Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,952 ratings

About the Course

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Top reviews

SH

May 19, 2021

I liked it so much as it reminded me by a lot of subjects I forgotten during my working years away of my uni degree so i need to back to this one and dig deep in each subject of it again. many thanks.

S

Sep 23, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 787 Reviews for Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

By Valentin W

Jan 17, 2021

good pace and nice way to apply theoretical learnings directly in quizzes and the final assignment. Especially liked the part on SQL.

By Shivanee E B

Oct 1, 2020

awesome experience with lots of learning and most important the course is most standard and in valuable form teaching is excellent .

By Kaustubh U N

Jul 7, 2020

Best course with best knowledge designed by University of Colorado and the tests in this course allows to excel your understandings.

By Himadri S

Sep 28, 2020

it was great course to start with basics, It has explained all basics in a very organized way. Thanks for providing with the course

By Angela F M

Jul 12, 2020

Nice course ! Very detailed and useful information. You have to be comfortable with basic SQL queries for week 2. Thanks a lot !

By Swati S

Mar 13, 2019

A very good course for someone who is a beginner in Data Analytics.. Covers most of the concepts important for a good foundation.

By Data S E

Sep 30, 2017

Great course for those who want to learn about Data Analytics or need to refresh their knowledge! Very practical and informative.

By Mia N

Aug 19, 2019

Thorough, well paced and explained well. A great introduction that held my interest and SQL was challenging but not impossible.

By Hüseyin D

Dec 31, 2017

There are lots of details to learn about Data analytics and this lectures are providing much more informations than you expect.

By Rizwan Z

Aug 15, 2017

An excellent course for basic understanding of conceptual business models, data analytics techniques, and understanding of SQL.

By David B

Mar 5, 2021

I'am very pleased with how the course has been developed, ideal for people who wants to undertake work based on data analysis

By Nathan H G

May 11, 2020

Great introduction to this specialisation, happy to have this milestone after learning so much looking forward to the rest.

By Othman K

Mar 28, 2019

excellent content, powerful delivery. Interesting how such beefy subject is summarized into concise and summarized modules.

By SHIVAM S

Jul 12, 2020

This course is good for getting the basic knowledge on how data analytics can be used for business according to its needs.

By pawanit c

Jun 8, 2020

This course give me the basic idea on how to deal with a tool of data management. I really enjoyed the course. Thank you.

By Hagop A

Oct 20, 2021

A great introduction course. Gives a good overview of the entire chain of components necessary to a data analysts work.

By Sayed F A

Oct 29, 2020

The course is well designed and gives a very in-depth vision of data analysis and things revolving around in a business

By Eduardas Z

Sep 1, 2020

A great introductory course about data analytics for business, interesting topics presented with excellent methodology.

By Alan D P

Jun 15, 2020

Good introduction - key concepts. The assignment due at the end of week four is good, takes a bit of time, start early.

By Kanishka P

May 9, 2020

This course was really fun and I learned a lot of new skills. SQL queries were very nicely explained. Great experience.

By Muhammad S K

Jun 17, 2020

Prof. Torgerson has done it really well and i found this course very useful as I gain my knowledge about data science.

By VASILEIOS K

Sep 1, 2020

Great introductory lessons in Business point. Having a great time with final assignment, building a POC from scratch.

By 104_Mansi K

Aug 24, 2020

The course was well sumed up and explained clearily. I wish little more time was spent on the SQL query writing part.

By Arfeen K

Mar 12, 2022

THis course is very informative and easy to understand for beginer level also preferd from retail industry candiates

By Grit G

Jul 5, 2021

The course was very informative and well structured. The schedule was a bit tight, but otherwise a very good course!