Chevron Left
Back to New Technologies for Business Leaders

Learner Reviews & Feedback for New Technologies for Business Leaders by Rutgers the State University of New Jersey

4.3
stars
289 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

This introductory course is developed for high level business people (and those on their way) who want a broad understanding of new Information Technologies and understand their potential for business functions (e.g. marketing, supply change management, finance). This is not a course for people looking for guidance on how to become a deep technical expert or implement these technologies. From Blockchain over Artificial Intelligence to Virtual Reality technologies: This course will empower business leaders to embrace the concepts and bring the state of the art information technologies into their organizations to improve client and customer engagement and ultimately the bottom line of their businesses. Instead of digital disruption, the new technologies and management methods will become the foundation of a Digital Transformation journey for better customer relationship management and client satisfaction. The content is structured in a way that promotes discussions on challenges that business management and marketing functions face due to the rise of new technologies such blockchain, cryptocurrencies, internet of things (IoT), virtual, mixed and augmented reality (VR/AR), artificial intelligence (AI) and big data. This course will use case studies to explore frameworks, tools, and strategies that are already proven in the real world and prepare ourselves and our organizations to have the tools needed to succeed in a fast and changing world. This course is not a deep technical curriculum, but based on thousands of hours helping (often C-level) executives to grasp the technologies' potential in their own areas of expertise. This course is available in English....

Top reviews

SE
Apr 7, 2020

I believe that, new technologies will reorganize companies. This reorganization name is Digital Renaissance for me. This course really supports business leaders' future perspective positively.

VR
Aug 23, 2020

really cool course\n\ninteresting and helpful knowledge, serious content.\n\nthis course shifted my mindset to digitalisation. moreover it gave me how to do it.\n\nstrongly recommend

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 90 Reviews for New Technologies for Business Leaders

By Kosin P

Jun 12, 2018

Very useful for learning about new digital technology, easy to understand and link to the business.

By Parminder V

Mar 5, 2019

Excellent course. The basics explained in a simple manner. The live examples are very useful

By Ajey M

Mar 7, 2019

Very informative. A must for business leaders managing during Industry 4.0

By Kaixin H

Apr 9, 2018

I like the content. It's all related to the latest technologies.

By Yusuf T

Nov 27, 2018

Great course topics and well-prepared. Thank you.

By Mohammed A F

May 13, 2018

Pleasingly ingenious and simple. Thank you.

By IDOWU O O

May 31, 2020

fantastic course for tomorrow's leaders.

By Herbaut J P M

Jul 9, 2019

Thanks you very much ! Herbaut Julien

By Ge S

Apr 9, 2018

Instructor is very knowledgeable

By SUBASH L

Jun 25, 2019

good presentation with examples

By Sandro O

Mar 28, 2019

Very good quality course!

By Kamalakannan

Apr 20, 2020

Nice Experience

By DR. D N R

May 23, 2020

great learning

By V.V.L.N. S

May 31, 2018

Great Course

By Karim F

Aug 23, 2018

excellent

By Kaushal B S

May 28, 2020

Good

By Nigatu W M

Mar 9, 2020

4.8

By Yashwanth A

Jun 4, 2018

The tutor is very knowledgeable but should kind of work on his narration skills maybe or go through the transcripts before he shot the video. Many times you find him looking at the screen waiting for the slide to switch, to take it forward, which creates a discontinuity and appears as if he is just reading and narrating. The Music industry course which i have done was way better where it was the tutor actually talking right into the camera and explaining in his own way. Others might have felt otherwise but i am just stating what i have felt. Learnt a lot though, thank you.

By Jatinder A

Mar 21, 2018

The course is good for beginner, who wants to understand various digital technologies. Professor did a very good job in explaining some of really difficult concepts. However a tad more in depth discussion on these technologies will help more.

By Jakub S

Dec 14, 2020

The topics are interesting, however I feel, that many of them are repeated in multiple videos. Also seeing the lecturer looking around the camera does not help with focus.

By Augusto J A S

Nov 9, 2019

Excellent topics. Mark is a great teacher. I would add more Graphics and slides. So it won't be just Mark speaking.

By Karim E

Sep 18, 2018

great course for those who has no idea about the fields and would like to start

By Nadia L

Aug 23, 2020

The course needs a complete overhaul in both structure and delivery, as well as a serious update from 2017 references .... At present, it is a struggle to follow the endless stream of monologues with content that is often repetitive and lacks any visual aids. As much as I appreciate the enthusiasm of the lecturer, it takes more to develop a course.

By OMAR E Y

May 6, 2019

first of all ,

I realy thank you for making this course I knew and learned great informations , but the course representer has a very very bad presentation skills , he keeps reading from the script behiend the camera in a way makes you hate this course .

By Denise W

Apr 21, 2018

The course provided an overview of blockchain and Big Data. I wish there was more breadth in the course, as I feel that I walked away with no additional knowledge.