Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
4,781 ratings

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

LA

Oct 1, 2022

merci pour ce cours très enrichissant qui couvert beaucoup des aspects de base de langue française et bien sûr donne les clès pour savoir comment bien vivre en france et trouver le bonheur là-bas.

IF

Jan 23, 2022

Highly recommended not only to students but to everyone who want to refresh or improve your skills. Top lectors, great content that nicely arranged. Very professionally delivered course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 1,578 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By Megha A

May 6, 2020

The course is already in French, even it's subtitles. I enrolled for this so that i can learn french...but it's nor providing any beginner level info.

By Abhimanyu R

Apr 24, 2021

No translation from English to french

By Voora L H

Aug 13, 2020

no english subtitles

By Dr S G

May 1, 2020

Un cours intéressant et soigneusement planifié dont j'ai profité énormément. J'éprouve un véritable désir d'aller en France pour explorer les repas gastronomiques. J'ai bien aimé les informations relatives à la pronunciation, la grammaire et la culture en France. L'enseignement par les trois professeurs était passionannt.

Un grand "merci"!

By Ayoub E h

Jul 21, 2023

c est un honneur pour moi d avoir cette opportunité d apprentissage sur cette plateforme.je suis très reconnaissant à tous les professeurs qui m' ont aidé à parvenir ce niveau

By Jose Z

Jan 11, 2020

como enseñas francés en francés??

By Libia M C

Jun 6, 2019

Me ha encantado hacerlo. Después de vivir en Francia 8 años olvidas la gramática y me ha ayudado mucho a ponerme al día. Lo recomiendo un cien por cien.

By Yan L

Feb 14, 2019

Meilleurs courses de la langue française que j'ai jamais eu. Merci beaucoup!

By Megan V A

Jan 20, 2018

Halfway through, I'm finding that the actual lessons are a bit lacking. There is a VERY brief overview of what you should be learning in the section, but it's way too quick to learn the idea, if you haven't learned it before. If it's something you're already familiar with, it's a good review/overview, but it's just not enough to learn the idea from scratch. Then you suffer through quizzes, trying to learn from your wrong answers with little feedback (which is frustrating and de-motivating) or you search online for other material to learn from, which defeats the purpose, in my opinion.

By Diogo T

Jan 28, 2020

The course is well structured and well prepared, but it's not a B1/B2 level. Maybe you can say it's a B1, but for sure not B2.

By Melissa B

Dec 5, 2020

You can't hear the speaker because of all the background noise from the cars and stuff. This is not what I expected. I am using Pimsleur method at the moment and am at the intermediate level. I was expecting this to flow similar to that where they teach you phrases and expressions, not just straight listening. I might try this again next year.

By Maria F

Sep 6, 2022

This course was exactly what I needed to push me further forward after a fairly monotonous start on Duolingo. It challenged me to far more complex language, faster speaking, and helped me level up to an intermediate level. It also offered some great resources for continuing learning like the TV5 Monde resource. I personally recommend Tandem to those who don't live in a French speaking place currently but need to practice their written and verbal expression. Thank you for a wonderful course. Peace!

By Amanda C T F d O

Jan 2, 2018

Magnifique cours de français. Professeurs incroyables! je vous dit franchement ce cours est plus efficace que aucuns présentiels. Félicitations.

By Fatima-zahra E

Jun 22, 2019

c'est excellent cour bien complet ,il touche la langue française dans sa globalité: grammaire conjugaison ,l'écrit l'orale .. bon courage à tous

By Robert C

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course. Well conceived, really very good use of technology. Not always easy, but always interesting and rewarding. Thanks!

By Michael G

Feb 20, 2019

The course is very well-structured and gives you lots of new and exciting things to learn. I have enjoyed every minute. Thank you.

By Marino E W

Jan 14, 2019

One of the best courses i've ever attended. It is challenging and contains interesting content. I can just highly recommend it.

By Jacqueline L

Apr 22, 2019

I really enjoyed that the due dates were flexible and that you could advance in the course if you were ready.

By Ngoc N

Feb 6, 2019

Clear and informative course! Highly recommend for learners who would plan to take DELF B1-B2 so far.

By Ella

Oct 27, 2019

c'est un peu difficile pour moi mais vraiment m'aide sur l'oral et l'ecrit ensemble.

By Andre R P

May 15, 2019

Very diversified and broad learning on French Language Intermediate Level.

By Zlatica S H

Dec 2, 2021

Overall, I like the course. It was just challenging enough, but doable, for me. The presentations are appropriate length and teachers speak clearly and concisely. I like the quizzes although some of the questions are not clear enough.

What I did not like is running into some technical issues. A few times I would complete an assignment but could not move on because the next step was locked and it kept asking me to go back and finish the assignment I already completed.

Also, I moved forward carefully, step by step, to ensure I miss nothing. But when i check the course overview, I would find that I was missing some parts, i.e. the green circles were not full, and so I would have to go back and find the part I missed. This should not be happening.

By Diep N

Jan 2, 2019

It's very helpful and most of the videos and instructions are interesting. I especially like the excerpts from books, movies and articles used in the course. Some parts of the course, however, are too technical and hard to understand in a short time. It would be great if there are notes summarizing the grammar contents with various examples. Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you very much indeed.

By Laura E

May 2, 2020

Excellent! Je vous remercie d'avoir eu l'opportunité d'améliorer mon Français dans cet environnement privilégié

By Harry C

Jun 28, 2020

Whilst was very interesting and informative, there was far too much work attached to it. We’re talking 8hour sessions at a time which is so hard to balance considering I had other work to do. (That’s not the issue of coursera but mine, I’m just saying there could be far less materials). The grammar explanations were vague for me and didn’t aide with the quizzes very well which was frustrating and made me look worse than I feel I am. However, the professors are very passionate and I am proud to have done this course in its completion. It is probably more suitable for adults, as am only 16 and had to balance it with other work. I do recommend but it is very difficult in my opinion.