Chevron Left
Back to Enterprise Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Enterprise Systems by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
736 ratings

About the Course

This course provides you with an understanding of what Enterprise Systems (also commonly termed as Enterprise Resource Planning Systems, ERPs) are. After learning about what these systems are, we would touch upon why these systems are useful to companies, through which you would get to see the various jobs and positions that are associated with the use and deployment of ERPs. In this course, you would also develop an appreciation of the managerial aspects related to the selection and implementation of ERPs. Specifically, we would touch on the important points to consider when shortlisting and purchasing an ERP, the approaches taken in ERP implementation, and change management techniques to utilize when an organization is undergoing ERP implementation. At the end of this class, you will be endowed with practical knowledge that would help you to address real world business problems associated with ERP usage and implementation....

Top reviews

KS

Invalid date

Thank you very much for the guidance. All the lectures were very clear and informative.

KM

Invalid date

Detailed, informative course which gives you practical knowledge on the usage and implementation of ERP system.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 147 Reviews for Enterprise Systems

By Christian E A A

Apr 14, 2022

I've learned a lot over the past weeks about ERP Systems, the benefits to businesses, and how to implement them, now I have another tool under my belt for the future!

By Anene E

Jul 24, 2023

Cousera is certainly one of the best ways to learn enterprise systems. Especially in this post covid era where lots of academic qualifications have gone online.

By Leila Z é G

Apr 26, 2021

Very practical course, through examples of the leaders of the ERP market. The course directed me to very informative documentation. Thanks to the instructor.

By mawaddah y b

Apr 18, 2021

i really love how the presentation is simple and easy to understand , also you can learn from your mistake so you have to keep up trying until you get it!

By Aristotle R

Aug 31, 2021

Holistic approach in terms of delivering lessons. I commend the professor handling this course for his dedication in ensuring topics are well understood.

By Saket S

Jul 22, 2021

Great Learning experience. I was able to connect the concepts covered in the course with real life Projects that I execute for my clients.

By Aiza B

Apr 9, 2020

The course is awesome and so easy to understand. Thanks so much for putting a lot of effort in making this course! Very comprehensive.

By Kamwi P

Dec 8, 2022

I enoyed this course , the course mentor was excellent. Every concept was brought out step by step.

Thank you so much

By Thambippillai s

Jun 17, 2021

I am Extremely grateful for the lesson. I learned lot about ERP and implementation process. Thank you for the lesson.

By Kudzai M

Feb 24, 2022

Detailed, informative course which gives you practical knowledge on the usage and implementation of ERP system.

By Muhammad H

Oct 2, 2021

Thanks a lot respected sir Jason Chan, I've learn a lot about enterprise systems. The course has worth taken.

By ANDRE

Feb 20, 2020

Very Interesting Course , contained all the needed information about ERP systems, very well organized.

By Soumak K T

Aug 5, 2020

Great value addition! Crisp, specific and well structured course learning on basics of ERP systems

By Gashinskaia V

Apr 28, 2020

Thank you for clear explanation and visualisation of business processes and ERPs implementation!

By Wendy S

Jun 8, 2023

Thank you Mr Jason Chan for your hardwork and best efforts. I really appreciated your courses.

By Lawal R A

Jul 11, 2020

This is a good course. The lecturer also tries is best to break it down for easy understanding.

By Aniket S

Apr 21, 2020

Very helpful course.It teaches me new skills and imparts my knowledge with new learning

By Stanley S

Jan 19, 2024

Thanks for the course! The content is well designed for quick learning of beginner!

By abhinav s

Jun 14, 2020

Good Course to understand the ERP implementation process & and selection criteria.

By ADIL U K

Jan 18, 2022

this course is also helpful in present world for better understanding of working.

By Rahul K V

Apr 16, 2020

An introduction to an ERP system, It the best course(!!!) and happy learning

By Anggi S

Dec 26, 2021

This course really help me get more understanding about ERP in simple way.

By Samar J

Apr 6, 2020

A very informative training course helpful for detailed learning about ERP

By Javier S M V

Dec 13, 2020

Thank you very much for the knowledge acquired in information systems.

By Rohit S

Sep 12, 2022

I would like to thanks to the learner. specially thanks to COURSERA.