Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
3,828 ratings
843 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top reviews

YJ
May 9, 2021

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

NB
Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

Filter by:

826 - 840 of 840 Reviews for Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

By Volodymyr V

Jan 27, 2020

very basic

By Shubhangi S

May 10, 2020

fair

By Andrea R

Apr 1, 2021

This course assumes base knowledge of technical terms, I still have so many blank lines in the dictionary I created upon starting this course.Course is definitely geared towards those pursuing the web development specialization rather than teaching in terms of SQL from an agnostic perspective. Instructor skips concepts, need to be comfortable with looking things up on your own in order to answer your questions because the textbook is not consistent with instructor's videos. Did not learn applicable skills for my role at work, will now have to pursue other learning.

By Nazmul H

Jul 7, 2019

This is a pretty basic course. I was hoping more from the University.

By Abdullah Z

Jun 16, 2018

It didn't feel like I learnt something solid. I might be wrong.

By Балахонцев М

Aug 24, 2020

I really don't like tasks in this course

By Deepak K

Apr 27, 2020

What a shitty course it has been.

By Deleted A

Apr 9, 2020

thanks

By John N

Jan 25, 2019

I started the videos for week one, the introduction was nice, then he got into downloading software with little indication what was going on. I was so lost, i just gave up and dropped it. would be nice if it was structured better.

By Галина Б

Oct 8, 2020

Неструктурированная вода. Читайте Хабр - получите ту же информацию сжато и бесплатно. Ну, правда, красивый листочек бумажки не дадут ).

By hadar

Jun 16, 2019

no one answer questions , there is no big material , cant understand the teacher .

By Sumana B

Jul 29, 2020

Installation part is really irritating.This shouldn't have been in the course.

By Jiangzhou F

Jun 22, 2020

horrible and poor explained assignment with inpatient RA responses.

By Mohammed

Jun 2, 2020

You will learn nothing good try to find another course

By Sujit D

Mar 23, 2021

worst coursera