Chevron Left
Back to Device-based Models with TensorFlow Lite

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Device-based Models with TensorFlow Lite by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
493 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. This second course teaches you how to run your machine learning models in mobile applications. You’ll learn how to prepare models for a lower-powered, battery-operated devices, then execute models on both Android and iOS platforms. Finally, you’ll explore how to deploy on embedded systems using TensorFlow on Raspberry Pi and microcontrollers. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

RT
Mar 24, 2021

Great course - I learned a lot about how TensorFlow can be run on a wide variety of devices. I am especially interested in TensorFlow running on Raspberry Pi, Google Dev Board (Coral) and Jetson Nano.

BS
Oct 12, 2020

Really informative course on tf lite for beginners like me, it has given serious thoughts about the EDGEML field and opportunities , thanks coursera and deeplearning.ai for this kind of courses.

Filter by:

76 - 88 of 88 Reviews for Device-based Models with TensorFlow Lite

By ZengFanyong

May 19, 2020

1、Sound is too small;

2、The course could to be expanded further .

By Jinxiang R

Feb 25, 2020

good demo for IOS and Android apps use tensorflow lite

By Elyasaf E

Apr 5, 2021

Very good, not enough explanations.

By Alfian A H

Apr 30, 2021

Nice. but volume is very low

By Gaurav K

Mar 18, 2020

Difficult for a python user

By Dan R

Jun 3, 2020

well-rounded course!

By Desiré D W

Dec 25, 2019

Great course, content and instructor, but the assignment had some issues.

I submitted over 10 times without any feedback other then 'Grader Malfunction'. Also, all those times, the test cells in the notebook (put together by the instructors) ran smoothly, leaving my in the dark how to fix it. Was a bit of a frustrating experience.

Other than that, great content, very condense, very valuable to know how to deploy models on apps or small machines. This course inspired me to learn more about robotics - to apply ML on physical projects.

By NITIN S T

Nov 28, 2020

Was a good starter course for deploying ML models on mobile devices. Though, most of the parts of this course was highly theoretical compared to Browser-based Deployment.

By Lim H H

Sep 26, 2020

The audio volume is way too low and I have to max out my speaker to listen.

Great exposure to learn how to apply ML on various devices/OS.

By Sauman D

Sep 20, 2020

Programming assignments would have been helpful.

By Francesco B

Nov 2, 2020

There is just too much within this course and I think it should be splitted at least within Embedded applications and Mobile applications: rarely is a person interested in both fields. The quantity of the contents makes the course dispersive and topics almost uncorrelated. After succeeding in the course you do not feel you acquired any new skill but you just discovered that Tensorflow Lite exists. However I do not think one will be able to use this in practice after this course.

Please take care of the walk-through of this and the previous course: the quality of those videos is so bad that the code in it is unreadable. External slides (with text content that can be copied and pasted) would be a strong plus of this course as well as for the others.

By Nicolas S

Mar 12, 2020

I am a bit disappointed by this course. I have much difficulty to pass the exercise on week 1 because of a cryptic module error. Unfortunately, no support the team was provided to solve the issue. The forum is almost not active at all.

By Ali E

Mar 29, 2020

I checked this course for free. The subject matter is very interesting and I wished it had reasonable support (mentor response) and portability (meaning running on my own computer). Unfortunately, while Mr. Moroney does an excellent job at presenting the class, the exercises are unstable, crash for reasons other than my own code and there is ABSOLUTELY ZERO tech support! The discussion forum is an empty echo chamber. As usual, one wastes time trying to debug stupid python routine crashes that have nothing to do with the actual problem at hand. Cousera, you cannot charge for this class!