Chevron Left
Back to Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere by Google

4.8
stars
77,792 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

Top reviews

YK

Nov 8, 2021

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

AD

Jun 6, 2022

As a beginner I am feeling great to choose this course. All the concepts has been presented in such a easy and simple manner, everything is perfectly arranged that's make ease our learning. Thank you.

Filter by:

4301 - 4325 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

By Butin K

Apr 28, 2021

Awesome! Everything is explained step by step. I feel like I've really learned something. Thank you!

By DAKSH P

Apr 18, 2021

A Good Introductory course on Data Analytics. I liked the course a lot. Thanks, Google and Coursera.

By boloroo b

Apr 15, 2021

The employee video makes me more impressed and more love to learn data analytics. Thank you, Google!

By Tatev T

Apr 7, 2021

This was a great course to refresh my Data Analytics knowledge! Thanks Google for this great course.

By Asifa G C

Feb 6, 2023

Information was presented clearly and in different formats to meet the individual's learning style.

By sarosh a

Jan 12, 2023

i enjoyed learning, I have learned many new things and am curious to know more and more about data.

By Jakub V

Jan 7, 2023

Videos were a bit lengthy for me, but a good initial insight into the Data analytics in my opinion.

By Rahul R

Dec 5, 2022

The course is very well led. The fact I am more determined to complete all the courses says it all.

By Ken W

Nov 20, 2022

Excellent thorough introduction to Data Analytics and good information on future job opportunities.

By ‫إيمان غ

Sep 15, 2022

very useful course with good introduction to google data analytics professional certificate

thanks

By Hassan I

Aug 14, 2022

I love how they made it easy and informative, thanks to all the instructors for explain it so well.

By Turkson E

Jul 26, 2022

This builds your condidence in Data Analysis and makes you ready for interesting courses with ease.

By Jose F O

Jul 11, 2022

It was a great refresher and introduction into Data Analytics with an overview of courses to come.

By mouhanned B l

Jun 20, 2022

a very good course with an effective way of studying , i lve the instructor and his way of teaching

By VEENA K

May 2, 2022

Its an excellent course, could learn basics of data, life cycle... gives a clear outline about Data

By lauren e

Mar 31, 2022

Good stuff. Was pretty basic, but I am a beginner and understand we gotta get everyone up to speed.

By John P

Feb 7, 2022

A great introduction to the Data Analytics world! It's best taken first. Now I'm headed to the 2/8.

By Szumin C

Jan 27, 2022

Establish a solid understanding of the role and mindset one could expect in a data analytic career.

By Akko E

Jan 6, 2022

It is fully of useful information to understanding how to manage the data on the biggest operation.

By Pooja V

Dec 17, 2021

Love the way the program is structured. And Tony was absolutely fantastic!! Great work team Google.

By Mounir B

Nov 25, 2021

I really learned a lot during this first course, something new I didn't knew before. thanks a lot .

By Alaa S

Oct 27, 2021

I loved the guy, he is so passionate about the subject and you can see how grateful he's to be here

By Anmol Y

Oct 15, 2021

this course gives me the basic knowledge how that data life cycle and data analyst roll with data .

By Emmanuel C N

Oct 13, 2021

I love the content and as well as the instructor. The content is simplified for easy understanding.

By Joachim V

Oct 7, 2021

It is a comprehensive course that moves at a realistic pace for Beginners. Well done and Thank You.