Chevron Left
Back to Enterprise Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Enterprise Systems by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
737 ratings

About the Course

This course provides you with an understanding of what Enterprise Systems (also commonly termed as Enterprise Resource Planning Systems, ERPs) are. After learning about what these systems are, we would touch upon why these systems are useful to companies, through which you would get to see the various jobs and positions that are associated with the use and deployment of ERPs. In this course, you would also develop an appreciation of the managerial aspects related to the selection and implementation of ERPs. Specifically, we would touch on the important points to consider when shortlisting and purchasing an ERP, the approaches taken in ERP implementation, and change management techniques to utilize when an organization is undergoing ERP implementation. At the end of this class, you will be endowed with practical knowledge that would help you to address real world business problems associated with ERP usage and implementation....

Top reviews

KS

Invalid date

Thank you very much for the guidance. All the lectures were very clear and informative.

AE

Invalid date

Cousera is certainly one of the best ways to learn enterprise systems. Especially in this post covid era where lots of academic qualifications have gone online.

Filter by:

126 - 147 of 147 Reviews for Enterprise Systems

By HanhPTMHS130004

Oct 3, 2020

good

By EL J A

Apr 9, 2022

By Guisseau G

May 10, 2020

Learned a lot with this course on ERP content, organization, how to chose anc implement - including the change management piece

I would have appreciated a little bit more on the atual technology behind the system (high level information about database, programming,... what is making one system more efficient than another one)

By Vigen G

May 4, 2020

Excellent syllabus. It covered all I needed from an Enterprise Systems course. I'm rating it a four, because I often struggled with the language. If the clarity and precision of the language can be improved, this would make a five star course!

By Irakli B

Feb 18, 2020

The course is really good with loads of information it is intended to give to students. However, it would be better if there were more real-life scenario examples and a little bit more technical view on ERP systems.

By Hans B

Apr 30, 2020

Gives a solid and good overview of the most important steps to consider when introducing an Enterprise Resource System (ERP)

By Atif Z

Jun 15, 2022

learned a great deal throught thia course, the main cocept of ERP

By Lennart P

Jun 4, 2019

good introduction for getting to know and understand ERP systems

By Ajay M

May 26, 2020

Need to Dig Deeper, Keeps you on Surface of understanding

By Armando A

May 19, 2021

Clear and concise, good start to ERP knowledge.

By Akmorreach-Victor K

Jun 18, 2020

Good course to get an overview about ERP

By zahir k

Jul 4, 2020

sound of this course is a bit an issue

By Rakesh S

Sep 14, 2020

Good subject coverage

By M W

Dec 8, 2019

Good knowledge

By Zorain H

Dec 26, 2021

informative

By ZIYU L

Jul 27, 2021

USEFUL

By Muhammad S A

Sep 21, 2020

good

By Adil K

Feb 27, 2023

gg

By Aldwin R

May 1, 2021

The topic is on-point based on a the course info. The reason I only gave 3 stars is because of the teaching style. I appreciate his explanation but the whiteboard marker style makes it more boring. It takes so much of the time to explain what could have been explained for just 5-7mins.

By Marian

Mar 21, 2022

Regurgitating simple logic facts in 20 videos, with a serious lack of inspiration, creativity, and engagement – makes it a very ineffective course.

This should be a course for 7th graders.

By Qusay A

Nov 13, 2023

Why you link learners" evaluations by other leaders with studying?

By Xuning C

May 26, 2024

really boring course, too slow and a lot of unrelated info