearly with good examples and analogy

By Olanrewaju B

Jul 10, 2020

i enjoyed this course, i am new to this field and it was really tasking, good though. made me to buckle up and stay up longer than the estimated time for the course

By Manish K S

Jun 26, 2020

A well structured and well-disgned course on Data Analytics and Basic SQL, The pace of the course is perfect along with the in-debt knowledge on Business Analytics.

By Ritesh P

Jul 17, 2020

It's an excellent course, and a must-have for all as the world around us is becoming more data-driven. It becomes essential to learn the basics of data analytics.

By Kaumil A

Jul 30, 2020

This course was a great set of learning paradigms and I thoroughly enjoyed it. There was so much to learn and I expect more such excellent courses to come my way