Chevron Left
Back to Digital Business Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Business Models by Lund University

4.5
stars
399 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

Digital business models are disrupting 50-year old companies in telecommunications, transportation, advertising, e-commerce, automotive, insurance and many other industries. This course will explore the business models of software disruptors of the west such as Apple, Google, Facebook and Amazon, and the east such as Xiaomi and weChat. The class uses a structured framework for analysing business models with numerous examples so that students can apply it to their own business or case study. We will explore how software developers are not just the innovators but also the decision makers in modern competitive battles from mobile to cloud, and from consumer goods to enterprise software. And we will also explain how developers are the engine of digital business models, using examples from diverse industries – from healthcare to aviation....

Top reviews

SB
Aug 8, 2020

A good overview of how businesses can leverage on digital tools. Too bad I could not afford to purchase the certificate as of the moment so I have to settle with auditing this course for now.

SD
May 18, 2019

Definitely changed my outlook.\n\nAssignments are very good to involve you even further and foster the knowledge. But they made me stuck and did not let me to move on for weeks together.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 125 Reviews for Digital Business Models

By James G

May 30, 2019

Good program with interesting content surrounding digital business . Sometimes it feels it is a bit focused on apps only rather then other parts of digital business. It would be good to combine with other aspects to create a longer course

By Thorsten R

Nov 11, 2019

Clear and easy to follow. Well down in putting down in a nutshell the role of developers for success of digital business models based on several practical examples.

By Nishok T

Mar 24, 2017

The content was excellent but it requires a high interest/attention span on part of the students because very few teaching aids are used.

By Belgis C S

Sep 8, 2017

Hi! Congratulations for the course. So far I've enjoyed a lot!. I really like that you take in account Chinese companies as examples.

By Jon E S

Sep 6, 2017

A very interesting course explaining and highligthing the importance of developers in digital business models.

By Mariano G

May 31, 2020

New and valueble perspectives of the business models. It could be a little longer with some more examples.

By Jorg v G

May 14, 2018

Good course although some more in depth assignments could have made it even better.

By WONG T P

Mar 9, 2020

short and manageable course that introduces some key concepts adequately

By Alexander R

Nov 7, 2019

Very brief but sound introduction to Digital Business Models.

By Manoj S

Oct 15, 2018

Very Brief and good explanation of Digital Business Model

By Krzysztof C

Mar 11, 2020

good scope of material, well presented, interesting

By Ahmed A H

Jan 13, 2018

Very useful insights and case studies.

By SARTHAK B

Apr 28, 2020

Should be more deatiled

By Rama w 1

Jul 20, 2020

its amazing

By Alexander Z

Oct 3, 2018

The course is good and innovative with good examples from the industries, however it would be good to have more visuals/slides during the lectures, ability to be able to download these lecture materials in order to recap the lessons. It would also be good to have more case studies/examples from various industries o digital models besides unicorns (1B+ capitalisation)

By Etzaé Z C

Apr 1, 2019

Te explica los modelos de negocios de algunas de las empresas más importantes, pero no profundiza en cómo puedes aplicarlo para tu negocio. El profesor no es tan dinámico, por momentos el curso tiende a ser monótono, pero más allá de eso es un contenido bueno que puede servirte como conocimiento general de los negocios digitales.

By muhammad U

Jan 15, 2017

While this topic is interesting, and course goes over some examples. I feel course lacked depth, and didn't really answers main question: how to find business model, or gave case studies of business model. Just reiterated obvious examples, which is common knowledge.

Topic : 10/10

Quality: 4/10

Presentation: 5/10

By Ester A

Feb 18, 2021

Very interesting course, but the subject of "peer review assignments" makes it really slow and blocks you from finishing the course when there are no "peer review assignments" available.

By Simson H

Jul 19, 2020

Somewhat helpful but nothing too exciting to jump on. Resources, including videos, need a serious upgrade at this point. The instractor could be a little bit engaging.

By Anton K

Mar 29, 2018

Intersting topics and information. However, really missed any additional readings or resourses outside of the video lectures and slides presented.

By Andreas L

Jan 25, 2017

Some questions in the quiz are not helpful for learning more about the topic. For example how does it help the learner to be able to answer, what question the shirt of the presenter has? Seriously?

By Ben T

Sep 10, 2017

Good content but not remotely in depth enough.

By Craig B A H

Dec 19, 2017

I don't really understand why i was made to answer all questions in an assignment if I wasn't allowed to submit the assignment unless I enrolled for the paid course. This frustrated me and hence the reason for the bad review and leaving the course. Previously I have been allowed to answer the questions, have them marked (its from a digital source anyway so doesn't cost anything extra for you).

Annoyed student

By Eduard C

Nov 26, 2020

This is a very poor course. Author claimed his course to be about the 'Digital Business Models". Though in reality this material is focused solely on software developers and their role in building digital business models. If you were looking for a structured course on this subject I would recommend to look for another course.

By Samyak J

Oct 6, 2020

did not find this course useful at all. I expected to study different business models in theory and practice, that can be specific to entrepreneurs,. but instead, this course only tells us what business models big companies use