Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
81,539 ratings

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LL

Invalid date

Very informative and thorough! I've finished this course with so much knowledge that can be applied to the workforce. Everything is laid out in easy to follow and efficient steps. Couldn't be happier!

RM

Invalid date

Coursera Learning videos always the best and top notch with thorough concepts and hands on experience. Special Thanks to Google for providing inner core concepts on Foundations of Project Management.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Katherine K

Sep 6, 2021

Very low quality, super time-consuming, and useless.

By Upendra k

Oct 29, 2023

why it is asked verify id retify problem

By Iryna P

Nov 3, 2023

it cant verify my IDentity

By Muhammad A u h

Dec 14, 2023

poor

By Francesco B

Jul 2, 2024

Course Review: "Foundations of Project Management" Course Overview: As an Engineering student, taking the "Foundations of Project Management" course has been an enlightening experience that has significantly broadened my understanding of project management principles and practices. This course serves as a crucial bridge between technical knowledge and practical project execution skills, essential for any aspiring engineer. Course Content and Structure: The course content covers a comprehensive range of topics essential for effective project management. It starts with the fundamentals, introducing key concepts such as project scope, scheduling, budgeting, and risk management. Each topic is explored in depth, with practical examples and case studies that provide a real-world context. This approach not only enhances theoretical understanding but also prepares students to apply these concepts in their future careers. Learning Resources: The course materials are well-organized and accessible. From textbooks to online resources and multimedia presentations, there is a wealth of resources available to support learning. The inclusion of industry-standard project management tools and software, such as Gantt charts and PERT diagrams, has been particularly valuable in learning how to manage and track project progress effectively. Teaching and Instruction: The instructors are knowledgeable and experienced in both engineering and project management fields. They bring real-world insights and practical examples into the classroom, making complex concepts easier to grasp. The interactive nature of the classes encourages discussions and problem-solving, which fosters a collaborative learning environment. Practical Applications: One of the highlights of the course is its emphasis on practical applications. Through group projects and simulations, students get hands-on experience in planning, executing, and monitoring projects from start to finish. This not only reinforces theoretical learning but also hones essential skills such as teamwork, communication, and decision-making under constraints. Career Relevance: For engineering students, mastering project management is indispensable. The course not only equips us with technical skills but also enhances our employability by preparing us to lead projects, manage resources efficiently, and deliver results on time and within budget. These skills are highly sought after in industries ranging from construction and manufacturing to technology and consulting. Conclusion: In conclusion, the "Foundations of Project Management" course has been an invaluable part of my education as an Engineering student. It has provided me with a solid foundation in project management principles, practical tools, and hands-on experience that will undoubtedly benefit me throughout my career. I would highly recommend this course to any engineering student looking to enhance their project management skills and stand out in a competitive job market.

By Shazeela S

Jun 1, 2023

I recently had the opportunity to participate in the Project Management Course, and it has been a truly enriching experience. The course provided me with valuable knowledge and practical skills that have opened up new doors of opportunities in the field of project management.

Throughout the course, I was exposed to comprehensive content that covered all aspects of project management, from initiating and planning to executing and closing projects. The course materials were well-structured, organized, and presented in a clear and concise manner. The instructors were knowledgeable and experienced, providing valuable insights and real-world examples that helped me grasp complex concepts more effectively.

One of the highlights of the course was the practical application of project management principles. Through hands-on exercises, case studies, and group projects, I was able to put my learning into practice. This experiential approach enhanced my understanding of project management methodologies and allowed me to develop essential skills, such as communication, leadership, and problem-solving, in a collaborative environment.

Furthermore, the course provided ample opportunities for networking and collaboration with fellow participants. Engaging in discussions, sharing experiences, and learning from others' perspectives added immense value to the learning journey. The connections I made during the course have not only enriched my professional network but also provided a platform for ongoing learning and collaboration in the future.

However, I do have one concern regarding the course completion certificate. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I encountered difficulties in verifying my government ID, which has prevented me from collecting my certificate. It would have been beneficial to have alternative verification methods or a more flexible approach to accommodate such situations. I hope that in the future, the course administration can address this issue and provide suitable solutions to ensure that all participants can receive their well-deserved certificates.

Overall, I highly recommend the Project Management Course to anyone interested in gaining comprehensive knowledge and practical skills in project management. The course offers a well-structured curriculum, experienced instructors, practical application opportunities, and a supportive learning environment. It equips participants with the necessary tools and competencies to succeed in the dynamic field of project management, opening doors to new experiences and opportunities for professional growth.

By Mehmet F

Jul 16, 2023

As someone with a keen interest in project management, I enrolled in the "Foundations of Project Management" course offered by Coursera in collaboration with Google. The course proved to be an excellent choice, providing me with a comprehensive and practical understanding of project management principles and techniques.

The course structure was well-designed, with each module covering essential aspects of project management in a clear and engaging manner. The video lectures were delivered by knowledgeable instructors who effectively conveyed complex concepts in a way that was easy to comprehend. Real-world case studies and examples further enriched the learning experience, allowing me to see how project management theories translate into practical application.

One of the highlights of the course was the emphasis on collaboration and communication. The instructors emphasized the importance of effective team communication and stakeholder management, which are crucial for successful project execution. The hands-on exercises and quizzes provided ample opportunities to apply the knowledge gained and reinforce my understanding of the subject matter.

I appreciated the focus on problem-solving and decision-making throughout the course. The instructors provided valuable insights into identifying and addressing project challenges, equipping me with the skills to navigate potential roadblocks in future projects.

Another notable aspect of the course was the introduction to various project management tools and software. Learning how to leverage these tools for scheduling, budgeting, and risk management was particularly valuable, as it allowed me to streamline project tasks and improve overall efficiency.

The self-paced nature of the course was a significant advantage, as it allowed me to balance my learning with other commitments. The platform's user-friendly interface made navigation seamless, and I could easily access course materials and track my progress.

By the end of the course, I felt more confident in my ability to handle projects effectively and deliver successful outcomes. The certificate of completion provided an added sense of accomplishment, which I can showcase on my resume and professional profiles.

By Augustine D K

Jan 17, 2024

I recently completed the "Foundations of Project Management" course, and I must say it was a highly enriching experience. The course offered a comprehensive exploration of project management fundamentals and equipped me with valuable insights and practical knowledge to excel in this field.

The course content was well-structured, covering essential topics such as the foundational skills of a project manager, the project lifecycle, various project management methodologies, and different roles and career paths available in this dynamic profession. The explanations were clear, and complex concepts were broken down into easily understandable components, making it accessible for learners with varying levels of experience.

One of the highlights of the course was the emphasis on real-life case studies and examples. These real-world applications provided context and helped solidify my understanding of the concepts discussed. Additionally, the inclusion of interactive quizzes and assignments throughout the course allowed for continuous assessment and engagement, making the learning process both enjoyable and effective.

Another aspect I appreciated was the incorporation of diverse industry examples, showcasing how project management applies across various sectors. This broad perspective allowed me to see the versatility of project management and how its principles can be adapted to suit different project scenarios.

While the course covered a wide range of topics, I would have liked to see more in-depth exploration of advanced project management techniques and strategies. Additionally, some video lectures could have been more dynamic to maintain engagement throughout the course.

Overall, the "Foundations of Project Management" course provided an excellent introduction to the field and proved to be a valuable stepping stone for my journey as a project manager. The knowledge and skills I gained from this course will undoubtedly enhance my ability to lead and manage successful projects in the future. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enter the world of project management or seeking to reinforce their existing knowledge.

By Spoorthi G G

Jun 23, 2023

Completing the "Foundations of Project Management" course offered by Google on Coursera has been an exceptional learning experience from start to finish.This course provided a comprehensive introduction to project management, covering fundamental concepts and practical techniques necessary for successful project execution.

The course content was meticulously structured, with each module building upon the previous one, ensuring a seamless learning journey.The instructors, with their deep expertise and engaging teaching style, made complex project management principles easily understandable and applicable in real-world scenarios.

The course offered a perfect balance between theory and practice, providing ample opportunities to apply the learned concepts through interactive assignments and hands-on exercises.The course also emphasized collaboration and communication skills, essential for effective project management, which greatly enhanced my ability to work in multidisciplinary teams.

The inclusion of real-life case studies and examples enriched the learning experience, allowing me to analyze and understand the practical challenges faced in various project scenarios.The course community and discussion forums provided a supportive environment to connect with fellow learners, exchange insights, and learn from their experiences.

The flexibility of the online format allowed me to learn at my own pace, ensuring that I could fit the course into my busy schedule without compromising the quality of learning.

Overall, completing the "Foundations of Project Management" course has equipped me with a solid foundation and practical skills necessary to excel in project management, opening doors to new career opportunities and professional growth.

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in project management or seeking to enhance their skills in this field. Coursera, in collaboration with Google, has created an outstanding educational resource that delivers tangible value and empowers learners to succeed in the dynamic world of project management.

By Syed D A

Aug 11, 2023

Overall, I found the course to be incredibly valuable and enlightening. It effectively provided a solid grounding in the fundamental concepts and skills required for successful project management.

The course structure was well-organized, with each module building upon the previous one. This progressive approach helped me grasp complex concepts step by step. The inclusion of real-world case studies and practical examples added depth to the theoretical concepts, making them more relatable and easier to understand.

One aspect that stood out to me was the instructor's clarity and expertise in explaining intricate topics. The use of multimedia, such as videos, diagrams, and interactive quizzes, enhanced the learning experience and catered to various learning styles. This multi-faceted approach kept me engaged and motivated throughout the course.

Additionally, the interactive discussion forums and peer interactions were a highlight. It was enlightening to engage in discussions with fellow learners, sharing insights and perspectives from different backgrounds. This collaborative environment fostered a sense of community and encouraged me to think critically about the subject matter.

If there's one suggestion I could offer for improvement, it would be to provide more opportunities for hands-on application. Practical exercises or simulations that allow learners to practice project management techniques in a controlled environment could further enhance the learning process.

In conclusion, I am immensely satisfied with what I've gained from the "Foundations of Project Management" course. The comprehensive curriculum, engaging teaching methods, and interactive elements have given me a solid understanding of project management principles. I'm excited to carry this knowledge forward and apply it in real-world scenarios. Thank you for offering such a valuable learning experience.

Best regards,

Syed Danish Arafat

By Muhammad L A F

Jan 17, 2024

Refreshing and Fun Project Management Course I recently completed the Project Management course and couldn't be more delighted with the experience. I wholeheartedly give it a 5-star rating for its refreshing and enjoyable approach to learning. What set this course apart for me was the perfect blend of fun and utility. The content was delivered in a way that made the learning process not only educational but also thoroughly enjoyable. The instructor's engaging style, coupled with interactive elements, made each session a delight to attend. Despite having limited experience in the field of project management, I found the course incredibly accessible. The instructor broke down complex concepts into digestible, easy-to-understand segments. This made it possible for me to grasp new ideas and methodologies, contributing significantly to my learning journey. One of the highlights for me was the balance between entertainment and practicality. The course managed to be both fun and super useful. I appreciated how it not only covered essential project management principles but also provided real-world applications and insights. The case studies and practical examples enhanced my understanding and made the learning experience incredibly enriching. Moreover, the course structure was well thought out, allowing for a seamless progression of topics. It kept me engaged from start to finish, and the knowledge I gained has proven to be immediately applicable in my work. In conclusion, I highly recommend this Project Management course to anyone, whether they are new to the field or looking to enhance their existing skills. It's a refreshing and fun learning experience that manages to strike the perfect balance between enjoyment and practicality. Kudos to the instructor and the course design team for delivering an amazing and valuable learning journey!

By Jalil A

Mar 19, 2023

Dear CourseEra Team,

I recently completed the "Project Management" course and wanted to share my thoughts on the experience. Overall, I found the course to be very helpful and informative. The course was well-organized, with clear modules and easy-to-follow instructions.

Throughout the course, I learned about the foundational skills of project management, the different types of roles and career paths available, and the project lifecycle. The course also covered various approaches to managing projects, such as agile and waterfall methodologies. I particularly appreciated the real-world examples and case studies that were presented, which helped me to better understand the concepts and apply them in a practical setting.

The instructor had an engaging style and was effective in delivering the course material. They were knowledgeable and provided valuable insights and tips throughout the course. I also enjoyed the interactive quizzes and assessments, which helped me to reinforce my learning and track my progress.

One highlight of the course was the section on risk management, which I found challenging but very rewarding. The course could have been improved by including more practical exercises or case studies to further develop the skills and knowledge of the students.

In conclusion, I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about project management or wants to enhance their existing skills. It would be especially useful for new project managers or individuals who are transitioning into a project management role.

Thank you for providing such a valuable learning experience.

Best regards, Jalil Asif

By abigaba m

May 4, 2023

This training served as a great introduction to project management, in my opinion. A wide range of subjects, such as project planning, scheduling, budgeting, and risk management, were addressed in the course. The videos were clear and succinct, and the course was well-structured with each session building on the one before it. The course's emphasis on useful tools and advice that anybody can use to manage a project was one of the aspects of it that I loved the most. Step-by-step instructions on how to establish a project plan, create a work breakdown structure, and use Gantt charts to measure progress were supplied by the teacher. Even for someone with little to no experience in project management, these useful suggestions were simple to follow and put into practice.

The emphasis on comprehending the job of a project manager was another component of the training that I thought was helpful. The training offered insights into the qualities and abilities of a successful project manager as well as the various project management frameworks and approaches. This improved my comprehension of the value of project management and how to approach tasks in a systematic, methodical manner.

Anyone who wants to increase their project management knowledge and skills should take the "Foundations of Project Management" course, in my opinion. This course offers a strong basis for learning the foundations of project management as well as helpful advice for managing projects successfully, regardless of your level of expertise in the industry.

By Earlan D

Oct 31, 2023

The first course of the Google PM certificate delivered a successful foundation to the under standing of project management principles, processes and terminology. It also touched on project planning, scheduling, risk management and project lifecycle. To best summarize the content of the course I have grouped them into the top five areas that ignited the most thought for me. Project Management Fundamentals: I gain a foundational knowledge of project management principles, tools, and techniques. This included how to initiate, plan, execute, monitor, and close projects. Career Exploration: It helped me explore the various career options within project management, making me aware of the different roles and industries where project managers are in demand. Effective Project Management Skills: It helped me regain knowledge and develop skills that are crucial for being an effective project manager. These skills included leadership, communication, time management, problem-solving, and decision-making. Understanding Stakeholder Management: Given that effective stakeholder management is a core aspect of project management, the course showed me the importance of identifying and engaging with stakeholders to ensure project success. Project Lifecycle Knowledge: I got a refresher on understanding of the project lifecycle, from initiation to closure, and the key activities and deliverables associated with each phase. Risk Management: A refresher on mitigating and managing project risk to ensure successful project delivery.

By ABDUL K I A

Apr 28, 2023

Thanks, Google

The Foundations of Project Management course from Google is an excellent introduction to the field of project management. The course covers the fundamental concepts and principles of project management, including project planning, execution, monitoring, and control. The course material is well-organized, easy to follow, and presented in an engaging manner.

The course offers practical guidance and useful tips for managing projects effectively, including how to create a project charter, define project scope, develop a project plan, identify risks, and manage stakeholders. The course also emphasizes the importance of communication, teamwork, and leadership in project management.

One of the highlights of the course is the interactive nature of the learning experience. The course includes quizzes and assessments to help reinforce the concepts and principles covered. The course also provides opportunities for learners to engage with other learners through discussion forums and group projects.

Overall, the Foundations of Project Management course from Google is an excellent choice for anyone interested in learning the fundamentals of project management. The course is well-structured, engaging, and provides practical guidance and useful tips for managing projects effectively. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop their project management skills or pursue a career in project management.

Abdul Khalake Ibna Ahmmed

By Angel A C M

Jun 7, 2023

I found the Foundations of Project Management course to be a comprehensive and informative introduction to the field. The course provided a clear understanding of the role and value of a project manager, as well as the essential skills and knowledge needed to manage projects effectively.

One aspect I particularly appreciated was the emphasis on the project life cycle and the tasks involved at each stage. Learning about initiating, planning, executing, monitoring, and closing a project provided a structured framework for project management. It helped me understand the importance of proper planning, communication, and risk management throughout the project.

The discussions on different project management methodologies, such as Waterfall and Agile, were insightful. Exploring their advantages, disadvantages, and when to use them gave me a better understanding of how to choose the right approach for different projects.

The inclusion of topics related to organizational structure and culture was unexpected but valuable. Understanding how these factors impact project management and how to navigate them effectively will undoubtedly contribute to project success.

I also appreciated the focus on creating strong team connections and the significance of effective communication. The course highlighted the importance of collaboration, leadership, and building relationships within a project team.

By Marco P

Feb 29, 2024

Reflecting on my journey in this course, I've found a strong foundation in the essential skills of project management and gained valuable insights into the diverse aspects of project lifecycles and management approaches. However, I would like to delve deeper into certain concepts, such as risk management and stakeholder engagement, to enhance my understanding and application in real-world scenarios. One unexpected aspect of my learning journey was discovering the intricacies of organizational culture and its profound impact on project success. Understanding how to navigate and leverage organizational dynamics was eye-opening and highlighted the importance of soft skills in project management. Among the various responsibilities associated with the role of a project manager, I find stakeholder management and team leadership particularly appealing. Building strong relationships with stakeholders and guiding teams toward shared goals aligns with my passion for collaboration and effective communication. Additionally, the strategic planning aspect of project management resonates with me as I enjoy the challenge of envisioning project outcomes and developing actionable plans to achieve them. Overall, I'm excited to further explore these areas and continue honing my skills as a project manager.

By Davit J

Jul 17, 2022

I'm not new to project management, but I am new to the concept of project management as a role. Through this course, I've learned that a lot of my current and previous work has involved a lot of project management and employing project management practices. I do not have any professional learning in project management outside of work experience, so this is my first time diving into project management training. I would recommend this course to anyone training in project management for the first time. I found the course 1) really friendly to the user- the format and concepts are laid out simply and in an easily digestible manner. They are also accessible - all videos come with transcripts. I also appreciated that some of the quizzes, which can be retaken multiple times, were knowledge-based and not just based on memorizing a definition; 2) affirming - I was able to identify myself as a project manager and better understand where I fit as a PM in my current role. I feel much more confident about what I can bring to the table because now I have a sense of what I do know and am good at and where I can grow and evolve; and 3) I feel more prepared to enhance my resume and job search based on the tools provided, and I feel I can more confidently speak to my experience when I get interviews.

By Natalya V

Oct 27, 2022

Interesting and informative course. It will provide the foundations in the professional activity of project management. In addition to technical and practical knowledge, in the process of studying, you begin to understand yourself and the psychological processes of procrastination. Since training is to some extent your project, which you need to complete. In the process of learning, you begin to understand yourself as a project participant, your behavior and reactions when you encounter some external and internal problems.

In my case, the learning process was complicated by not knowing English and learning in the process. those. when you don’t have a basic skill to master the main subject, the process is delayed. There have also been external global circumstances where everything seems to make no sense, including this course and training. And you have to overcome these thoughts and circumstances, move on, like any project manager. Given that this is a long course of 6 months, I think that everyone is faced with something similar and this is an internal psychological work, an additional wonderful bonus from taking the course. To understand yourself and team members, the ability to motivate, support and move the project towards the main goal and completion.

By Atchuth R A

May 8, 2023

As a learner, I have found this course to be quite informative and insightful in terms of the foundational skills required for a project manager and the various career paths available in this field. While I have gained a good understanding of the project lifecycle and different approaches to managing projects, there are still some concepts that I would like to explore further, such as risk management and project scheduling.

One of the most unexpected things that I learned from this course is the importance of soft skills in project management. I had previously assumed that project management was solely about technical expertise, but I now understand that communication, leadership, and conflict resolution skills are equally crucial for success in this role.

As for the responsibilities associated with the role of a project manager, I find the stakeholder management and communication aspect to be the most appealing. I enjoy the idea of being able to build and maintain relationships with stakeholders and ensure that everyone is aligned towards achieving the project's objectives. Additionally, I also find project planning and execution to be interesting, as it involves the coordination of various resources and activities to achieve project goals.

By José Á C A

Jun 10, 2022

In english:

This course provides a very broad perspective on the approach that should be taken as the person in charge of a project in order to have the different stages of the project well defined, as well as the strategies, tools, models, methods, very interesting tips and, in general, everything that must have to carry out successfully when undertaking a project. It is a super interesting course and it is highly recommended for all people who play any role of middle and high hierarchy. Many thanks to all the speakers for providing their wonderful advice and teaching us through their experiences.

En español:

Este curso brinda una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el enfoque que se debe tener como responsable de un proyecto para tener bien definidas las diferentes etapas del mismo, así como las estrategias, herramientas, modelos, métodos, tips muy interesantes y en general, todo lo que se debe tener para llevar a cabo con éxito al emprender un proyecto. Es un curso súper interesante y es muy recomendable para todas las personas que desempeñen cualquier rol de jerarquía media y alta. Muchas gracias a todos los ponentes por brindar sus maravillosos consejos y enseñarnos a través de sus experiencias.

By Lois A

Jun 7, 2023

I recently completed course, and I must say it was a truly valuable learning experience. The course provided a comprehensive and well-structured introduction to the fundamentals of project management. The content was presented in a clear and engaging manner, making it accessible to learners at all levels of experience. I appreciated the practical examples and real-world case studies that helped me grasp the concepts and apply them to real project scenarios. The interactive nature of the course, including quizzes and assignments, allowed me to test my understanding and reinforce my learning along the way. The course also provided ample opportunities for self-paced learning, which was convenient and allowed me to tailor my study schedule to fit my needs. Moreover, the course benefited from the use of various multimedia resources, such as videos and interactive exercises, which kept the learning process dynamic and engaging. The platform itself was user-friendly and intuitive, making it easy to navigate and access course materials. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to enhance their project management skills and pursue successful project outcomes.

By Alex C

Jun 17, 2023

It wasn't effortless. There is a lot of terminology in English. Maybe you know the difference between Ukrainian and English; Ukrainian is a phonetic (clarifying) language, while English is a contextual language, and those who know will understand my difficulties.

I am grateful to Google for this course because it was perfectly balanced in terms of theory and practice, a lot of repetition to reinforce what I had learned, and confirmation with practical exercises. In fact, during the whole course, we thoroughly conducted two projects on two cases of companies from the U.S., preparing all project stages by ourselves. In project management, there are standards, but the interpretation of incoming information is always the manager's work, so the wording and conclusions cannot be standardized. Practice and practice. The main thing I learned is: if you want to do something, do it. Sometimes when you look at a task, it seems impossible to accomplish it. And here it's like a parachute jump; you need to make the first step and get out of the plane, and the rest will happen by itself. And that's precisely what happened here.

By Sean A

May 8, 2023

I am enjoying all of these courses for the most part. I wish the videos had a way to pop-out the text so I can read it rather than watch it. No offense, it's just easier for me to read it. Having this weird scroll from the video to the text makes it difficult to read. Need to be able to pop-out the text so I can watch AND follow along.

Memorization is silly, as our brains don't work that way. We work by understanding something and that allows memorization. This course isn't focused on memorization, it's focused on how you will use this certification in a job. I would argue many certifications are basically worthless, as you have no real experience in the field afterwards. Basically like a high school student - ready to work a basic job. Without further education, or technical experience what value does this add to your career ? This certification will have speaking and acting like a PM. You will have real time experience with excel, gantt charts, statistics and tons of real world examples. I enjoy hearing the employees talk about their personal experiences.

By Alson C

Aug 31, 2022

First, Emilio is fantastic! I liked the way he presented the information—very friendly, engaging, reassuring, and clear. Secondly, I love the way the course was laid out. It was really foolproof. The mix of short videos, readings, reflecitons, and activities along with being self-paced made the course accessible, flexible, and practial. I had expected the course might be focused on how to use Google's applications and products for project management, but it wasn't. It was all about understanding the roles and responsibilites of project managers and learning the methodologies and tools commonly used. Finally, I liked the emphasis on job searching. I already have a job and did not enroll in the course to seek a new one, but I think it's very student-centered of Google to keep drawing attention to how the skills and concepts discussed in the course can make you marketable. I have quite a bit of experience training live and creating online trainings, and this course incorporates all the best practices. And again, Emilio's delivery was exceptional.