Chevron Left
Back to Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
1,614 ratings
553 reviews

About the Course

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

Top reviews

ZM
Sep 23, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
Apr 18, 2020

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 552 Reviews for Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills

By Ann T

Apr 8, 2018

Excellent course - I really appreciate all the information, suggested readings and practical approaches to apply resilience in my personal and professional life!!

By Abhijeet S

Oct 11, 2020

Dr. Karen is a wonderful teacher. The personal examples she gave from her life and the situations with her husband taught me better the principles of resilience.

By Charlotte K

Dec 17, 2019

I am grateful to have participated in this course. It has given me so much professional and personal! My family will never be the same again - and in a good way.

By Vicky H

Sep 21, 2019

Fabulous course full of relevant information and rich examples. I will use the information and skills I have gained in both my professional and my personal life.

By Ibrahim Y

Dec 3, 2018

It has been an awesome path with Keren throughout the course. I fell in love with your simplicity in explaining things for a better digestion. Thank you so much.

By Aidee C G P

Nov 19, 2017

Karen is one of the best teachers and guides that I have seen in this MOOC! THANK YOU! Many tools that I have learned and that I have in my tool box from now on.

By Chen

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very helpful, informative and practical. It can be used in daily pragmatic life, understanding better about your emotions and develop resilience.

By Baraka S

Apr 5, 2019

Extremely relevant course. Both the book and the lectures are interesting at all points. I will be sharing what I've learned with students with whom I interact.

By Georgeta E P

Jul 11, 2017

out of the four courses in the specialization this one was probably my favorite. The presentation was very hands on and specific on using resilience skills.

By Kevin Y

Jan 20, 2021

For her first MOOC, I think this was a fantastic effort. On point, kept me fully engaged throughout and so obviously applicable to my everyday life! Well done!

By Michelle H

Nov 28, 2020

Such a clear analysis and communication of resilience; what it is and how to cultivate it, by an excellent and authentic presenter. So appreciated this course!

By Rose A S

Sep 2, 2018

This was so helpful. It gave me new tools to use to make a difference in my life. I greatly appreciated Dr. Karen Reivich's style and presentation. Thank you!

By Jeffrey T H C

Mar 25, 2021

There is so much to learn, and even more to put in action. We can all benefit from even using any one of the topics in this course. Let's do it one by one.

By Debjyoti P

Aug 1, 2020

Loved it. I found this course most useful, with a bunch of tools that are helping me change my life for the better, and feel a sense of personal development.

By Amit H D

Mar 31, 2019

I really enjoyed this course that demonstrated how can we practically apply various principles of Positive Psychology when we need them the most in our life.

By Robin L J

Dec 4, 2017

This is one of the best courses I've done! So many practical and implementable skills. Really great, in every respect.

Thank you to Karen and her entire team!

By Lucinéia G d S

Jun 19, 2020

This course is wonderful. I have learned a lot and Karen has great teaching skills. I am already applying the methods in my personal and profissional life.

By Sandra M d S C

Mar 1, 2020

O curso me ensinou habilidades para lidar com meus pensamentos não producentes, gerenciar minha ansiedade, aumentar minha resiliência de maneira produtiva.

By Linda E

Aug 11, 2018

Very useful and practical knowledge, easy to understand and apply. Designed in a way to keep you actively engaged; can't loaf through this class! Loved it.

By Uzma S

Jan 25, 2018

Thank you so much for teaching the resilience skills to over come negative thinking trap. It is very useful information that can be applied to daily life.

By Marwa T

Apr 10, 2021

One of the most useful and easy to understand thank you very much for it and I wish I can take another program with the same university and same teachers

By Laura D C

Aug 4, 2019

Fnatastic course, really easy to follow the instructor. Clear and to the point examples of every topic that is described. Highly recommend it.

Thank you!

By Maria A

May 4, 2020

Thank you very much for the course! It is done very professional, very clear and gives motivation for further development of personal resilience skills!

By Lien C

Jul 12, 2018

Loved this course. Completely relevant and applicable to both personal and professional world. I can't wait to share and practice this on a daily basis.

By Abena B

Jun 11, 2018

A good course for anyone wishing to work on their resilience skills, or coach others. The best part was the sharing of gratitude practices - inspiring.