Chevron Left
Back to Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,160 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Top reviews

AB

Invalid date

I recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

FK

Invalid date

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 148 Reviews for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

By Aaron K

Oct 2, 2017

An excellent insight offered from the teaching team on the real world of portfolio management and how best to sustain investment returns over a long time horizon

By Emma G

Jun 1, 2020

Very well taught course giving an overview of the fundamentals of sustainable investing both from an individual point of view, and when advising clients.

By KOUAME K J

Aug 25, 2016

Wonderful and informative course that help improve skills for a better career either in an organization or institution or entrerprise or as free lance.

By JONATHAN A

Aug 27, 2017

Excelente programa, de altísima calidad y con un nivel muy alto en el profesorado que lo imparte. Totalmente recomendable por su calidad y contenido.

By Sanskar V

Jan 30, 2021

An excellent course of a brilliant specialization. Started at the zoo and ended at the zoo, Prof. Michel Girardin, YOU ARE THE BEST!

By Teo W X

Jan 5, 2017

Course provides a brief but insightful introduction into new trends in Finance, particularly Sustainable Investing, Neurofinance & F

By Carlos F

Dec 2, 2020

A big thank you to all the teachers and gusts! Really good and complete course for those who take the specialization.

Thanks again!

By Ann-Marie B

Oct 13, 2020

I must say I enjoyed this course very much. I will definitely keep the black swan in mind.

Special thanks to all the lecturers.

By TUSHAR C

Apr 23, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization, it is very much helpful for proper investment management with sustainability.

By Russell L M

Apr 25, 2021

A great way to cap off the previous four courses. I look forward to the fifth one where I will earn the specialization.

By EVANS W G

May 25, 2017

Fantastic! Greatly enjoyed the course, especially the module on "Assessing Performance". And of course Michel's animals!

By Oussama.b

Dec 31, 2020

great course, btw dr michel girardin is an excellent instructor and i appreciate his funny jokes and examples.

By Njabulo J

Jun 4, 2022

Good quality in lectures, instructors, video production and logical course progressios from courses 1 to 4

By Leonardo V

Jan 12, 2021

Excellent materials, topics, and instructors. My approach to investment improved after taking this course.

By Selasi A

Jul 14, 2020

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. Thank you to all the professors and those behind this course.

By Sabine W

Dec 22, 2021

Super course and great lecturers, specifially Prof Rajna Gibson, Dr Michel Girardin and Dr Tony Berrada.

By Leonardo C d J

Sep 17, 2020

An excellent course taught by excellent professors from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

By Zala P

Jun 1, 2020

This was the best course I had ever taken. Really clear, fun(!) and GFRI has an amazing team!

By Chee Y L

Jun 7, 2022

This course is excellent. Both the subject materials and the teaching quality are superb !

By Marwa A E K

Jun 24, 2023

Thanks a million for this specialization! Special thanks to Dr. Michel Girardin!

By DANIEL E B L

May 21, 2023

Buena metodología de aprendizaje, fortalece mucho nuestros conocimientos.

By PAUL M

Aug 15, 2021

Lots of valuable information in an appealing and easy to process format.

By Hongnapa I

Apr 26, 2020

The content is very easy to follow and understand. Thank you very much!

By Ross C

Dec 9, 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

By Paolo N

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.