Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
20,326 ratings
3,233 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

MA
May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

HM
Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

Filter by:

2826 - 2850 of 3,202 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Alok M

Jan 14, 2020

The final assignment was confusing like hell. The incomplete instructions wasted a lot of time and seeped in panic. It should be rectified as it is ruining the experience.

By Nikhil N

Jan 31, 2021

Content Covered is very limited and quizzes were way too easy.

Also, quizzes are only based on your understanding and not testing the ability of individuals to write code.

By Ronald H

May 30, 2019

Good introduction to py. I would have liked more background bokeh and some of the other library functions work. If you already have a coding background this is very easy.

By Akriti V

Apr 21, 2019

Course content is good, however the last assignment is not that well structured and most of the screenshots provided for reference do not match the current IBM platform.

By Yulia L J

Jul 10, 2020

Training material is very high-level. I expected more in-depth and more hands-on. And as usual, I do not like Watson studio that much. I would not recommend the course.

By Jeff L

Jun 30, 2020

I took a regular python before, so this course is easy. if you have no knowledge of python, this course help u to start data science without stuck in learning python.

By David H

Feb 27, 2020

The exercises on the Watson cloud were too complicated to set up, I guess that could have been solved quite easy via a Jupiter notebook. Everything elase was great.

By Michel M

Sep 3, 2019

Course content is good, however the Watson Studio partsare dominated by the platform complexity instead of the content and the guides/screenshots are outdated.

By Julia T

May 4, 2019

Some good content and good explanations in the videos, but the final project is really unclear and focuses more about using IBM software than coding in Python.

By Jiayao P

Jan 30, 2019

For this course, I think it is good in general, because it covers some fundamentals regarding python, however, it needs more practice questions in my opinion.

By Michael L

Oct 12, 2020

It would have been beneficial to be learn more about building a dashboard visualization. That part of the quiz/test that I had trouble with for some reason.

By Ytzen v d W

Jun 9, 2019

Fairly good course, but a terrible assignment. This assignment was not testing what we learned but added all sorts of fairly irrelevant different issues.

By Aaron M M

May 6, 2019

Some of the instruction at the end of the course was not very helpful and there were some errors with information or links. Overall it is a good course.

By Нестеров С

Dec 6, 2020

Дается очень мало информации, только общее представление о необходимом программном обеспечении. Нет серьезных заданий для самостоятельного выполнения.

By Pamela R

Jan 30, 2020

I wish there had been alittle more assistance when I needed it, some things are implied, and therefore can take longer if not explained appropriately

By Bernie M

Jun 3, 2020

Good course but very superficial, in order to truly create skills to find a job more projects may be needed per course to truly master the concepts.

By 丁灵君

Apr 10, 2019

A fast paced course. Good in some ways. But I feel the course is missing a lot details. And there are waaaaaaaaaay to much typos for a coding course

By Kai K

Sep 3, 2019

class is not that much challenging

but it's okay maybe this is for beginner

but IBM lab tutorial needs some effort to let user use it in daily work

By Alisson d S B

Jul 23, 2019

I hoped to have learnt a bunch more stuff on programming in python.

It was a nice start though. Full with some nice and practical tips and methods.

By Ahmed J

Sep 29, 2019

Trés bon cours en terme de comprehension, parcontrel es exercices Quiz sont parfois banal, je propose qu'on y ajoute un peu plus de complexité.

By Abby M

Sep 17, 2018

Decent intro to python programming. The videos and labs need additional proofing. The labs need some off script activities in the later labs.

By Esosa G A

May 6, 2020

It's an okay course, but it can be better

And I wouldn't advice it for total beginners cause they skip steps and sometimes write wrong syntaxes

By Alok R S

Dec 24, 2018

There's no fun in doing assignment in lab as almost all of the coding is done by them only , although we can learn lots of syntax and tricks .

By Paul B

Jan 16, 2020

Course was ok. Some random concept thrown in half way through. Assignment wasn't explained particularly well but overall a good introduction