Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
4,232 ratings
977 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

IK
May 3, 2021

It was reall good to learn from such nice professionals. The course is well designed and it keeps your interest alive till last minute. Really learned a lot from this. Thank you Google and Coursera.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 989 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By AdaMatures

Apr 9, 2021

What a great course!!

Thanks to the instructor Emilio and everyone else who was involved in making this amazing experience.

Ahmad (but call me Adam)

By Nawarerk C

Apr 24, 2021

I have learned a lot from this course. The content is not so difficult and presented in a way that easy to understand, thanks to all instructors.

By Jerome P

Apr 6, 2021

Love the structure and pace of the course. Although it covers the technical, I feel it gives you more of the people aspect of project management

By Zarif E

Mar 31, 2021

I have learned a lot of principal items of project management from this and the course gave me a headstart on the overview of project management.

By Kane W

May 6, 2021

Very informative! Great way to introduce yourself to the foundations of project management and what a career in project management would entail.

By Anh T D

Apr 24, 2021

The course content is arranged quite well, so that I can take each step throughout the course path without forgetting what should be remembered.

By Oksana K

Apr 21, 2021

All needed general information to understand what is Project Management, who is Project Manager and what is important to run successful project.

By Marcos G

Mar 29, 2021

Well organized course with professional project managers as instructors. I highly recommend this course for beginners or as a refresher course.

By Mary K

May 7, 2021

Facing issuing logging the study and the issue not with my internet. But overall the Foundation course was very informational. I learned alot!

By Abdallah N

May 3, 2021

I honestly gained a lot of informations and skills through this amazing course

thanks so much for your effort , It was really an amazing course

By Howard R

Apr 29, 2021

Really good for anyone thinking about Project Management or who already works in Project Management and wants to up their skills and knowledge

By mark l

Apr 14, 2021

Good overview of the foundation principles, the impacts of organizational structure and culture, and how to effectively maneuver for success.

By Bruce A O

Mar 28, 2021

Very interesting introduction to project management. The teacher provided basic explanation which made the course more fun and easy to learn.

By Debbie C

Apr 10, 2021

Appreciated the flow of the class with the mix of videos, reading, activities and quizzes. Looking forward to continuing with the classes.

By Milan M

Mar 21, 2021

I would recommend this for anyone regardless of experience or age. This is a great way to learn more about the basics of Project Management.

By Doug M

Apr 14, 2021

This course is awesome, it does a great job of introduction the basic concepts of Project Management in a format that it easily digestible!

By Nirav N

Apr 24, 2021

This course was awesome, I really get a good idea about project management and now I can manage my works in a structured way. Thankyou Sir

By Anabella V

Apr 19, 2021

This was an incredible initiate of the certification. I really enjoyed every class and learn from all of the speakers. See you in course 2

By NGOUBOU N R L

Mar 24, 2021

A very good foundation for people interesting in project management. Great instructor, interesting stories and a lot of helpful resources.

By Dave

Mar 18, 2021

A wonderful introductory course in project management. Easily digestible pieces. It is a lot better than my semester-long college course.

By Najeeb R

Apr 29, 2021

Amazing course very well planned and thought in a very friendly environment. I always feel to better equipped for moving on in my career

By DEEPAK R C

Apr 12, 2021

Great learning. Really a good course. It covers all aspects of project management. It is ideal to get a brief idea of Project Management.

By Yuan C W

Apr 10, 2021

Very clean and clear explanation of every step and element in project management. I enjoy the course and hope to proceed to the next one.

By Asha J A

Mar 28, 2021

A very thorough course on the fundamentals of project management. I loved the exercises that helped me to keep track of my understanding.

By Mohammed S

May 5, 2021

A very very beautiful course and I recommend it, including the many benefits in managing time and budget to achieve the required project