Chevron Left
Back to Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music by Berklee

4.4
stars
475 ratings

About the Course

This course shares practical tips and strategies to help you take your first step into launching your career as a musical artist. We’ll cover everything from developing your unique identity as an artist and how to lead a band all the way to planning and recording your first independent record with the help of crowdfunding. The course curriculum is modeled from the real-world experience of Leah Waldo (also known as the emerging country artist, Elisa Smith) and features interviews with industry executives, artists, producers, and engineers — all designed to help you navigate the music industry....

Top reviews

RE

Invalid date

This course seems silly at first But it's an eye opener, Especially to the idea that the business seems a bit off kilter and over enthusiastic

MM

Invalid date

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 104 Reviews for Building Your Career in Music: Developing A Brand and Funding Your Music

By Zachary V

Mar 21, 2018

Are you missing pieces in your music business understanding? Eliza does a fantastic job of breaking it down to simple concepts, and connecting it all to your dream.

By Simón S

Mar 7, 2021

Me encantó. me gustaría que incluyeran la perspectiva del manager y no tanto del artista. Entender que muchos hacemos el curso por entender la industria

By 蔡Aone

Apr 15, 2021

It really open my mind, lots of interesting topics and really helpful resource for me to build up my personal career! Thank you so much !!!

By Mwangi D M

Nov 6, 2019

Gives you a pathway to better your band and marketing skills and make a good impression to your audience and potential clients.

By Mónica M

Jan 9, 2021

¡Muy bien, si seria interesante actualizarlo a estos tiempos! ¡Agradecida por la oportunidad de ser parte de esta comunidad!

By Diego E A

May 17, 2020

It helped me to understand some things I didn't even know and helped me to establish the way to conduct my music project.

By LUCAS P F

Aug 24, 2019

A good opportunity to understand the music marketing and to visualize how to build your own project! Thanks Berklee!

By Sofia R B

Mar 17, 2020

It's an easy-going course that answers a lot of questions and helps polish details of your career as an Artist!

By Eder G P A

Apr 9, 2021

A very useful course for those artists who want to have better orientation in the marketing and branding area.

By Jorge M A A R

Oct 8, 2020

Great coirse, I learned a lot of this industry, specific and clearly videos, articles and explanations

By Adel

Dec 23, 2018

Leah Waldo is such a powerful woman and a smart teacher, I learnt so much from this course! Thank you!

By César D L R

Aug 8, 2020

it was an interesting and fascinanting course. Th einformation and expreriences given were fantastic.

By Ramy H A

Jun 18, 2019

now i can make a good crowd funding campaigns and can handle a lot of things in any project i work in

By Alberto C D d C G

May 29, 2018

Excelent course, great topics, I´ve learned a lot about the business and about myself as musician

By Seba C

Sep 15, 2020

Thanks for such interesting, and useful Info and testimonials from top professionals .

By Ricardo P O

Apr 10, 2018

Looks great. It is my first week and it looks like a dynamic and interesting course.

By don n

Nov 19, 2020

Great Course, Very Helpful and Higley Recommended for all,Thank You Vey Much.

By Brenda C

Aug 17, 2020

It really give you an entire vision of how to develop yourself as an artist.

By Richard S

Jul 17, 2021

Very detailed, straight forward, well timed and comprehensive course.

By Alejandra H F ( F

Dec 26, 2019

Thanks for all information, its very important for me and my dreams

By Dawson R

May 24, 2019

Great course to stimulate healthy thinking for an upcoming artist !

By Carla P

Jun 10, 2020

Great course! Very useful, inspiring and well structured!

By Swartaru

Dec 29, 2023

Very insightful and great learning throughout the course

By Marcelo E

Mar 3, 2020

Excellent course! So much valuable knowledge learned.

By Jessica R L A

Nov 2, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, you will learn a lot.