Chevron Left
Back to Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music by Berklee College of Music

4.4
stars
390 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

Top reviews

AA
Oct 3, 2020

This course has helped me a lot in finding put the driving forces to accomplish my career goal as a musician. Moreover it helped me to identify the various music brand partnership around the globe.

JM
May 4, 2021

This course contained some information I already knew, but it taught me valuable lessons about artist brand, producer hunting, building a recording budget, and managing a crowdfunding campaign.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 85 Reviews for Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

By LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

A good opportunity to understand the music marketing and to visualize how to build your own project! Thanks Berklee!

By Sofia R B

Mar 17, 2020

It's an easy-going course that answers a lot of questions and helps polish details of your career as an Artist!

By Eder G P A

Apr 9, 2021

A very useful course for those artists who want to have better orientation in the marketing and branding area.

By Jorge M A A R

Oct 8, 2020

Great coirse, I learned a lot of this industry, specific and clearly videos, articles and explanations

By Adel Z

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

By César D L R

Aug 8, 2020

it was an interesting and fascinanting course. Th einformation and expreriences given were fantastic.

By Ramy H A

Jun 18, 2019

now i can make a good crowd funding campaigns and can handle a lot of things in any project i work in

By Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

By Seba C

Sep 15, 2020

Thanks for such interesting, and useful Info and testimonials from top professionals .

By Ricardo P O

Apr 10, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

By Don N S W

Nov 19, 2020

Great Course, Very Helpful and Higley Recommended for all,Thank You Vey Much.

By Brenda C T

Aug 17, 2020

It really give you an entire vision of how to develop yourself as an artist.

By Alejandra H F ( F

Dec 26, 2019

Thanks for all information, its very important for me and my dreams

By Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

By Carla P

Jun 10, 2020

Great course! Very useful, inspiring and well structured!

By Marcelo E

Mar 3, 2020

Excellent course! So much valuable knowledge learned.

By Jessica R L A

Nov 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, you will learn a lot.

By henry j c g

Aug 6, 2019

PARA MI ES UNO DE LOS MEJORES CURSOS DE BERKLEE.

By Mario A

Dec 24, 2019

Awesome! Every musician should take it!

By Josue P

Jan 18, 2020

Awesome course! very important info.

By Sebuwufu L

Nov 23, 2020

Amazing shit. Love you guys

By Vincent W

Feb 16, 2019

Good luck on your career!

By Lauren H

Nov 29, 2017

Extremely helpful.

By Félix C

May 25, 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO!

By Luisa D f

Apr 22, 2021

great course!!