Chevron Left
Back to An Introduction to Global Health

An Introduction to Global Health, University of Copenhagen

4.8
351 ratings
78 reviews

About this Course

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

Top reviews

By AA

Jan 13, 2017

Very interesting course. The classes discuss broad topics with excellent specialists in different fields. I do recommend this course to anyone interested in Public Health.

By RR

Mar 19, 2018

I really learnt alot on introduction to global health, from learning the greatest challenges in healthcare to Global burden of diseases. The course was quite helpful.

Filter by:

76 Reviews

By Atul singh Tomar

Dec 15, 2018

It was a great experience i loved it

By Kritika vaishnav

Dec 07, 2018

Very much interesting ..I enjoyed a lot

By Constanza Ivone Alvarez Jaramillo

Dec 05, 2018

Interesante, pero por sobre todo, útil

By François Laurore

Nov 04, 2018

Very informative for someone not having any previous knowledge in the field. Some lectures are a bit old, but it does not affect the quality of the course.

By Raquel Gonzalez Zafra

Aug 15, 2018

Now I have a better vision of Global Health. Thank you for the course.

By Sarah Shawqi AbdulWareth Al-Sakkaf

Aug 09, 2018

Such a great course !

By Thatohatsi Sefuthi

Jul 02, 2018

I learned so much from this course. It has shaped my public health and global health outlook immensely!

By Aleksandra Kuhl

Jun 27, 2018

It covers many different topics and points of view, but it's data are not up to date (as of 2018).

By Maria de los Angeles España

Jun 08, 2018

I am currently taking about 4 different Health care courses and this is by far the best. The experts teaching the course not only discuss their knowledge but they present examples and data that makes it easier to understand the concepts. I loved this course.

By Ellery Ivan E. Apolinario

May 08, 2018

It truly is an introduction to Global Health. Key concepts are broken down and discussed and this greatly facilitates learning.