Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
2,076 ratings

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

NE

Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

ZM

Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 713 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Abhijeet S

Jan 2, 2018

What a wonderful course this was. It was really interesting and worth assmiliating every bit of it. I am happy i took this course and i greatly thank the team for designing such a impactful course. Good job

By Michelle T

May 3, 2020

Love, Love, Love this course!! It solidified the Resilience- Skills in a time of uncertainty course I did with Dr. Karen Reivich. I am quickly developing a passion for this topic and want to delve deeper.

By Ramachandra V

Aug 23, 2018

Karen was great at teaching the resilience skills with role plays, assignments, book references and also inviting guests to comment with their own experiences. The course was very useful to me personally.

By Edilaine C F

Nov 6, 2023

This course is fantastic. Professor Karen's didactic is very good, she is very clear, easy to understand. I have really learned a lot of skills that I will incorporate to my life and will teach others.

By Pireh F M

Sep 10, 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This course really helps to solve your basic fundamental problems of your daily life and get the maximum output.

I am really thankful to Course Instructor Karen Reivich

By Prashant R

Jun 15, 2020

It's really very interesting to learn how to make yourself positive not only in our behaviors but also by our thinking with many examples. All these examples helps a lot to make clear the given topics.

By Ana G A

Mar 25, 2020

Fantastic course and fantastic teacher! Thank you very much. I very much enjoyed every single lesson while learning quite a lot. Happy to implement this knowledge with my future clients in my practice.

By Barbara M

Sep 9, 2018

Loved this course! Really enjoyed the instructor and her presentation style. The content of the course really resonated with me . It was practical information that I am excited to apply to my own life!

By Nuwaira A

Oct 7, 2023

I gain the understanding of resilience, optimism, and related concepts. The course teaches valuable knowledge and tools to enhance psychological well-being and adaptability in the face of challenges.

By John M

Aug 13, 2019

An outstanding course! Though I did enjoy the "guest speakers", in my opinion the instructor deserves the bulk of the credit here. I have learned a great deal and am very grateful--thank you!!

By Rafaela S B

Nov 2, 2018

I truly enjoyed the course as the content is very useful and important not only for my profession, as a expat women life coach, but also for my personal life.

Thank you for this amazing journey!

By Elaine T

Aug 3, 2017

Thank you for such an informative class! I have learned some life skills that I will definitely be using in my life. I have already shared some of your wisdom with my daughter and my friends.

By KELLY J S R

Feb 10, 2023

Excellent course I want to thank you for all the valuable knowledge that the course provided me to incorporate into my personal and work life. This course has left a positive mark on my life.

By Taiki K

May 5, 2018

Very well-taught, useful, and practical. I truly enjoyed Dr. Reivich's style of teaching - it was very natural and friendly, but equally professional. Thank you very much for this experience!

By Cath R

Aug 4, 2022

I thought this course was excellent. So interesting, well set out and practical exercises to apply to life. Well done Karen. Great job and thank you for creating and sharing this with us.

By Zil E H N

May 17, 2022

This course is more than extraordinary wisdom. I am just in love with Karen's method of teaching . Sh has become my role model . I am really grateful to her for such an impactful teaching.

By Danéa D

Sep 15, 2021

This course helped me make great strides forward in therapy in regards to anxiety and communicating within my personal relationships. Thank you. (p.s. Definitely not a dis to my therapist.)

By Brian T

Jun 20, 2018

I'd highly you do this course and its companion course Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science. I started them three weeks ago and the changes have been dramatic :)

By Rob P

Dec 24, 2017

The content is a refresher of everything you need to hear to be a good, high-functioning human! I loved it, but just spent the course wanting the pace to pick up. Good material does that.

By William C

Mar 25, 2019

This course gave me some real, practical tools to improve resilience skills. Some of the techniques reminded my of the Fifth Discipline training I took earlier in my career. Thank you.

By Anna L L

May 22, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful course! It has been eye-opening! I feel I have gained a whole new toolkit of thinking practices that will enrich my personal and professional life.

By Rita J

Apr 8, 2020

This was such an inspiring and life changing experience for me. I feel so much more capable of developing the skills I've learnt and work towards leading a happier, more content life

By Jay A

Mar 25, 2019

Very good class. Condensed presentation of many different toolkits. now the challenge is to implement them in one's life on a day to day basis. Looking forward to seeing the changes!

By Deirdre M

Feb 19, 2020

Great course full of interesting, engaging content, including case studies and role plays to demonstrate how the theory works in practice. Very useful personally and professionally.

By sonya s

Jan 29, 2018

fantastic course! to the point and very practical too. Karen apart being such an expert leader in the field is also also a very engaging speaker! Thank you so much Karen and team!