Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
1,643 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

BH

Dec 16, 2018

Merci à tous les enseignants pour toutes les informations précieuses et la méthode de valeur utilisée pour présenter le cours, et merci également aux successeurs du coursera.

KC

Nov 10, 2017

un très bon cours je suis moi-même issue d'un pays francophone mais j'ai été très heureuse de suivre cet enseignement tout est bien détaillé et expliqué je le recommande.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 516 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By Andre R P

May 15, 2019

Very diversified and broad learning on French Language Intermediate Level.

By nguyen t n d

Jan 03, 2019

It's very helpful and most of the videos and instructions are interesting. I especially like the excerpts from books, movies and articles used in the course. Some parts of the course, however, are too technical and hard to understand in a short time. It would be great if there are notes summarizing the grammar contents with various examples. Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you very much indeed.

By Giulia D

May 09, 2020

Me ha encantado. Ha sido mi proyecto durante el confinamiento en Madrid. Muy ameno, variado y bien explicado. Me ha ayudado a recuperar mi francés oxidado. Lo recomiendo 100%. ¡Enhorabuena a los profesores y organizadores!

By Rodolfo E

Apr 28, 2020

It was more difficult than I had previously thought, but it was a great experience! The grammar was really fast, but I learned a lot about certain things.

By Maria S

Apr 28, 2020

Un cours interessant, engageant et informatif. Les videos sont bien faits. J'ai aimé les multiples examples des films français.

By David P O

Apr 28, 2020

Me encantó este curso. Lo recomendaría a estudiantes con un nivel intermedio que quieren progresar. Excelente!

By Sara V

Apr 28, 2020

Ha sido una muy buena experiencia para seguir con el aprendizaje de este idioma. Muy didáctico!

By Nadezhda B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course

By Panchio R

Feb 10, 2019

Bon course

By Zlatica S H

Oct 30, 2018

Overall, I like the course. It was just challenging enough, but doable, for me. The presentations are appropriate length and teachers speak clearly and concisely. I like the quizzes although some of the questions are not clear enough.

What I did not like is running into some technical issues. A few times I would complete an assignment but could not move on because the next step was locked and it kept asking me to go back and finish the assignment I already completed.

Also, I moved forward carefully, step by step, to ensure I miss nothing. But when i check the course overview, I would find that I was missing some parts, i.e. the green circles were not full, and so I would have to go back and find the part I missed. This should not be happening.

By Julieta B

Aug 12, 2019

I loved the course. It helped me to review and understand grammar rules that I didn't really understand before. I learned very useful vocabulary and a lot of things about France. I really recommend it.

By Laura E C

May 02, 2020

Excellent! Je vous remercie d'avoir eu l'opportunité d'améliorer mon Français dans cet environnement privilégié

By Josean

Aug 29, 2019

C'est formidable,, J'ai appris beaucoup

By mishael

Mar 12, 2019

great course

By Megan V A

Jan 20, 2018

Halfway through, I'm finding that the actual lessons are a bit lacking. There is a VERY brief overview of what you should be learning in the section, but it's way too quick to learn the idea, if you haven't learned it before. If it's something you're already familiar with, it's a good review/overview, but it's just not enough to learn the idea from scratch. Then you suffer through quizzes, trying to learn from your wrong answers with little feedback (which is frustrating and de-motivating) or you search online for other material to learn from, which defeats the purpose, in my opinion.

By Elena

Sep 23, 2019

I didn't find this course very practical. Grammatical patterns often didn't include the answers for the quizzes, the videos very shallow and a bit mixed up. The purpose of some of the tasks was not even understandable, another minus is the social aspect absence. I wish the course contained some kind of tan interactive platform and really helped people from other countries work and study together. Maybe creating a code for WhatsApp group, as forums are dead, neither I received a single notification on a new response posted, no speaking tasks.

By Israa M D

Jan 01, 2018

, Mes professeurs

Vraiment , je vous remercie mille fois pour vos tous qui me touchent au profound mon cœur pour vos félicitations sur mon compte Gmail...

Franchement , je suis très fière de votre témoignage pour mon niveau en français.

Ce cours était extraordinaire ✨

En réalité , je vais finire bientôt ma licence de la littérature française à l'Université de Hama qui est ma ville natale en Syrie pour cela j'ai quellques questions , s'il vous plaît !

Est-ce que l'École polytechnique donne des bourses universitaires aux étudiants étrangères comme les syriens pour continuer les études supérieurs (des Masters) ???

Est-ce qu'il y a de Masers en ligne pour les spécialistes de la littérature française et est-ce qu'il y a de Master du FLE via l'École polytechnique ??? Sur Coursera ?

Je veux vous remercier une autre fois pour vos efforts de présenter les autres niveaux de DELF et moi je les attendrai ! En plus , j'ai une autre question , moi , je veux partager ma réussite de cours ( Étudier en France : cours de français intermédiaire B1-B2 ) sur Facebook , mais comment je peux témoigner ce cours , est-ce qu'il y a un site officiel de ce cours , de l'École polytechnique ,de Coursera ou est-ce qu'il y a de comptes pour vous sur Facebook pour vous remercier et aussi pour mon entourage va connaître tous cela , parce que j'aime faire un signal pour un témoignage à travers de vous sur ma publication .

Respectueusement !

Israa Mohammad Daour ,

By Alexandra M K

May 10, 2020

Pros:

*Everything is in French so suitable for all learners, no matter what their native language is.

*Very well structured.

*Review of various grammar points.

*Good mixture of grammar/reading/writing/listening/pronunciation.

*Accurate time to complete course stated.

*Suitable for B1-B2 level learners.

Cons:

*Some people mention the peer-grading system. It is not ideal but for a highly demanded online course like this unfortunately, peer-grading is the only option when submitting written assignments. It is not possible for professors to grade everyone's work individually.

*I wish there were more online courses like this for French learners!

This course was fantastic! I am not planning to study in France but I still found the topics very useful and interesting. The course is very well structured and I feel like I have progressed so much over the last 6 weeks. I have reviewed a lot of language that I had forgotten, been able to understand grammar that I had difficulty grasping in the past, and learned more about the French history and culture.

Merci beaucoup pour tout!

By Svetla M

May 07, 2020

Amazing course! Excellent organization of the lectures and course materials, good structure in terms of variation of lectures and quizzes. The lecturers are charismatic. Two disadvantages from my point of view: 1) incorrect answers to some of the quiz questions do not bear explanations as to why they are incorrect or what is the correct answer and why, and the student has to retake the test to find out the right answer and, if available, the note as why it is correct; 2) I was overwhelmed at certain moments by grammatical classifications, such as pronoms personnels, pronoms relatives, etc. While I appreciate the knowledge that they bring, and the examples, the classification in itself was too much; one or two of the quizzes also contain questions based on classifications, (for example a quiz in Week 6), which was unnecessary, I think. On the overall, however, I really appreciated the course and the immense work and preparation behind it. Thank you, Isabelle, Julie et Olivier!

By Guilherme N

Apr 21, 2020

I am (positively) surprised by the high quality of a free course. Coursera - and its partner institutions - will not stop amazing me.

In this course, I got in touch with an intermediate course of the highest standard, with clear explanations on grammar, many examples of texts and a lot about French and francophone culture. I mean it: really a lot!

Previously, I had taken almost two years (starting from zero) of French before and considered my level as either an advanced beginner or a beginning intermediate. If you feel yourself somewhere around these or further, this course is made for you.

Thank you, École Polytechnique, for helping me keep up the pace and broadening my French knowledge.

By Thomas F

May 18, 2020

This is the greatest course I've ever taken!! If you want to get your French to another level I would say It's a must! Challenging and fun at the same time, I've absolutely loved the instructors and the course is so useful and it made me finally fall in love with the language! I can't believe that it's available for free, and I am going to buy the certificate (even though I am not sure if I need it) because I'd feel bad to have benefited from this without giving something back. Thanks again!

If you are thinking about taking this course just give it a shot, you won't regret it I can assure you that!

By Cláudia L P

Dec 15, 2018

Gostei muito de frequentar este curso que superou as minhas expectativas. A forma como está organizado, com definição de prazos flexíveis para as tarefas, permitiu-me conciliar com o meu trabalho e ainda assim terminar a tempo. Os vídeos, exercícios de compreensão, gramática e escrita, permitiram-me aprender e os recursos fornecidos, possibilitam manter uma aprendizagem contínua após o término do curso. Este curso também permite ter uma visão da vida para um estudante universitário, dando algumas dicas úteis para facilitar a adaptação. Recomendo este curso!

By sonya b

Dec 12, 2019

I feel like a challenge to test my French knowledge especially in grammar (pronouns). It has been since 10 years that I attended French course academically speaking. I love to learn more and be able to regain the ease at speaking French. When I focused on English I got confused with the French vocabulary. Anyway it is a great pleasure to feel active and learning. It is true that man is on ongoing learning course in life. LOADS OF THANKS TO THE LECTURERS AND THE GENEROUS INFORMATION. I AM GRATEFUL TO COURSERA AD BEST LUCK TO ALL LEARNERS HERE!

By max f

May 31, 2018

Un très bon cours qui permette de raviver quelques aspects de la grammaire et du vocabulaire français.

Le système du "peer review" des contributions est bon. Mais en plus je désirais une correction et des commentaires par les enseignants (ou leurs assistants). Un grand bouleau et un service qui ne serait bien sûr pas gratuit (mais ainsi on pourrait "alimenter" ses assistants).

Pour des étudiants qui veulent étudier en France une bonne introduction à sa mode de vivre, à son système universitaire et prévient contre quelques de ses pièges .

By Emilia C

May 19, 2020

Disfrute mucho el aprendizaje de este curso de Francés. El material muy bien organizado, los videos, y la estructura del curso me gustaron mucho. Fue un reto que me propuse y pude dedicar mas del tiempo requerido. Gracias por el aporte valioso de este curso para expandir la cultura francesa y su bello idioma. Esperamos que se ofrezca el siguiente nivel C1 para continuar con el aprendizaje de la lengua francesa. Muchas gracias en verdad a los instructores y a Coursera por abrir esta gran oportunidad a miles de estudiantes.