Chevron Left
Back to Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
982 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Top reviews

FK
May 1, 2020

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

KS
Sep 13, 2016

Wonderful! This course help me a lot in learning how to evaluate the performance of investment vehicle such as mutual fund, also enlarge my perspectives towards future financial trends.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 109 Reviews for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

By Ann-Marie B

Oct 13, 2020

I must say I enjoyed this course very much. I will definitely keep the black swan in mind.

Special thanks to all the lecturers.

By TUSHAR C

Apr 23, 2020

One of the best course in this specialization, it is very much helpful for proper investment management with sustainability.

By EVANS W G

May 25, 2017

Fantastic! Greatly enjoyed the course, especially the module on "Assessing Performance". And of course Michel's animals!

By Selasi A

Jul 14, 2020

An excellent course; I highly recommend it. Thank you to all the professors and those behind this course.

By Leonardo C d J

Sep 17, 2020

An excellent course taught by excellent professors from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

By Zala P

Jun 1, 2020

This was the best course I had ever taken. Really clear, fun(!) and GFRI has an amazing team!

By Hongnapa I

Apr 26, 2020

The content is very easy to follow and understand. Thank you very much!

By Ross C

Dec 9, 2018

Great comparison of active vs passive, as well as the ESG discussions.

By Paolo N

Dec 29, 2018

Excellent course like all of the series from University of Geneva.

By Elly M

May 14, 2018

Great instructors (esp Prof Girardin), and easy to follow course

By Fermin F V

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent walk through of the current Major developments in the

By Ram K S

Jul 26, 2020

Optimally constructed course. Special thanks to Prof Michel.

By Sunil K A

Feb 15, 2017

Michel made the learning and watching videos fun. thank you

By Nikita K

Jun 13, 2020

It's was a great course especially the first 3 weeks.

By ANOUTHANONG X

Oct 30, 2017

it is a good skill on hands for framing an investment

By Daniel d C D

Dec 14, 2016

One of the best coursera courses that I've ever done.

By RECEP K K

May 16, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me. Thank you all!

By Arpit S

Nov 26, 2018

Very Nice Course. 4th week was the best of the lot.

By Gordeev A

Apr 22, 2020

Great MOOC, brilliant teachers, useful information

By Mukesh A

Feb 3, 2019

Suggesting to have more examples from Fixed Income

By Luciano M

Apr 8, 2018

Excellent course with well-prepared professors.

By Anas M M A

Jun 18, 2020

This one was tough but rich in informaiton.

By Diana J I G

Aug 23, 2020

Very well compiled and easy to understand.

By NIRAJ K

May 23, 2020

Very nice course for knowledge purposes

By Rishad R N

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome course for investment Managers.