Chevron Left
Back to Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,160 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about the famous dichotomy between active and passive investing, how to appropriately measure and analyze investment performance and what the future trends in the investment management industry are. You will first learn about absolute and relative performance, risk-adjusted returns and how to decompose investment performance. The focus will then shift to the two main categories of investment vehicles, active and passive funds, and what they entail in terms of expected performance. Finally, you will explore the worlds of sustainable finance, neurofinance and fintech, three areas of research that will shape the future of the investment management industry. You will also benefit from the insights of experts from UBS, our corporate partner, on the practical implementation of the various concepts we will develop in this course....

Top reviews

FK

Invalid date

As with the earlier courses, the content was comprehensive and presented in a very engaging style. Each and every faculty member stands out in her/his own way and Prof. Michel Girardin is THE BEST!

TX

Invalid date

Course provides a brief but insightful introduction into new trends in Finance, particularly Sustainable Investing, Neurofinance & F

Filter by:

126 - 148 of 148 Reviews for Securing Investment Returns in the Long Run

By Evan B

Jun 19, 2019

The course was very informative. This was a great course in which I learned much that I did not know, especially as regards sustainable investing and the returns it can generate. I highly recommend the course to anyone who is interested in finance, investments, or a touch of economics.

By Anthony T

Feb 25, 2021

This part of the specialization provided further theoretical knowledge to expand on other concepts within the entire course. I recommend it if you are interested in investing/investment management.

By Dmitriy B

May 19, 2017

Generally good, but too much theory and not enough practise in building own portfolios and strategies in a long run

By Nikita P

Sep 30, 2017

Quite good course to get an overview on investment. Nothing extraordinary, but still very informative and useful.

By Prata V A

Jul 13, 2020

The last few minutes in the video specialization outro was getting struck, content was good throughout.

By Karn L

Sep 19, 2021

Good Course, i would like to recommend to others who interesting in Portfolio Management.

By mpho m

Feb 13, 2020

Knowing what questions to ask when investing in a structured product is really insightful

By Chee-Khin C

Nov 15, 2016

Informative and illustrated how some quant concepts are put in practical use. Thank you.

By Amandeep K

Apr 10, 2018

Very well designed and taught course, absolutely loved Dr. Michel Girardin's lectures

By Milly

Jan 12, 2020

The neurofinance section was great, wish there were more concrete suggestions.

By Ahmad S

Feb 9, 2022

Finally the debate between the active and passive approach is resolved :)

By Hector R

Jun 13, 2017

Wonderful learning experience. Worth the time and effort.

By vijay k

Feb 4, 2018

Excellent Content and perfect Mentoring

By Frank C

May 1, 2024

Some of the lecture notes are missing.

By Rigoberto C

Jul 11, 2020

good course learned a lot.

By Athuliya V S

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent

By Bhavna j

Apr 2, 2021

nice

By BogdanC

Nov 20, 2019

good

By Deleted A

Aug 9, 2016

In my opinion, this course was way too theoretical. I wish we had more examples and practical exercises. After four courses in a row I was expecting much more skills rather than theoretical discussions all the way long.

By Felipe C

Jul 8, 2021

Good Course, but from the 4 courses I've done this felt a little more boring. Sometimes it felt like reading definitions from a dictionary.

By Bhupendra M

Apr 19, 2021

Easy to understand Videos and clear language. I am glad I took this course.

By Jamal F

May 26, 2018

Expected a more in-depth course

By Ayman G

Jul 2, 2020

I am giving this course 2 stars only not because the course itself is not good but because you have to wait few months until you are allowed to take the final course ! Obviously this is to increase income for Coursera by extending the length of membership payment .. really not nice .. cheap way .. not professional ! Anyway by waiting longer i will not pay more because i have one year subscription so this is just delaying people from achieving their targets .. not nice at all