Chevron Left
Back to Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantitative Foundations for International Business by University of London

4.1
stars
397 ratings

About the Course

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Top reviews

DK

May 25, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

AM

Aug 31, 2020

This course was really good because I remembered all the maths I learned during my career and now I understand why these mathematical operations are so important in Business.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 107 Reviews for Quantitative Foundations for International Business

By Mr.K.Kumar

May 4, 2020

It is really good experience for me and it is wonderful course and very useful for my job. Thank you very much given wonderful opportunity

By Saw A R

Jan 2, 2019

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

By ARVIND M

May 31, 2017

This course brushes the basics of maths such as equations, functions, differentiation and matrices!

By Judith

Jan 23, 2019

It was tough but I learned very valuable understanding of the quantitative methods

By Marina B W

Oct 22, 2018

This specific course was hard for me to follow and for most of the tests I turned to other sources of knowledge rather than to these videos.

By Sebastian T M

Jun 28, 2020

This course was very informative and touched on various important mathematical concepts. Nonetheless, I think the delivery of the course could have been better. The instructors could have to a better job at explaining some of the complicated concepts talked about in this course.

By Oliver O

Mar 11, 2017

This was painful. The videos were so terrible in explanation, clarity, and relevance that I ended up going to YouTube to watch the topics, and other websites to read the content relevant to the subjects. This must be improved.

By Brandon R

Jan 2, 2021

I can't think of a worse way to instruct mathematics. If I had just received the transcripts in an email and taken the quizzes I would have gotten as much out of this course. Extremely disappointing.

By Thomas B

Jul 13, 2021

It would be better if business use cases and examples were embedded within the teaching. The feedback provided in the quiz sections is not helpful "Please review the videos" is a typical example.

By Eric P

May 26, 2017

Not a good course. Very high level and I was able to pass only because I have taken most of this content in the past. For the other content, I had to look elsewhere for information.

By Anthony V d V

Sep 25, 2017

I found the material already difficult to grasp in the video's and the quality of English of the presenters did not help.

By Sandile M

May 10, 2021

The course delivery must be improved drastically. Its not interactive and feels monotonous.

By Anastasiya K

Jul 27, 2020

Great course! I was quite surprised that this course's rating is significantly lower than other ones in the series. All given information is understandable with examples both from Maths and Economics (which I found rather valuable). In fact, the content of this course simply repeats lessons from high school + maybe the first module in Calculus at university, so nothing new to learn here, but this course helps to refresh your knowledge in a brief and practical way. A piece of advice from me though: if you are familiar with Calculus, it's better to watch this course lessons on 1.5-1.75 speed, otherwise you can get bored, as all the information is really obvious and examples are explained in a super descriptive way.

By Ilona l

Mar 9, 2017

Thank you so much for this course, that`s was really enjoing to learning with great teachers and I am really impressed about Coursera, it is giving me new opportunity in life and in my education. I will learning also other courses of my specialization.

Best regards, Ilona Lukianova

By Deleted A

May 12, 2019

I highly recommend this course to everyone who want an in-depth knowledge of how to solve Equations, Functions, Derivatives and Matrices. These key skills are highly required for an IB manager to tackle the situation and make further plans.

By David D

Aug 1, 2018

I enjoyed the course, I found it challenging. The lecturer, Dr Eleonora Muzzupapa was a bit difficult to understand and at times it seemed that she struggled to read material off the viewer, I used the English subtitles to assist me.

By Dr. A K

May 26, 2020

It was interesting course and i really enjoyed a lot. Thanks to all professor to deliver the great lectures and thanks to University of London to organized such a great course.

By Emiliano G

Apr 30, 2017

Quite demanding for people who, like me, do not practice calculus and math since high school. People with higher skills may found it simple. Very useful and challenging.

By NYANCHOL D R

Nov 27, 2021

it was great opportunity to join this class and I have learned a lot and achieved what I was looking for

thanks for great time

regards

By kenneth h

Feb 20, 2021

Difficult but worth learning course. Built my mathematical thinking and I wish to partake in more of these courses.

By Dr. R

Jun 10, 2020

This is very good course particularly for learner of calculus , function and linear equation in one variable.

By Thayla

Aug 7, 2017

Great course, the professor is very clear and I could understand everything.

By Roshni G

Jun 26, 2020

Really amazing lectures, learning quants have never been this easy for me.

By Kurt B

Mar 13, 2023

so much more at ease i completed this well, thanks to the lecturers

By Gerald N

Oct 22, 2021

its good however having difficulties downloading my certificate