Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
940 ratings
241 reviews

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

KC

Nov 10, 2017

un très bon cours je suis moi-même issue d'un pays francophone mais j'ai été très heureuse de suivre cet enseignement tout est bien détaillé et expliqué je le recommande.

S

Aug 21, 2017

This course was a brilliant refresher into the B1 and B2 levels of the French language. I recommend this course to anyone who is looking at improving their French!

Filter by:

226 - 240 of 240 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By Noemi C

Apr 30, 2018

Très bien

By Pablo D P S

Sep 19, 2017

Ce cours est excellent et sert non seulement pour apprendre le français mais aussi pour apprendre sur la culture française.

By Robinson R C

Jan 13, 2017

This is a great MOOC I really wish we can enjoy more French-oriented courses like this. I did not like that is basically pay-to-learn. Other thant that I loved it.

By Irina

Apr 04, 2018

It's very interesting course with video, music, literature, history.

The only one default for me was not enough of grammar, but maybe it was not a goal of the programm

By Zlatica S H

Oct 30, 2018

Overall, I like the course. It was just challenging enough, but doable, for me. The presentations are appropriate length and teachers speak clearly and concisely. I like the quizzes although some of the questions are not clear enough.

What I did not like is running into some technical issues. A few times I would complete an assignment but could not move on because the next step was locked and it kept asking me to go back and finish the assignment I already completed.

Also, I moved forward carefully, step by step, to ensure I miss nothing. But when i check the course overview, I would find that I was missing some parts, i.e. the green circles were not full, and so I would have to go back and find the part I missed. This should not be happening.

By Victor L N

Nov 20, 2018

Bonne incitation à venir étudie en France !

By Isabel D

Oct 15, 2018

Muy útil e interactivo. Perfecto para estudiantes.

By Valentina B

Jun 20, 2019

There should be buttons with the french accents. When writing an assignment, it is difficult and rather tiring to stay copying from Word every vocal with accents (ex. é , ù , à ) because these are not present on the keyboard.

Overall the course is excellent!

By Wouter R

Jul 22, 2019

Good introduction to the language, requires you to put in real work.

By Julieta B

Aug 12, 2019

I loved the course. It helped me to review and understand grammar rules that I didn't really understand before. I learned very useful vocabulary and a lot of things about France. I really recommend it.

By Marina O

Aug 16, 2019

Les parties de compression, vocabulaire et grammatique sont très bons. Je comprends que la partie d'expression écrite ne peut pas être corrigée par un prof mais peut-être qu'elle peut avoir au moins un autocorrecteur, de toute façon, elle est bonne. La partie que selon moi ait besoin d'améliorer c'est celle de pronunciation/ expression oral: des explications sur la manière de prononcer m'ont manqué et globalement je ne l'ai pas trouvé utile. Néanmoins, le cours est magnifique et gratuit!

By Josean

Aug 29, 2019

C'est formidable,, J'ai appris beaucoup

By Megan V A

Jan 20, 2018

Halfway through, I'm finding that the actual lessons are a bit lacking. There is a VERY brief overview of what you should be learning in the section, but it's way too quick to learn the idea, if you haven't learned it before. If it's something you're already familiar with, it's a good review/overview, but it's just not enough to learn the idea from scratch. Then you suffer through quizzes, trying to learn from your wrong answers with little feedback (which is frustrating and de-motivating) or you search online for other material to learn from, which defeats the purpose, in my opinion.

By Elena

Sep 23, 2019

I didn't find this course very practical. Grammatical patterns often didn't include the answers for the quizzes, the videos very shallow and a bit mixed up. The purpose of some of the tasks was not even understandable, another minus is the social aspect absence. I wish the course contained some kind of tan interactive platform and really helped people from other countries work and study together. Maybe creating a code for WhatsApp group, as forums are dead, neither I received a single notification on a new response posted, no speaking tasks.