Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Project Management by Google

4.9
stars
4,709 ratings
1,077 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Top reviews

LA
Apr 27, 2021

Gives a solid background understanding to starting with project management and explains concepts such as organizational culture/structure and project management practices such as agile and waterfall.

IK
May 3, 2021

It was reall good to learn from such nice professionals. The course is well designed and it keeps your interest alive till last minute. Really learned a lot from this. Thank you Google and Coursera.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,108 Reviews for Foundations of Project Management

By Imran A S

May 16, 2021

It was a great course for starting a professional project management career path and learn about the modern concepts of dealing with projects and manage them effectively.

By Gesar

Apr 29, 2021

The videos were great, with a combination of subject matter content and personal videos relevant to the course. I also felt he exercises and quizzes were great in length.

By Joseph J

Apr 16, 2021

Very well done and impeccably organized. I would like a way to download all lessons, lectures and documentation in a single PDF, but that is a minor quibble. Recommended.

By Abraham E

Apr 12, 2021

Muy bueno para entrarle al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos. No te esperas que puedes aprender cosas nuevas aún cuando ya estabas relacionado con la Gestión de Proyectos.

By ABUBAKAR N

Apr 10, 2021

Amazing journey to obtained professionally well tailored foundation of project management skills and knowledge simplified for any aspiring project management candidate.

By Graham T

Apr 13, 2021

Exceptional so far! Really looking forward to the rest of the course. Material is presented in an easy to understand format and harder material is explained thoroughly.

By Eric T

Apr 12, 2021

This course was far better than I expected. It was broken down easily and the material was conveyed in a very effective manner whether you're a visual or audio learner.

By Guilherme O

Apr 3, 2021

Bom demais para o aprendizado e evolução!! Aprendemos a empatia e a importância de se gerar projetos para que uma empresa tenha sucesso e as pessoas fiquem satisfeitas!

By Chandra S

Mar 31, 2021

A Refreshing course, very well guided and well structured course with clear timelines which offers extra push to complete in time and great tips from Google managers .

By Rinsha C

May 2, 2021

It is really helpful and let you to enhance the skills that you already have . Here in this course you'll get to know the different perspective of Project Management.

By Tracy L

Apr 1, 2021

I feel that this course was a great introduction...I loved being able to review the videos and readings until I had a clear understanding of what was presented to me.

By Mohammed S D

Apr 29, 2021

Great course and I love the mode of delivery. Content is clear, direct and fun which makes it much easier to learn. I'm kind of getting addicted to learning again :)

By Simon W

May 11, 2021

Awesome I’m learning so much and on my own time. It’s easy at first then it gets harder but it as all up to you. Get in and get started and you will be done sooner.

By Lane W

Apr 1, 2021

Good mix of video, reading, exercises, writing and reflecting. The information I'm learning feels extremely relevant and practical. I'm really enjoying this course.

By Nagwa M E

Apr 10, 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was interesting, never felt that something is difficult or boring! The instructor was amazing!! Thanks for this great opportunity.

By Guillermo R G

Mar 23, 2021

Good introduction to Project Management. In some areas, a bit too basic. Hope that the next parts of the PM Certification fill the gaps! Production quality is top.

By Whitney M

May 14, 2021

Great class, great delivery, thank you; really laid down the fundamentals of project management nicely.

Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

By Sheetal P

May 7, 2021

This course is good for all the basic concepts of Project Management. The course is framed in a good form. it is a good start of your career as a project manager!

By Mina G Z

May 2, 2021

great well thought out course and spliced into small chunks with frequent quizzes and questions in between to keep you engaged and interacting with the materials.

By Nguyen T T

May 2, 2021

Really easy to understand, I found this course has a lot of useful knowledge for those who did not graduate in Project Management but want to pursue this career.

By Neha S

Apr 16, 2021

The Course was very informative and interesting. Basics of project life cycle and project management was very simple and easy to understand. Very good tutors. :)

By Tamara J

Apr 14, 2021

Very good explanation of concepts for beginners. The instructor was awesome. Shared the knowledge in a coherent and interesting way. Would definitely reccomend!

By David W

Apr 29, 2021

The initial foundation course was very effective in its approach and I loved how inclusive and diverse it was showing that everyone could be a project manager.

By Marina J

Apr 28, 2021

It was one of the best online courses I have ever taken in my life. All the instructors delivered the course in such a clear and concise way. Highly recommend!

By Devin N

Apr 21, 2021

This course is a great high-level introduction to Project Management. They have a very beginner-friendly approach, carefully explaining new terms and concepts.