Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Introductory Human Physiology, Duke University

4.7
1,834 ratings
393 reviews

About this Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

By LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

By KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

379 Reviews

By BACKKWANG CHOI

May 22, 2019

GREAT COURSE. I COULD UNDERSTAND HUMAN PHYSIOLOGY.

By Anas Akirmeh Slaibi

May 20, 2019

amazing course but need alot of hardwork < Thxx

By Kakwata kazanga

May 13, 2019

Its very important

By Sara Sierra

May 07, 2019

Professors made simple really complicated concepts

By Marco Aurelio paciullo Munhoz

May 07, 2019

Great course with a lot of informations and a good base for people that would like to be a doctor !!!!

By Renske van Boxtel

May 01, 2019

Very educational course!

By Robin Elizabeth Rottier

Apr 30, 2019

Ms. Jakoi is very good at explaining the essentials.

By shanusri

Apr 28, 2019

Nice... It was very useful for me

By Dominic Rossi

Apr 22, 2019

Overall a good course. The information was great. The quizzes were challenging in a good way, forcing retention. The mini quizzes after each video lesson was great as well.

By Damilola Funmilayo

Apr 22, 2019

Well organized and detailed enough beyond the basics providing good foundations for those needing a refresher on some contents.