Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Introductory Human Physiology, Duke University

4.7
1,770 ratings
374 reviews

About this Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

By LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

By KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

360 Reviews

By Maria Alejandra Ramirez de la Crúz

Mar 21, 2019

excelente

By Mayank Bajaj

Feb 28, 2019

I loved this course from the very start of the lecture. All the concepts explained in the video(s) are utmost important and simplified for easy understanding. Ms is explaining so well all the terms and principle behind the physiology.

The lectures are in depth and gives ample knowledge in human physiology. I highly recommend this course to everyone.

Duke University rocks !

By Bryony Retter

Feb 09, 2019

I am about to start a degree in nursing and this was an excellent introduction. The pace was quite fast and the content is quite technical but through rereading the materials and watching some supplementary explanations (such as Khan academy) it all made sense. Thank you for all for all of the hard work required to create such a comprehensive course

By Sude Dönmez

Feb 08, 2019

ı learned everything ı expected to learn about human physiology in this course

By Diego de Deus Moura

Feb 06, 2019

Gostei muito do curso, achei excelente, só não gostei por não ter tradução para o português do Brasil. Teve em algumas semanas que achei o conteúdo muito pesado, demandei mais tempo do que o previsto para compreender os assuntos, poderia ter um pouco mais tempo.

By Mary Hinchman

Feb 05, 2019

Great teaching. A challenging course for people with a serious interest.

By jose perez

Jan 31, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy didáctico las clases en video y las lecturas se complementan. Muchas gracias por sus enseñanzas.

By María Rita Santos

Jan 27, 2019

Las clases exquisitas! Aprendí tanto!! Muchas gracias por la generosidad

By marisa fialho

Jan 26, 2019

great, informative course.

By Hardik Bhardwaj

Jan 26, 2019

A tough yet very informative and interesting course. If you could add a bit about dialysis in the course material, it would be really helpful and increase the course's appeal.